We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place to stay”
Review of Dawson Village Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Dawson Village Inn
Ranked #4 of 4 Hotels in Dawsonville
Jonesboro, Georgia
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Nice place to stay”
Reviewed 3 June 2014 via mobile

This is a nice place to stay. Real close to shopping and eating. The hotel is quiet and well kept. Staff is friendly and the breakfast is good. The only downside is no elevator to get stuff upstairs. I highly recommend this place. It is very easy to get to.

Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
Helpful?
1 Thank Yahyaabdulrahman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gparuchuri, General Manager at Dawson Village Inn, responded to this review, 11 June 2014
Thank You Sir
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

130 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    32
    33
    18
    23
    24
See reviews for
46
31
11
15
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Gainesville, Georgia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 20 May 2014

Due to a serious medical issue, I had to vacate my home and stay nearby due to work and moving. The staff was very helpful, and nice. They kept my room clean better than some of the fancier hotels I have stayed at. They were willing to work with me in terms of how long I would be staying there. Breakfast was good, better than others. For the price and location, no problems. They respected my privacy on weekends when I was pretty much a hermit. Always asked if there was anything they could do each time I came in or out of the lobby.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bill S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gparuchuri, General Manager at Dawson Village Inn, responded to this review, 2 June 2014
Thank You for your stay and for review we are looking forward to serve you better way thank you again
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dawsonville, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 11 April 2014

Great experience, excellent staff, accommodations better than advertised and better than expected. Would stay here again. Good value for the money. Convenient to the Tanger Outlet Mall, could be within walking distance.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Terry F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gparuchuri, General Manager at Dawson Village Inn, responded to this review, 13 April 2014
Thank You, it helps us a lot to serve future valued guests with more energy looking forward to see you again
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 30 March 2014

You can walk to the the North Georgia Outlet Mall from this hotel. Though not plush, it was clean and overall, a very good value. Friendly service. I did not try the breakfast, but there is a Dunkin Donuts practically in the parking lot of the hotel.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank karenmX970YC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gparuchuri, General Manager at Dawson Village Inn, responded to this review, 3 April 2014
Thank you for re-view and your comments help us to serve our valued guests much better in future

thank you gain
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 5 Contributor
85 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 March 2014

Upon arrival the front desk staff greeted us warmly, they were very nice. When asked on places to eat for dinner they did their best to inform us of our choices, small town so not that many options. We were planning on spending the next day at the outlet mall and was the main reason for our visit. The hotel itself leans more to the run down side, but located close to the outlet mall and why it was our choice. The room was just OK, passable for a night but I wouldn't have wanted to stay any longer then that. Pillows were old and uncomfortable, just think of your pillows at home once you start complaining to your significant other that you really need to buy new pillows. Room had a dank musty smell to it, and our view was of the pool area, which was really loud since its an enclosed area with the windows facing our room open. Hallways smelled musty. Towels were hard and small. Breakfast was nice, standard hotel buffet, the only stand out for this place was the employees, breakfast staff, front desk, maids, were all very hospitable and friendly.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank saorisenyl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gparuchuri, General Manager at Dawson Village Inn, responded to this review, 28 March 2014
I am sorry we could not live up to your expectation please give is one more chance we will try the best we can

thank you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Dawsonville hotels

Barnesville, Georgia
Level 6 Contributor
175 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 March 2014

OK, booked this for a group of 6 of us to get together for a birthday visit with the 6 of us. The lobby was clean and upon checking in the clerk told us they had had some water damage due to a leak. Upon arriving at our room you could see where workmen were painting and repairing damage. Our room appeared to be clean, however when checking the phone, it was not plugged in. I pulled the nightstand out to plug in phone and the area behind the stand was full of trash. It had not been cleaned. The room also had not been dusted. I called the front desk and they immediately responded and recleaned our room and apologized for the problem. The bathroom was clean but did have some mold. My friend and I did have a problem with this. However, remember, the hotel was being remodeled and areas were under construction to repair damage.

The breakfast was very good and the breakfast area was very clean.

The staff was great and made up for the problems. Had it not been for the professional staff and their helpfulness, we would have left and gone to another hotel. Will I try it again, not sure, but if I do, I will check room before signing in or making a reservation.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Papa W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gparuchuri, General Manager at Dawson Village Inn, responded to this review, 28 March 2014
i am sorry we could not satisfy you with our service we request to give us one more chance to provide the better improved guest service

thank you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tallahassee, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 19 March 2014

Although the staff members were very nice, the halls smelled of smoke, there were dirt dobber nests attached to the curtains, the hot tub did not work properly for the two nights we were there. The beds in our room were rather HARD... The indoor pool was the only plus to our stay during the cold days/evening.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Doreen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gparuchuri, General Manager at Dawson Village Inn, responded to this review, 21 March 2014
I am extremely sorry we did not meet your expectations due several un-avoidable circumstances,However I personally guarantee,you will have much better services next time your stay.Thank You for choosing us
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dawsonville
0.3 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#2 of 4 in Dawsonville
111 reviews
18.1 mi away
Amicalola Falls Lodge
Amicalola Falls Lodge
#1 of 4 in Dawsonville
337 reviews
15.6 mi away
Forrest Hills Mountain Resort and Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.1 mi away
Days Inn Dahlonega
Days Inn Dahlonega
#3 of 8 in Dahlonega
473 reviews
12.9 mi away
Quality Inn Dahlonega
Quality Inn Dahlonega
#7 of 8 in Dahlonega
157 reviews
13.2 mi away
The Guest Lodge Gainesville
The Guest Lodge Gainesville
#5 of 12 in Gainesville
167 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dawson Village Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dawson Village Inn

Property: Dawson Village Inn
Address: 76 N Georgia Ave, Dawsonville, GA 30534-6625 (Formerly BEST WESTERN Dawson Village Inn)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Georgia > Dawsonville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 4 Hotels in Dawsonville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Dawson Village Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 64
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel wins corporate award for quality excellence in 2009 Rooms are upgraded with pillow top mattress and many more,close to shopping mall, N.Georgia mountains, lakes, water falls wild safaris,restaurants and many more. Hot indoor pool&spa,friendly and helpful staff ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Dawson Village Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Dawson Village Hotel Dawsonville
Best Western Dawsonville
Dawsonville Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing