We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nicely Done!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Georgia Racing Hall of Fame

Georgia Racing Hall of Fame
Ranked #6 of 20 things to do in Dawsonville
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Milton
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Nicely Done!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 August 2013

Very well maintained and informative museum with attractive displays. Very clean, excellent restrooms. I was with a fairly large group or otherwise I would not have attended, as racing is not among my favorite sports. The hosts were most cordial and the flow of the museum walk through was very good. Certainly worth a "look-see" if you are in the area.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank BeccaRoby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

63 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    40
    16
    6
    1
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Owens Cross Roads, Alabama
Level Contributor
164 reviews
65 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Great”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 August 2013

Love this place! Grew up gong to races on dirt track with my uncle. This place brings back so many memories. Lots and lots of information I did not know about how this type racing got started. Be sure you read all the posters.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank annalaura54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bell Buckle, Tennessee
Level Contributor
75 reviews
18 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Where did it go?”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 July 2013

My 2nd visit-first visit was several years back and there was a lot more to see and do. This visit was disappointing. Not much to do there.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank BBTNTravelers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salt Springs, Florida
Level Contributor
535 reviews
117 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 178 helpful votes
“Great”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 July 2013 via mobile

If you like racing this is a great place to visit. Only $3 to get in and we had a great time. It is worth going to for anyone that likes cars,history,NASCAR . Great place

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Ronald E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Asia
Level Contributor
42 reviews
18 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Georgia's Good Ole Boys”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 July 2013

Well this was a real treat. Didn't see Awesome Bill From Dawsonville, but boy did we see the trophies! So much memorabilia from days past. Mrs Soseby was our private escort for tour of the Racing Hall of Fame. Even if you are not a car nut you will be amazed at the collection. This is a must see just North of Atlanta. I want to come back for the Moonshine Festival in October!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Bill P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Georgia Racing Hall of Fame also viewed

 

Been to Georgia Racing Hall of Fame? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing