We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice people and Nice Facility”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Dawsonville
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Paradise Valley Resort
Reviewed 29 September 2013

.
A great get away for a long weekend for us. We stayed in a condo overlooking the pool complex. Condo price was reasonable, and it was clean and in order. Just a few minute walk to the two hot tubs and 3 pools. The water was clean and clear in the pool and tubs. Lots of friendly people to meet for conversation. We met a couple and hit it off right away and became weekend-long friends. Everybody seems to be enjoying themselves. We got the feeling of safety and security and the ladies can relax.

The management provides good food and fun activities at no cost. The tiki bar at the pool serves up drinks just steps from the pool. We will definitely be back soon.

Only cons we noticed; some trash and cig butts outside the perimeter of the pool fence, many chairs at the pool are broken (the rubber straps on the comfortable chairs are broken), some of the hard chairs are broken also. We hope they opt for more comfortable chairs - the hard plastic ARE NOT comfortable.

There was talk about building and expanding at the resort - we hope they consider a general store and gym.

Overall, we enjoyed ourselves at the resort.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Randy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (60)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

30 - 36 of 60 reviews

Reviewed 3 September 2013

Great place to relax and escape from life for a while! This is a clothing optional resort...the people are great, the staff is wonderful, we love going to Paradise. Every chance we get to escape from home and the trials and tribulations of the real world we take a trip to Paradise Valley

We go about 10 times per year.

Room Tip: Stay in the condos they are Excellent and the campground is wonderful...the motel is a little old.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Patrick D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2013

I have been to Paradise several times and it is one of the best nude resorts I have been to, it is always clean and nothing inappropriate goes on and lots of security. The pools are always clean although a little chilly when I went Memorial day 2013...I highly recommend this resort. The staff is friendly and accommodating and take time to explain the rules. And the massage therapist is awesome give her a try you will be glad you did

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
10  Thank Roxi M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2013

The wife and I visited for the weekend. We were unable to get a room at the resort, but stayed at the Best Western about 10 minutes away. Saturday was pretty crowded in the pool areas. There were several single males, but none seemed to bother anyone. You could tell that there were a number of people that were regulars and knew each other, but it seemed the majority were couples that had come alone and were meeting new folks just like us. The vast majority were average looking people, some overweight, some with life scars, non model types. There was some nice eye candy as well. Most seemed to be 40 to 60 with a few under 40 and a few over 70. Everyone was very respectful and friendly. Saturday night was the island party and dance club afterward. It was fun to see the different outfits that the ladies wore. Some changed a couple of times thru the night into other nice outfits. The majority wore sexy, revealing clothes, although a few were topless or totally nude. It was all good. It was obvious that there were some swingers in the crowd, but they appeared to all know each other and I didn't see anyone do anything to make anyone uncomfortable. The music and dancing were good.
Sunday was much less crowded and more laid back. The poolside tiki bar was closed, but the club bar was open. Those who were there began slowly leaving from lunchtime on thru the afternoon. When we left at about 5, there were probably less than 20 people remaining.
This was a nice weekend getaway and very convenient from the Birmingham area. We will return.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
9  Thank BamaCouple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2013 via mobile

Only room available when calling for reservation was motel room. Small yes, but gigantic once we met the 3 neighbors in this 4 separate bedroom motel unit. Each room w/own bath/shower. Long front porch shared by all 4 units, but that's what makes it so special. Met@pool, eat together,then back to porch chat and compare notes on our day. What a fantastic time! And the regulars/residents are awesome. Made us all feel so welcome. Get the meal tickets! Great food for $18/day for 3 fantastic home cooked meals. Can't wait to go back!

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Zindey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2013

I love this place. The condos are great- "hotel" rooms- not so much. Pool area is very nice. Only complaint is that they need better wireless internet that can reach the condos and "hotel". The current internet service is very poor.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank toddb451
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2013

We go every year several times and would recommend it to any fun loving couple. Like any nudist resort, couples will have the most fun, and you will find couples your age, no matter what age you are. The management is among the best you will find and it shows through the continuing wise investment of the property. The home cooking is especially nice to have on the premises without having to dress. The condo apartments are fairly new and well kept. There is room for all types of people. One of the unique aspects of the clientele is that there are frequent volleyball games of both water and beach. Most places have courts available but nobody uses them. For those of us who like athletics, this is a real plus. Some weekends are sold out, so book popular weekends early. If you are within striking distance of Atlanta, it is the place to go.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank CRB7291
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dawsonville
15.8 mi away
Amicalola Falls Lodge
Amicalola Falls Lodge
#1 of 4 in Dawsonville
376 reviews
3.5 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#2 of 4 in Dawsonville
118 reviews
12.9 mi away
Forrest Hills Mountain Resort and Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3 mi away
Super 8 Dawsonville
Super 8 Dawsonville
#4 of 4 in Dawsonville
256 reviews
3.5 mi away
Dawson Village Inn
Dawson Village Inn
#3 of 4 in Dawsonville
141 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Paradise Valley Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Paradise Valley Resort

Address: 49 Valley Dr, Dawsonville, GA 30534-4525
Region: United States > Georgia > Dawsonville
Amenities:
Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Speciality Lodging in Dawsonville
Number of rooms: 12
Also Known As:
Paradise Valley Hotel Dawsonville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing