We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Negative reviews will not be published”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Dawsonville
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Paradise Valley Resort
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Negative reviews will not be published”
Reviewed 12 October 2013

I wrot a review twice and obviously it was not published. Does the review have to be positive to get published? I wrot a review twice and obviously it was not published. Does the review have to be positive to get published? I wrot a review twice and obviously it was not published. Does the review have to be positive to get published? I wrot a review twice and obviously it was not published. Does the review have to be positive to get published?

Room Tip: best place on earth.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
14 Thank matadorquest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

55 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    35
    14
    0
    3
    3
See reviews for
1
28
9
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Chattanooga, Tennessee
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 October 2013 via mobile

Spent a beautiful fall weekend here. Thought it be slow with the season winding down but it was quite busy. Started with meet and greet on Thur pool (heated conversation pool and hot tub) during daytime. Club(s) Fri Sat hopping. Great visit

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank grzwlds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chattanooga, Tennessee
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 October 2013

Have been going here for several years and find it to be one of the most enjoyable places. The grounds, pool areas, seating and lounging areas and accommodations are incredible. We either camp or stay in a condo and they are beautiful. The prices are very fair and the food selection is great. Beverage stations are multiple and the entire staff is always very helpful and friendly. There are a lot of special events and each time we are there they seemed to make each day different with lots of specials and give aways. It's definitely a must try.. We can't wait to get back there again!!!!!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Horse G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 5 Contributor
90 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 October 2013

I have been coming to Paradise Valley Resort for over 10 years.
I am very pleased with the ongoing improvements, updates, service & growth.
Subscribe or read their weekly newsletters to keep informed of all the continueous updates, FUN parties, events & people.
I brought a newbee ( first timer ) last month & she truly enjoyed herself. We walked all around the resort & She asked me if we could come back & try one of the platform tents? Absolutely..!!
So we returned for Octoberfest & had a great time! We met some new friends, hung out with cool neighbors, had an awesome complimentary lunch buffett w/6 kinds of $1.00 draft beer,full pints!
Then another complimentary dinner buffett at 7:00.
The dance was nice with many decorations & freebies. Good crowd, great food, good FUN & relaxation too.
LOVE TO PLAY NUDE...!!!

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
12 Thank FLYBOYFREDDY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 September 2013

.
A great get away for a long weekend for us. We stayed in a condo overlooking the pool complex. Condo price was reasonable, and it was clean and in order. Just a few minute walk to the two hot tubs and 3 pools. The water was clean and clear in the pool and tubs. Lots of friendly people to meet for conversation. We met a couple and hit it off right away and became weekend-long friends. Everybody seems to be enjoying themselves. We got the feeling of safety and security and the ladies can relax.

The management provides good food and fun activities at no cost. The tiki bar at the pool serves up drinks just steps from the pool. We will definitely be back soon.

Only cons we noticed; some trash and cig butts outside the perimeter of the pool fence, many chairs at the pool are broken (the rubber straps on the comfortable chairs are broken), some of the hard chairs are broken also. We hope they opt for more comfortable chairs - the hard plastic ARE NOT comfortable.

There was talk about building and expanding at the resort - we hope they consider a general store and gym.

Overall, we enjoyed ourselves at the resort.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Randy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dahlonega
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 September 2013

Great place to relax and escape from life for a while! This is a clothing optional resort...the people are great, the staff is wonderful, we love going to Paradise. Every chance we get to escape from home and the trials and tribulations of the real world we take a trip to Paradise Valley

We go about 10 times per year.

Room Tip: Stay in the condos they are Excellent and the campground is wonderful...the motel is a little old.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Patrick D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 August 2013

I have been to Paradise several times and it is one of the best nude resorts I have been to, it is always clean and nothing inappropriate goes on and lots of security. The pools are always clean although a little chilly when I went Memorial day 2013...I highly recommend this resort. The staff is friendly and accommodating and take time to explain the rules. And the massage therapist is awesome give her a try you will be glad you did

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
10 Thank Roxi M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dawsonville
3.4 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#2 of 4 in Dawsonville
111 reviews
15.7 mi away
Amicalola Falls Lodge
Amicalola Falls Lodge
#1 of 4 in Dawsonville
337 reviews
12.9 mi away
Forrest Hills Mountain Resort and Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.6 mi away
The Guest Lodge Gainesville
The Guest Lodge Gainesville
#5 of 12 in Gainesville
167 reviews
16.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Cumming Georgia
8.9 mi away
Days Inn Dahlonega
Days Inn Dahlonega
#3 of 8 in Dahlonega
473 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Paradise Valley Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Paradise Valley Resort

Property: Paradise Valley Resort
Address: 49 Valley Dr, Dawsonville, GA 30534-4525
Region: United States > Georgia > Dawsonville
Amenities:
Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Speciality Lodging in Dawsonville
Number of rooms: 12
Also Known As:
Paradise Valley Hotel Dawsonville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing