We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Tasty lunch but a little expensive” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Ruby Tuesday

Ruby Tuesday
Ranked #49 of 71 Restaurants in Dawsonville
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Child-friendly
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Full Bar, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
302 reviews
161 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 110 helpful votes
“Tasty lunch but a little expensive”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 October 2013 via mobile

We ate here after shopping at the outlet mall. I had the pretzel burger. It was a. $10 burger and the raspberry iced tea was over. $3. I thought a little pricey. But we had good service and an attentive waiter. Food was good.

Helpful?
Thank Susan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

113 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    26
    34
    25
    14
    14
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Cumming, GA
Level Contributor
139 reviews
107 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Good meal”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 October 2013

We go to Ruby Tuesday's once or twice a month. The food here is good and they have a great salad bar. Tonight they didn't have tomatoes on the bar. I asked the guy working on the salad bar if they had any, he said they had run out. I got back to my table and he brought me some they usually use on burgers. I really appreciated this. I got a sirloin and mashed potatoes and my wife got grilled chicken and mashed potatoes but the potatoes were cold. They promptly took them to the kitchen and heated them for us. The food was good and the service was great.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Keith S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toledo, Ohio
Level Contributor
24 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Ruby Tuesday”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 October 2013

Ruby Tuesday is one of my favorite chain restaurants because of the salad bar. We had a good meal. I decided to try the chicken tacos though and wasn't impressed with them, but the salad was good.

The waiter was very friendly and was one of the highlights of the dining experience. All in all, I would go back. It is decent and just an average Ruby Tuesday but I wasn't expecting it to wow me being what it is.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank erindent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clearwater, Florida
Level Contributor
70 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Good food and service”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 October 2013

The restaurant is next door to the North Georgia Premium Outlets and the Best Western motel, so they probably get a lot of traffic just from the location. But the food is predictable, very good, and the service has been excellent every time I've gone there. I can recommend it without reservation (forgive the pun).

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank ClwMurph
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dahlonega, Georgia
Level Contributor
234 reviews
135 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
“Very Good Experience”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 September 2013

Nice restaurant. Friendly & efficient staff. Food was very good, service was reasonably quick for a full service restaurant and the place was very clean. The kids enjoyed it too.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Ray W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Ruby Tuesday also viewed

 
 

Been to Ruby Tuesday? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing