We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Super 8 is now on my A list of $$ Motels/Hotels”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Super 8 Dawsonville
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Dawsonville
Write a Review

221 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    32
    32
    53
    54
    50
See reviews for
92
43
27
37
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Midland
1 review
Reviewed 23 October 2013

The staff was very friendly, and the location was wonderful. Close to the outlets, and to Dahlonega- our ultimate destination. The bathroom was kind of dirty, floor in bad shape. The bed covers had cigarette burns in them. The air conditioning unit didn't work very well. The rate was reasonable, I guess you get what you pay for in this case. The outside door didn't lock properly, so anyone could get in.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank Shattuck2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Savannah
1 review
Reviewed 22 October 2013

I made the reservation in September for a trip to north Georgia in October to see family and do some hiking nearby. The location was good, close to travel to nearby attractions, Helen, etc..and we had our dog with us, so it's always a challenge to find somewhere that will accommodate pets. The only issue we had was that I was over charged for our room. I received a confirmation for 2 nights, but noticed on my credit card statement we were charged for four nights. I have never stayed at a place that charges you in full before we even arrived! It was a hassle to explain what had happened, and to receive our refund. Eventually, we were given a refund for the additional nights charged.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank 676Susan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dothan, Alabama
Level Contributor
30 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 October 2013

NEVER, EVER stay at this hotel! I would rather sleep in my car. This hotel was the only place available in the area so I booked it. I thought how BAD could it be? I am not picky, the room just needs to be clean. The lobby should have been my first clue. It was dirty and poorly maintained. When we walked into our room I was horrified to see how disgustingly dirty it was. I instructed my children to not remove their socks as the carpet looked like it has not seen a vacuum in weeks. I used a damp towel and clean dirt off the walls, bathroom counter, furniture, etc. We left to see the area sights and the whole time I was wondering how late we could stay away so as to minimize the exposure to the filth. Finally, I told the hubby that I just could not do it, and that we must pack up and drive on to our next destination that night. He agreed so we left, having already paid as I know they would not return our money. I swear, if the hubby had said "no", I would have slept in the car with the kids.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Joelyn j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
super8dawsonville, Webmaster at Super 8 Dawsonville, responded to this review, 31 December 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing Super 8 Dawsonville for your recent stay in our area.

Thank you for giving us a review, it is very much appreciated. Upon receipt of your review, the following steps were taken:

• Housekeeping received additional training in the level of cleanliness required of them as our employees.

I hope that the next time you visit our area; you will once again choose to stay at Super 8 Dawsonville. I think you will be greatly pleased.

Sincerely,
Hotel Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kingsport, Tennessee
Level Contributor
29 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 October 2013

I wish I could say something good about this property but I can't think of what it would be.

- disinfectant smell in room over what might have been pet or smoking odor (non smoking room)
- plaster pealing in the bathroom
- what looked like black mold around the toilet lid (I am not an expert.)
- hand written receipt for stay

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NPSQuality
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
super8dawsonville, Webmaster at Super 8 Dawsonville, responded to this review, 31 December 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing Super 8 Dawsonville for your recent stay in our area.

Thank you for giving us a review, it is very much appreciated. Upon receipt of your review, the following steps were taken:

• Maintenance was informed of the odor of pet or Smoke you reported smelling in the non-smoking area and instructed to see what could be done to eliminate it.

• Maintenance was informed of the problem you experienced with the bathroom and the toilet in the room first assigned to you and instructed to see to its repair or replacement.

I hope that the next time you visit our area; you will once again choose to stay at Super 8 Dawsonville. I think you will be greatly pleased.

Sincerely,
Hotel Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint George
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 18 October 2013

not clean,,,,, look at trash on the ground when I got there it stayed at the same place from wed until I left typical all over trash on floor in room it was there when I left


  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
1 Thank Edgar P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
super8dawsonville, Webmaster at Super 8 Dawsonville, responded to this review, 31 December 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing Super 8 Dawsonville for your recent stay in our area.

Thank you for giving us a review, it is very much appreciated. Upon receipt of your review, the following steps were taken:

• Housekeeping received additional training in the level of cleanliness required of them as our employees.

I hope that the next time you visit our area; you will once again choose to stay at Super 8 Dawsonville. I think you will be greatly pleased.

Sincerely,
Hotel Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dawsonville
0.6 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#2 of 4 in Dawsonville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 110 reviews
11.4 mi away
Days Inn Dahlonega
Days Inn Dahlonega
#3 of 8 in Dahlonega
4.0 of 5 bubbles 453 reviews
18.1 mi away
Amicalola Falls Lodge
Amicalola Falls Lodge
#1 of 4 in Dawsonville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 327 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.3 mi away
Quality Inn Dahlonega
Quality Inn Dahlonega
#7 of 8 in Dahlonega
4.0 of 5 bubbles 154 reviews
15.5 mi away
Forrest Hills Mountain Resort and Conference Center
12.8 mi away
The Guest Lodge Gainesville
The Guest Lodge Gainesville
#5 of 13 in Gainesville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 163 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Dawsonville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Dawsonville

Property: Super 8 Dawsonville
Address: 205 N 400 Center Ln, GA 400 & Hwy 53, Dawsonville, GA 30534-6294
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Georgia > Dawsonville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Dawsonville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Dawsonville 2*
Number of rooms: 58
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Super 8 Dawsonville hotel near North Georgia Premium Outlets provides relief from the road. Located just off Highway 19 between Gainesville and the Chattahoochee-Oconee National Forest, our hotel provides comfortable accommodations at an affordable rate. Each room offers dependable amenities like a refrigerator and microwave. Set up your laptop at the in-room work desk and connect with family and friends on free high-speed Internet. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Super 8 Dawsonville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Dawsonville Hotel Dawsonville
Dawsonville Super Eight
Dawsonville Super 8

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing