We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quiet, Friendly and Economical”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Super 8 Dawsonville
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Dawsonville
Florida
1 review
“Quiet, Friendly and Economical”
Reviewed 5 October 2009

Our family found this hotel to be quiet and restful. Household staff were friendly and helpful. Front desk very accommendating and worked with us on an extended stay.

Breakfast bar included cereals, donuts, muffins, waffles, juices and coffee which were fresh daily. Although we seldom made it out of our rooms before 10 am.

The beds and pillows were comfortable. The rooms had microwaves, small frig and couch.

The only thing I found a little distasteful was the jacuzzi rim was a little dirty and it had too much foam once it was turned on. The indoor pool was too cold for us to get into so we didn't use that. And the smoke smell was a little over powering at times in the halls and I am not so sure the room we requested as "non smoking" was for it smelled of smoke.

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jdfowler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

221 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    32
    32
    53
    54
    50
See reviews for
92
43
27
37
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Beltsville, Maryland
1 review
Reviewed 12 September 2009

This was a very nice hotel with friendly staff. Great breakfast. HIgh speed internet in all rooms. Has an indoor pool and jacuzzi. The staff always remembers me and is more than willing to help out in any way. The hotel is quiet and located near many resturants and shopping areas (outlets nearby). Good for families or business travelers. I have stayed here often and will be back and stay again.

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Galterkennedy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dalton, Ga.
Level Contributor
338 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 214 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 July 2009

This is the Perfect Hotel and for the Price to stay if you are needing a place to stay for one night or for many of nights when traveling!! We picked this hotel bc we were traveling with our boat and going to Lake Lanier Islands...which isn't far at all from this hotel, which we put our boat in at Charleston Park (Great Place)!! We arrived as late arrivals and the guy that checked us in was Wonderful, Nice, & Friendly! We stayed for 3 nights and every night was Great!! During the nights the hotel was really quite...no kids running or screaming, which was really great for us bc we had a 6 month old baby with us that needed the peace and quite so she could rest. The Hotel was Really Clean and the Breakfast was Excellent!!! The only bad things I would say about the hotel and they really aren't bad just not on the plus side is: the swimming pool/hot tub was Very Cold!!! And there is No Elevator!!! But we worked around those things....bc we only went to the pool area once so our 10 yoa son could swim and about the elevator when we checked in we just requested a floor ground room. We Will Be Returning to this hotel to stay whenever we take our boat back to Lake Lanier!

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank joanie30735
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boca Raton, FL
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 May 2009

I have stayed at this hotel before and again the staff was very accomodating. They gave me a senior discount and gave me the first floor room I asked for that I stayed in last time. My grandkids came to the hotel and enjoyed the indoor pool and the room was exceptionally clean just like the first time. My husband and I travel more often now since he retired and we come to Dawsonville to see our grandkids, and I will stay at the Super 8 every time. Thank you for everything.

  • Stayed April 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BettieThur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Georgia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 29 April 2008

I was thrilled with the price and convenience to the outlets and dining in the area. We spent most of our day at North Point Mall (located within 30 miles), then drove back and had a great time. Terrific price. Maybe they read some of the past reviews and cleaned up the place a little. Not dirty anymore.

  • Liked — Convenience
  • Disliked — nothing at all
Stayed March 2008
Helpful?
Thank espalinchic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jacksonville
1 review
Reviewed 5 January 2008

This motel was terrible. We got there and could not enter the lobby. There was a little window where you paid and got your key and you had to walk around the building to enter at a side entrance. There was some food arrangement hanging over the door to the lobby and looked to consist of a dried lemon and chili peppers. Lord only knows what that was all about. Oh, and in the lobby we could see an old van seat that served as guest seating. Obviously, at this point we would have cancelled our reservation on the spot, but it was non-refundable and we figured we could tough it out for a night. There were lots of questionable characters in and out of the hotel at all hours of the night. The blanket had a big black long hair on it and was full of holes. The sheets had a few holes as well. The surfaces of the room were not wiped down. Fingerprints and drink stains were everywhere. I think I have said enough. DO NOT STAY HERE! Do not believe HOTELS.COM when the Super 8 is all that pulls up in the search results. There are other reputable chains around. Try Cumming, GA if all else fails. It is only about 10 miles from Dawsonville. I have banned Super 8 chains as a rule and anyone seeing this location would too. The chain obviously has no standards.

  • Liked — Nothing
  • Disliked — Cheapness
  • Stayed January 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank johnsonjl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ashptl61, owner at Super 8 Dawsonville, responded to this review, 28 April 2008
I do appreciate your comments. Its helps us to improve our facilities and services. I am personaly sorry for your unhappy stay with us .Since you stayed our hotel, we have major renovation done and also have new management in place. I would like to request you to stay with us and give us a opportunity to get new experience. Please email me about your next stay i will book it at discounted rate to just make your new experiance.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alabama
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 November 2007

We booked this room because it was close to the shopping outlets and because of its price. We learned upon opening the door why the price was so cheap! It smelled awful. The carpet was so disgusting and nasty. We were pulling back the sheets to check the beds and there were stains all over the mattresses and one mattress was actually ripped on the side all the way down and the whole inside of the mattress was exposed. It was disgusting. The room refrigerator did not work and was dirty. We would have left and gone somewhere else if it wasn't already late. Only gave it 1 star because that was the lowest rating. Needs major updating. Will never stay at a Super 8 again!!

  • Liked — proximity to shopping outlets
  • Disliked — the cleanliness of the room
  • Stayed November 2007, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank ReviewerAlabama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dawsonville
0.6 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#2 of 4 in Dawsonville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 110 reviews
11.4 mi away
Days Inn Dahlonega
Days Inn Dahlonega
#3 of 8 in Dahlonega
4.0 of 5 bubbles 452 reviews
18.1 mi away
Amicalola Falls Lodge
Amicalola Falls Lodge
#1 of 4 in Dawsonville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 324 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.3 mi away
Quality Inn Dahlonega
Quality Inn Dahlonega
#7 of 8 in Dahlonega
4.0 of 5 bubbles 154 reviews
15.5 mi away
Forrest Hills Mountain Resort and Conference Center
12.8 mi away
The Guest Lodge Gainesville
The Guest Lodge Gainesville
#5 of 13 in Gainesville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 163 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Dawsonville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Dawsonville

Property: Super 8 Dawsonville
Address: 205 N 400 Center Ln, GA 400 & Hwy 53, Dawsonville, GA 30534-6294
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Georgia > Dawsonville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Dawsonville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Dawsonville 2*
Number of rooms: 58
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Super 8 Dawsonville hotel near North Georgia Premium Outlets provides relief from the road. Located just off Highway 19 between Gainesville and the Chattahoochee-Oconee National Forest, our hotel provides comfortable accommodations at an affordable rate. Each room offers dependable amenities like a refrigerator and microwave. Set up your laptop at the in-room work desk and connect with family and friends on free high-speed Internet. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Super 8 Dawsonville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Dawsonville Hotel Dawsonville
Dawsonville Super Eight
Dawsonville Super 8

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing