We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“pretty good”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Super 8 Dawsonville
Ranked #4 of 4 Hotels in Dawsonville
Reviewed 7 December 2009

Well, it was a good stay. Waaaaaaaaay better than the Super 8 in Dahlonega, I call it the Negative 8. Rooms were real clean and service was real good. A few thangs i would change is for ppl not to smoke in a non-smokin room. wish the operator coulda spoke better english. Hot tub and pool were nice. Good price for a nice hotel. Purdy good for two good ol country ppl.

  • Stayed: November 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank goober503
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (251)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

236 - 242 of 251 reviews

Reviewed 5 October 2009

Our family found this hotel to be quiet and restful. Household staff were friendly and helpful. Front desk very accommendating and worked with us on an extended stay.

Breakfast bar included cereals, donuts, muffins, waffles, juices and coffee which were fresh daily. Although we seldom made it out of our rooms before 10 am.

The beds and pillows were comfortable. The rooms had microwaves, small frig and couch.

The only thing I found a little distasteful was the jacuzzi rim was a little dirty and it had too much foam once it was turned on. The indoor pool was too cold for us to get into so we didn't use that. And the smoke smell was a little over powering at times in the halls and I am not so sure the room we requested as "non smoking" was for it smelled of smoke.

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jdfowler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2009

This was a very nice hotel with friendly staff. Great breakfast. HIgh speed internet in all rooms. Has an indoor pool and jacuzzi. The staff always remembers me and is more than willing to help out in any way. The hotel is quiet and located near many resturants and shopping areas (outlets nearby). Good for families or business travelers. I have stayed here often and will be back and stay again.

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Galterkennedy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2009

This is the Perfect Hotel and for the Price to stay if you are needing a place to stay for one night or for many of nights when traveling!! We picked this hotel bc we were traveling with our boat and going to Lake Lanier Islands...which isn't far at all from this hotel, which we put our boat in at Charleston Park (Great Place)!! We arrived as late arrivals and the guy that checked us in was Wonderful, Nice, & Friendly! We stayed for 3 nights and every night was Great!! During the nights the hotel was really quite...no kids running or screaming, which was really great for us bc we had a 6 month old baby with us that needed the peace and quite so she could rest. The Hotel was Really Clean and the Breakfast was Excellent!!! The only bad things I would say about the hotel and they really aren't bad just not on the plus side is: the swimming pool/hot tub was Very Cold!!! And there is No Elevator!!! But we worked around those things....bc we only went to the pool area once so our 10 yoa son could swim and about the elevator when we checked in we just requested a floor ground room. We Will Be Returning to this hotel to stay whenever we take our boat back to Lake Lanier!

  • Stayed: July 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank joanie30735
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2009

I have stayed at this hotel before and again the staff was very accomodating. They gave me a senior discount and gave me the first floor room I asked for that I stayed in last time. My grandkids came to the hotel and enjoyed the indoor pool and the room was exceptionally clean just like the first time. My husband and I travel more often now since he retired and we come to Dawsonville to see our grandkids, and I will stay at the Super 8 every time. Thank you for everything.

  • Stayed: April 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BettieThur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2008

I was thrilled with the price and convenience to the outlets and dining in the area. We spent most of our day at North Point Mall (located within 30 miles), then drove back and had a great time. Terrific price. Maybe they read some of the past reviews and cleaned up the place a little. Not dirty anymore.

Stayed: March 2008
Thank espalinchic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2008

This motel was terrible. We got there and could not enter the lobby. There was a little window where you paid and got your key and you had to walk around the building to enter at a side entrance. There was some food arrangement hanging over the door to the lobby and looked to consist of a dried lemon and chili peppers. Lord only knows what that was all about. Oh, and in the lobby we could see an old van seat that served as guest seating. Obviously, at this point we would have cancelled our reservation on the spot, but it was non-refundable and we figured we could tough it out for a night. There were lots of questionable characters in and out of the hotel at all hours of the night. The blanket had a big black long hair on it and was full of holes. The sheets had a few holes as well. The surfaces of the room were not wiped down. Fingerprints and drink stains were everywhere. I think I have said enough. DO NOT STAY HERE! Do not believe HOTELS.COM when the Super 8 is all that pulls up in the search results. There are other reputable chains around. Try Cumming, GA if all else fails. It is only about 10 miles from Dawsonville. I have banned Super 8 chains as a rule and anyone seeing this location would too. The chain obviously has no standards.

  • Stayed: January 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank johnsonjl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ashptl61, owner at Super 8 Dawsonville, responded to this reviewResponded 28 April 2008

I do appreciate your comments. Its helps us to improve our facilities and services. I am personaly sorry for your unhappy stay with us .Since you stayed our hotel, we have major renovation done and also have new management in place. I would like to request you to stay with us and give us a opportunity to get new experience. Please email me about your next stay i will book it at discounted rate to just make your new experiance.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dawsonville
0.6 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#2 of 4 in Dawsonville
117 reviews
18.2 mi away
Amicalola Falls Lodge
Amicalola Falls Lodge
#1 of 4 in Dawsonville
368 reviews
15.5 mi away
Forrest Hills Mountain Resort and Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.5 mi away
Days Inn Dahlonega
Days Inn Dahlonega
#3 of 8 in Dahlonega
504 reviews
12.3 mi away
Quality Inn Dahlonega
Quality Inn Dahlonega
#7 of 8 in Dahlonega
168 reviews
12.8 mi away
The Guest Lodge Gainesville
The Guest Lodge Gainesville
#3 of 12 in Gainesville
190 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Dawsonville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Dawsonville

Address: 205 N 400 Center Ln, GA 400 & Hwy 53, Dawsonville, GA 30534-6294
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Georgia > Dawsonville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 4 Hotels in Dawsonville
Price Range: £62 - £75 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Dawsonville 2*
Number of rooms: 58
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Super 8 Dawsonville hotel near North Georgia Premium Outlets provides relief from the road. Located just off Highway 19 between Gainesville and the Chattahoochee-Oconee National Forest, our hotel provides comfortable accommodations at an affordable rate. Each room offers dependable amenities like a refrigerator and microwave. Set up your laptop at the in-room work desk and connect with family and friends on free high-speed Internet. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Super 8 Dawsonville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Dawsonville Hotel Dawsonville
Dawsonville Super Eight
Dawsonville Super 8

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing