We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great place for a nice hot chocolate!”
Review of Kavarna

Kavarna
Ranked #89 of 367 Restaurants in Decatur
Price range: US$0 - US$10
Cuisines: Cafe
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Lunch, Seating
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Lunch, Seating
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great place for a nice hot chocolate!”
Reviewed 29 September 2013 via mobile

I went to kavarna with my family this December it was a very cold walk but it was worth it! The hot chocolate was just what I needed after a cold walk in the square! The muffins where excellent as well! Overall this place was nice and perfect for a family on a cold December day!

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank YamaSis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

14 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    9
    4
    1
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Norcross, Georgia
Level Contributor
109 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Cute Place - So So SErvice”
Reviewed 25 September 2013

This is an attractive-looking coffee shop in Decatur with free internet. We went here for a friend’s art exhibition and found it to be so-so. We did not have coffee; instead we had two glasses of wine from their small wine selection. While the service was adequate, it was not friendly enough for me. As such, I am not inspired to go out of my way to return for drinks.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Tripre
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta
Level Contributor
52 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great Neighborhood Coffee Shop”
Reviewed 9 April 2013

Kavarna has consistently good coffee and they feature local artists' works and live music in the evenings.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank rsstoll
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
38 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“coffee, music, and chilling”
Reviewed 13 January 2013

we recently moved to atlanta and this place is a walk from our house. I love that it's spacious yet has a cozy feel. they play excellent music, and the coffee is always fresh. i tried the scone and it was fresh and buttery. my son loves to run around and just get into everything.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank runlolaLebanon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Decatur, Georgia
Level Contributor
31 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“a little of everything”
Reviewed 28 December 2012

I can walk to this coffee shop from my house so I visit often. I have only had coffee and coffee drinks there and they are consistently good. However, they do much more than coffee. Food, wine, breakfast, live music, etc. Worth popping your head in to see what's happening.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank DecGa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Kavarna also viewed

 

Been to Kavarna? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing