We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice hotel and friendly staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Quality Inn & Suites Decatur - Atlanta East
Ranked #5 of 17 Hotels in Decatur
Charleston
Level Contributor
262 reviews
182 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 114 helpful votes
“Nice hotel and friendly staff”
Reviewed 5 April 2011

We just stayed for an overnight stay and was greeted by Lanora on our arrival, who welcomed us as Platinum members, gave us a little gift and upgraded our room to a suite. The room was extremely spacious and very comfortable. The TV was an older version (not a flat screen, but sufficient for the evening. The complimentary breakfast was sufficient, even though the bagels weren't pre-sliced...so I chose an English muffin instead. We would stay here again the next time we're traveling through.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank muchfuntravelin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

59 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    15
    8
    10
    15
    11
See reviews for
17
15
1
14
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Lakeland, Florida
1 review
Reviewed 2 November 2010

Room skipped for maid services-the do not disturb sign was not hung, in fact room didn't have one/several maintenance issues including a shower rod ready to fall down with the walls looking like swiss cheese for all the previous rehangs of it, ceiling stains from leaks,a non working phone,paint issues on walls were wallpaper boarders had been pulled from walls, the bathroom caulking looked as though somebody had run the beads with their big toe or elbow(lots and lots of caulk) a television equipted with different volume levels on each channel selected( real low on some and others will make you hit the ceiling) Night auditor or night staff member whom never delivered check out papers as they adised they were too busy to do so(oddly enough very quiet at checkout and not many cars in lot at 5:30am) We were not impressed by the maintenance personel that showed up to handle an issue as racial profiling was used as an excuse for the other issues we had. I enjoy staying at Holiday Inn Expresses and this place hopefully with some guidance from IHG and staff training, will become a place I would like to stay at once again- but not today.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jtaylor23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
30 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 June 2010

This hotel is not in the best neighborhood. It is not in the nicer area of Decatur. The room smelled like mold. The TV did not work. We were overcharged for our room and they never corrected the bill. There are much better places one can stay for the same price or cheaper. Also, there is a security guard with a gun on duty at night and there are signs in the parking lot warning customers that the hotel is not responsible for any car theft issues.

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank packerfan71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nashville
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 February 2010

After having a bad experience at a Motel 6 (Budgetal Inn) down the street, my family and I checked out immediately and came to to the Holiday Inn Express. We had a very warm greeting by the front desk clerk. The manager also greeted us with a warm smile and hello. When we got to our room we were very pleased. The room was very clean and the bathroom was as well. The beds were very comfortable also. Shortly after we arrived, the manager called to see if everything was ok and asked if there was anything that she could assist us with.

We didn't get to have the free continental breakfast as we had to be on the road at 5am, however, I will say that our experience there was very pleasant. Everyone enjoyed themselves and felt right at home. We will be back soon. My daughters have spring break next month and this is where we will be staying.

  • Stayed February 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Trenia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clinton
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 February 2010

Great Hotel with Great services.
Breakfast bar attendence is awasome.
Nice and comfortable bed for good night sleep.
Keep it up

  • Stayed January 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Smithss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
alabama
1 review
Reviewed 13 September 2009

I book this room, not knowing that we was going to be put in a handicap room. I was disappointed and not happy at all. Me and my husband just wanted to get away for a few days. I was so out done, whenever I found out I was in a disability room. I was up most of the night, because the room had a bad odor to it. We went to walmart and bought air freshener. But the next day we was moved to a better room. The breakfast was fair. I really didn't like it. The smell of it made my husband stomach turn. I might return if, I'm in a leisure room.

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tini_wes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bay City, Michigan
Level Contributor
34 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 March 2009

We arrived at this Holiday Inn Express late at night, and it was a very relaxing arrival. The room was clean, and roomy. The King size bed was very comfortable. The included breakfast buffet was better than most hotels of the same price. Service was very friendly.

  • Stayed February 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BayGuy08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Decatur
8.7 mi away
Courtyard Atlanta Decatur Downtown/Emory
3.9 mi away
Affordable Hotel
Affordable Hotel
#4 of 17 in Decatur
3.5 of 5 bubbles 98 reviews
9.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Atlanta-Emory University Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Red Roof Inn Atlanta East - Lithonia
3.0 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Lithonia/Stone Mountain
4.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta East/Stonecrest
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn & Suites Decatur - Atlanta East? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites Decatur - Atlanta East

Property: Quality Inn & Suites Decatur - Atlanta East
Address: 5300 Snapfinger Park Dr, Decatur, GA 30035-4040 (Formerly Magnolia Inn & Suites - Decatur I 20 East)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Georgia > Decatur
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 17 Hotels in Decatur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn & Suites Decatur - Atlanta East 2.5*
Number of rooms: 63
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Magnolia Inn & Suites Decatur I-20 East is a newly renovated 63 unit hotel that has been designed and built for your comfort, safety and convenience. Enjoy our great outdoor pool, business center, fitness center. Just 14 miles from Atlanta airport Featuring wireless high-speed Internet access available to all guest rooms. Hotel features include complimentary continental breakfast and free local phone calls. Visit Atlanta, GA and Stay Smart at the Holiday Inn Express Hotel. Our new elevator is installed and ready to use for guest services. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Choice Hotels, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites Decatur - Atlanta East reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Decatur i-20 East (Panola Road) Hotel Decatur
Holiday Inn Decatur
Decatur Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing