We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Friend's Birthday”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Colbeh Persian Kitchen & Bar - CLOSED

Colbeh Persian Kitchen & Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Stockbridge, Georgia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Friend's Birthday”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 November 2013

Great location, nice atmosphere, excellent food, very good service. We all (2 couples) really enjoyed the whole experience and will definitely be going back! Be forewarned however ...if you are not familiar with the Square in Decatur..it may be a little hard to find. Advice...just park your car and go searching for it...you will find it soon:))

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SKtravel2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

69 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    25
    23
    14
    5
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sterling Heights, Michigan
Level Contributor
76 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Dinner Celebration”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 October 2013

Nice restaurant located in downtown Decatur. My son just completed his post grad degree at Emory and suggested we try Colbeh. I was pleasantly surprised since its menu is described as Persian. We enjoyed the rack of lamb as well as shish kabob and kale salads. Waiter was very good and took time to explain menu items in detail. Restaurant is small and you will miss it if you blink since there are numerous other restaurants in the area.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank KLO586
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
84 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Nice atmosphere”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 September 2013

Colbeh has a good location at the square in Decatur and has good atmosphere.
But the food is subpar and the trio stew dishes are extemely small. Waitress was very knowledgeable about the menu but the food did not fit. I would not eat here again.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank elvan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
325 reviews
127 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 198 helpful votes
“Terrible Customer Service”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 September 2013

As I live next to the Decatur Square I tried to give this place a second chance and have been there a total of twice – both were terrible. Once was for a sit down dinner the next was a visit to the bar for apps and drinks with friends. Both times our experience was ruined by poorly trained and surly wait staff. The food was so-so and we could not get past the bartender/manager who works there. The second chance will be the last one – my friends and I ordered a drink and the bartender was so drunk from drinking on the job that he dropped a pint glass on the bar shattering glass everywhere. He then had the audacity to give my friend a guilt trip for asking for a new drink because it was hit by flying glass! They would apparently rather have a customer ingest glass than pay for a drink. I don’t expect this place will be open much longer as they do not build repeat business and most people I know try it once and never go back.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ryan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lewes, Delaware
Level Contributor
103 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“A fabulous surprise in Decatur -lovely decor and wonderful food.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 September 2013

Wonderful Persian food in a lovely setting - we had fabulous lamb kabobs with basmati rice - great eggplant appetizers and wonderful baklava Go you won't be disappointed!!!!!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Loistheartist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Colbeh Persian Kitchen & Bar also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing