We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Perfect Tacos”
Review of Taqueria Del Sol

Taqueria Del Sol
Ranked #22 of 367 Restaurants in Decatur
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$0 - US$20
Cuisines: Mexican, Southwestern
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Child-friendly
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The Perfect Tacos”
Reviewed 8 March 2014 via mobile

I LUV this place!! Yes, the line is usually long but the food is well worth the wait. My favorite tacos are the fish and veggies. There the right size and not too filling. Oh yeah! The cheese and nacho dip is to die for. To wash it all down check out the sweet tea.

Helpful?
Thank Karen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

134 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    64
    49
    9
    6
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Decatur, Georgia, United States
Level Contributor
25 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Yummy Goodness”
Reviewed 4 March 2014

I always get the same thing when I go...shrimp corn chowder, 1 fish taco and 1 veggie taco...Yummy goodness at it's best

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Trumondia W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta
Level Contributor
167 reviews
86 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Good tacos. I wish they would stay open later”
Reviewed 4 March 2014

You can get all kinds of tacos here; fairly authentic Mexican Tacos, not Tex-Mex. They are only open for lunch and not that long. Would be nice if they were open for dinner too.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Daniel G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gainesville, Georgia
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great tacos and chowder”
Reviewed 21 December 2013 via mobile

We have been dying to come here but never seem to make it when they are open. Made a special trip and well with it. Great tacos and shrimp corn chowder was spectacular. Don't let the line fool you. It went quick. We can't wait to come again.

Helpful?
Thank TheSmiths9140
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lawrenceville, GA
Level Contributor
56 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Average fare”
Reviewed 3 December 2013 credit card Amex Cardmember Review

Ok, restaurant in Decatur. Ordered their typical soft tacos and burrito. Average at best. Did enjoy the chips--warm and the salsa was fine. I had the ice tea--it was serve yourself and the tea area was not maintained that well. Will not be back.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank filviz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Taqueria Del Sol also viewed

 

Been to Taqueria Del Sol? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing