We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“our favorite restaurant!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Mezza a Lebanese Bistro - CLOSED

Mezza a Lebanese Bistro
Price range: US$1 - US$20
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Reservations, Seating, Wheelchair Accessible
Carrollton, Georgia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“our favorite restaurant!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 November 2013

We live 1.5 hours from Atlanta, and we try to drive in once a month just to eat here, it is that good! I am completely spoiled by their food; anytime I try to go to a middle eastern restaurant anywhere that we travel, it does not even come close to the food at Mezza. I always get the vegetarian sampler and my husband gets the lamb kebab platter. We get the awesome stuffed grape leaves and baba ghanoush for an appetizer. The baklava is the best I have had, not greasy like at other places, just the right flavor of nuts and honey. We have always had great service, Jason always remembers what our "usual" order is. I wish we lived closer so I could eat here at least once a week.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank LisaBCA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

37 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    26
    10
    0
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
ATLANTA
Level Contributor
320 reviews
250 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“WONDERFUL food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 October 2013

Mezza is wonderful. The fish dishes are amazing and the flat breads are outstanding. The staff is very helpful. The whole meal was outstanding.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Jim M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lakeland, Florida
Level Contributor
145 reviews
141 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Oh, How I Miss Mezza!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 May 2013

I moved to Florida 2 years ago, and miss Mezza terribly! This is just plain excellent food, we loved everything we ordered here. The wait staff can be slow sometimes, so we always made sure we weren't in a rush. White tableclothes and nice flatware, too. The gyro just can't be beat. The side salads are surpisingly wonderful! Just go, you will become a regular.

  • Visited June 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank LuvNYC83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
97 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Stopped in for lunch...”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 May 2013

First time eating Lebanese food and we'll definitely be back! The humus was AMAZING, the chicken shwarma was even better, and the salad was delicious. Honestly, the whole meal was fantastic. I highly recommend to everyone.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank bmlenahan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“DELICIOUS!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 April 2013

I can't add more than the other 14 reviewers have already said. I stumbled upon Mezza while checking out my new neighborhood. As a recent transplant all the way from Buckhead to Decatur, I was pleasantly surprised by my recent find of Mezza. Everything was delicious. The roasted garlic chicken was divine, the hummus was heavenly and the authentic turkish coffee packed just the perfect punch for an afternoon wake up. I'll definitely be back!

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Nubiangyrl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Mezza a Lebanese Bistro also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing