We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Decient”
Review of Affordable Hotel

Affordable Hotel
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Affordable Hotel
Ranked #4 of 17 Hotels in Decatur
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Decient”
Reviewed 4 June 2014 via mobile

They have a great location and they keep it a little clean n . Service is ok but could use more staff on site . Need to keep the violence down so that the kids can play without being in the line of fire from someone elses drama. need more room service days and more maintance workers on site

Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Veleria U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

98 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    34
    25
    22
    2
    15
See reviews for
6
17
10
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
Reviewed 1 June 2014

Affordable Hotel has come a long way... Clean rooms... Nice service... And highway accessible... Enjoyed my stay... Would recommend affordable hotel to anyone visiting the greater Atlanta area in Georgia... Or Decatur... This place rocks hard...

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ManishMan37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 May 2014 via mobile

Great stay friendly staff. Nice rooms and clean. Would not stay anywhere else when I am in the area. Please support the business they are friendly. Very clean and secure. Ice and clean room and nice tv.

Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank Dexter D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
decatur
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Affordable inn is a hotel not an apartment complex, but that's how some of the guest treat it. Outside being loud and the fights and the gun play is foolish. The staff is okay and manager is great she try to keep everything cool. My overall stay is very good as for right now.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank thickness30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
Reviewed 22 May 2014

it's good for the price. location is ideal if you have a car. it is on a bus route though. remember, you get what you pay for.but it may be the cheapest hotel in Atlanta my opinion. rooms could use a little makeover because they smell like cigarette smoke. the website isn't accurate. it needs updating

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank palo c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Decatur hotels

Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
Reviewed 12 May 2014

Mediocre quality. Good location. Always reliable when in need of a room last minute. The staff is very patient and kind. The rooms are spacious and clean. Usually quiet and peaceful. Can't beat the price.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ty Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Decatur, Georgia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 May 2014 via mobile

The staff is very nice n they have good manners . Management is great n try n keep every customer happ y n every way ... Many nights it b loud n young kids thinking hanging out is cool... Bit overall its a ok place to stay ... Great location near 285 flea market n mrs. Winners

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BeautifulChina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Decatur
3.9 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Decatur - Atlanta East
4.8 mi away
Courtyard Atlanta Decatur Downtown/Emory
5.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Atlanta-Emory University Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.5 mi away
Masters Inn Tucker
Masters Inn Tucker
#3 of 11 in Tucker
3.5 of 5 bubbles 49 reviews
7.1 mi away
Emory Conference Center Hotel
6.6 mi away
Knights Inn Atlanta East
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Affordable Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Affordable Hotel

Property: Affordable Hotel
Address: 1900 Glenfair Rd, Decatur, GA 30035-1849
Region: United States > Georgia > Decatur
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 17 Hotels in Decatur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Affordable Hotel 1.5*
Number of rooms: 115
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon and Hotel.de so you can book your Affordable Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing