We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful desserts!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Duck's Cosmic Kitchen

Duck's Cosmic Kitchen
Ranked #64 of 359 Restaurants in Decatur
Price range: US$1 - US$20
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, Seating
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, Seating
Atlanta, GA
Level Contributor
141 reviews
76 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 546 helpful votes
“Wonderful desserts!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 July 2013

After reading about this place in the local paper, I just had to go try the donuts. I stopped in with less than an hour before closing so I thought the selection might be picked over, but I was able to try one of the baked sugar donuts I had been craving. The small ones didn't even last until I got to the house ;) But what we really loved (I shared it with my husband) was the carrot cake. It was hands down the best carrot cake we've ever had - incredibly moist and the frosting was divine. I will have to stop back by during a regular meal time to try some of the yummy and healthy menu offerings.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
8 Thank bloomingidiot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

21 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    15
    5
    1
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Wonderful Surprise!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 June 2013

Tasty soups and incredible desserts. I had the Chocolate pie and coffee (coffee was very smooth) then went back the next day and had the shrimp cakes! They make their own bread! The walnut-leak bread was my favorite.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank jo b b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stone Mountain, Georgia
Level Contributor
94 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Laid Back atmosphere with a fresh attitude”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 November 2012

Enjoyed a special lunch there on Nov. 26 with a terrific small salad and a very filling sandwich of roasted chicken with goat cheese and roasted peppers on walnut leek bread. The combinations of flavors and pretty presentation made for a satifying lunch. My pal had the tomato basil soup and salad and she was equally pleased. Some folks were dining outside since it was a delightfully pleasant day for late November! Great combination of food and casual spirit at Duck's.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Quill D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Princeton, New Jersey
Level Contributor
34 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Yum, fresh healthy food in Decatur”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 December 2011

You can actually find good food that's good for ya at this place. Try the chicken and/veggie sausages. They have good options for vegans, veggies, and meat eaters. Leave room for desert as this is one of their specialities.

    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Adjay30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
90 reviews
63 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Cosmicly delightful”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 June 2011

We head to Duck's regularly for lunch or brunch. The food is always amazingly fresh, much of it is allergy friendly and they can easily accomodate those with celiac. And *never* pass up their baked goods, especially their cinnamon and sugar doughnuts. Heaven.

Visited June 2011
Helpful?
Thank Jbonander
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Duck's Cosmic Kitchen also viewed

 

Been to Duck's Cosmic Kitchen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing