We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location--walking distance to things in downtown...”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Super 8 Decatur/Dntn/Atlanta Area
Ranked #2 of 18 Hotels in Decatur
Reviewed 29 April 2014

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Revenant1066
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (446)
There are newer reviews for Super 8 Decatur/Dntn/Atlanta Area
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

266 - 272 of 447 reviews

Reviewed 20 April 2014

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Harold C
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 17 April 2014

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Gregary C
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 14 April 2014

if you're looking for luxury, this is not the place. But if you just want a simple, clean, affordable place that is taken care of, you might feel comfortable here. It's easy to find faults - this isn't the Hilton, after all. But I stayed here one night and got a good nights rest, with free wifi and in the morning they served waffles and pastries in the lobby. All at less than $100/night.

Restaurants are just down the road. So if you value savings over luxury, you just might like it here.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
1  Thank Bruce G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2014

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Mary M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 8 April 2014

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
1  Thank Chris M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 4 April 2014

Hotel was in good location and clean, b ut our room was a smoking room and when we booked we asked for no smoking. Guess what they only had a suite avaiable and being out of town my wife and I had no choice but to upgrade. What hotels having smoking rooms anymore anyway? They said we booked it on an alternate website than there own but we booked on Wyndam hotels site. We booked a stay here on a recommendation from a friend. Next time I'll do it myself and stay somewhere nicer and not get swindled just for trying to save a little money.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Terry S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Decatur
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Poncey-Highland
The Highland Inn
The Highland Inn
#100 of 172 in Atlanta
488 reviews
Affordable Hotel
#4 of 18 in Decatur
99 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Decatur/Dntn/Atlanta Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Decatur/Dntn/Atlanta Area

Address: 917 Church St, Decatur, GA 30030-1872
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Georgia > Decatur
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 18 Hotels in Decatur
Price Range: £64 - £95 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Decatur/Dntn/Atlanta Area 2*
Number of rooms: 33
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Super 8 in Downtown Decatur, GA. Our newly renovated hotel is in the heart of the downtown area where shopping, restaurants, and more are just blocks away. Start your day off energized by visiting our fitness center or enjoying our SuperStart breakfast with Fresh waffles, fruit, yogert, connamon rolls, and more. If you're in town to visit Emory University, it's just minutes away. We look forward to welcoming you to the Super 8 in Downtown Decatur, GA. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Super 8 Decatur/Dntn/Atlanta Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Decatur Downtown Hotel Decatur
Super Eight Decatur
Decatur Super 8
Decatur Super Eight

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing