We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Simple value”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Super 8 Decatur/Dntn/Atlanta Area
Ranked #2 of 17 Hotels in Decatur
Write a Review

425 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    75
    147
    122
    44
    37
See reviews for
158
57
59
98
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 July 2014 via mobile

Room #307 what a mess !!!!
I guess you have to pay $100 a night to get a clean room. Black marks all over the walls. The Ironing board looks like someone pissed on it. Mold on the bathroom floor. The room needs a deep cleaning and repainting.
I asked for a late check out, they charged me $11 for 1 extra hour.
The beds are ho hum.
On the up side it is a quiet hotel, that's it!!!
I will never stay at a Super 8 again.

Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank Patrick L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 July 2014

Stayed here for MomoCon May 2014 with friends.

Great location, fair pricing on rooms.
Rooms come with microwaves, fridge, and HDMI capable T.V. (HUGE plus for me). Free WiFi worked without great. I took issue with the AC unit every night, as I felt incessantly warm.. but my friends were quick to point out I was the only one.. so maybe it was me after all.

Breakfast was quaint with basic coffee, muffins, bananas, and that sort of thing. Nothing special, but nothing to scoff at either. They do close that up at I think.. 9 sharp. Do not dawdle if you intend to eat there before going out!

15 minute ride to Downtown Atlanta and a nice neighborhood to stay in seals the deal for me.
Perfectly satisfactory budget motel for those who are self sufficient and just need a quiet place to spend their nights.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joel H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Navi Mumbai, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 29 May 2014

Plzz don't ever book this motel.. bed is stinking. beg buds, cocroachs around 24 hrs..towels n napkins r dirty n full of dust..

Breakfast is just bread, coffee n banana. . If u reach at 9.01 am u r not eligible to breakfast .

If u asked to call taxi, just give u taxi service number..

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
1 Thank Aziz K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Decatur hotels

Bradenton, Florida
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Stayed here for 4 days when visting parents. We had the "suite" which was just a larger room. Had a refrigerator and microwave. All we needed. Facility was clean, friendly staff, very affordable and we could walk very easliy to downtown Decatur where the nightlife is.
There is the historical Decatur cemetery behind and beside the Motel if that is an issue for anyone. Keeps things quiet outside!

Would ceratinly stay there again when visting.

Room Tip: The suite is not much more and offers a larger area. Do not expect separated area though.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank smassingale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Decatur
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Poncey-Highland
The Highland Inn
The Highland Inn
#97 of 174 in Atlanta
3.5 of 5 bubbles 478 reviews
Midtown
Artmore Hotel
Artmore Hotel
#16 of 174 in Atlanta
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,644 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Decatur/Dntn/Atlanta Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Decatur/Dntn/Atlanta Area

Property: Super 8 Decatur/Dntn/Atlanta Area
Address: 917 Church St, Decatur, GA 30030-1872
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Georgia > Decatur
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 17 Hotels in Decatur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Decatur/Dntn/Atlanta Area 2*
Number of rooms: 33
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Super 8 in Downtown Decatur, GA. Our newly renovated hotel is in the heart of the downtown area where shopping, restaurants, and more are just blocks away. Start your day off energized by visiting our fitness center or enjoying our SuperStart breakfast with Fresh waffles, fruit, yogert, connamon rolls, and more. If you're in town to visit Emory University, it's just minutes away. We look forward to welcoming you to the Super 8 in Downtown Decatur, GA. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotels.com, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Super 8 Decatur/Dntn/Atlanta Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Decatur Downtown Hotel Decatur
Super Eight Decatur
Decatur Super 8
Decatur Super Eight

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing