We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Super 8 Decatur/Lithonia/Atl Area
Ranked #8 of 18 Hotels in Decatur
Reviewed 20 June 2013

The beds were some of the most comfy ones I have ever slept in while traveling. Very quiet place and nice room! Even though there was a lot of traffic in the area due to road construction, you could not hear it and the room was very clean.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lorimack21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Super8AtlEast, General Manager at Super 8 Decatur/Lithonia/Atl Area, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2013

Thank you for your review. We care happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us here. The road construction, however unavoidable, has since ceased near the hotel. We look forward to having you stay with us again and once again thank you. Our staff was very pleased that we provided you with comfort and cleanliness.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (114)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

93 - 99 of 114 reviews

Reviewed 13 June 2013

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Kevin I
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Super8AtlEast, General Manager at Super 8 Decatur/Lithonia/Atl Area, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 5 June 2013

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Louis F
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Super8AtlEast, General Manager at Super 8 Decatur/Lithonia/Atl Area, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 28 May 2013

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Wayne R
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Super8AtlEast, General Manager at Super 8 Decatur/Lithonia/Atl Area, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 10 May 2013

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Sharon T
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 30 April 2013

I stayed here April 18-23. Prior to booking my reservation I read reviews, but decided to take a chance anyway. The room were a lot cheaper than downtown & I needed to be near Decatur anyway. I was a little disappointed there I couldn't check-in earlier than 2pm, but I myself work at a hotel so I understand. When I arrived there was a really nice lady at the desk, I think her name was Karen??? She was very polite, checked me in quickly, and was very helpful. My room was nice. I was disappointed that the website says the rooms have flat screen tv's and mine didn't. No big deal. The first thing I noticed was how clean the carpet looked. Well, when I took my shoe off it was wet! Apparently the carpet had been cleaned. My room was quiet. I was right above the lobby. I didn't have any major issues at all. There is one thing that did upset me however. I went to the front desk on a Saturday morning. There was an older woman with a really short haircut at the desk on the phone. It was clear it was a personal call. I stood at the counter for a while and while she's on the phone she's reaching her hand out. Well I didn't know what she wanted and she didn't know what I wanted and instead of putting the phone down to find out I had to wait on her to finish her conversation.. That to me is HORRIBLE customer service. When I checked out the lady (Karen?) was there and again very polite and friendly. The continental breakfast was basic but I wasn't expecting anything more. There are tons of restaurants in the area if you're hungry. Overall, my stay was pleasant. The price was right. I'd stay again if I had to.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank msj302010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2013

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Charlotte R
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Decatur
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Decatur - Atlanta East
0.3 mi away
Red Roof Inn Atlanta East - Lithonia
3.9 mi away
Affordable Hotel
Affordable Hotel
#5 of 18 in Decatur
98 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.7 mi away
Courtyard Atlanta Decatur Downtown/Emory
2.9 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Lithonia/Stone Mountain
4.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Atlanta East/Lithonia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Decatur/Lithonia/Atl Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Decatur/Lithonia/Atl Area

Address: 5354 Snapfinger Park Dr, Decatur, GA 30035-4040
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Georgia > Decatur
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 18 Hotels in Decatur
Price Range: £52 - £74 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Decatur/Lithonia/Atl Area 2*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Super 8 Decatur/Lithonia/Atl Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Decatur
Super Eight Decatur
Decatur Super Eight
Decatur Super 8

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing