We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location for nascar weekend”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Super 8 Decatur/Lithonia/Atl Area
Ranked #8 of 18 Hotels in Decatur
Winston Salem
Level 6 Contributor
118 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Great Location for nascar weekend”
Reviewed 13 October 2013

This location is great for the NASCAR race. The track is south of Atlanta, but the bypass on east side of town is with-in two mile of the perimeter. The staff was very helpful and the room was large, clean and comfortable. The morning breakfast was great. The only problem was that wyndham rewards misspelled the street address on my conformation.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Husel E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

105 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    14
    21
    29
    20
    21
See reviews for
26
22
22
23
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Ellenwood
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 20 September 2013

Nice stay with lots of fast food & good BBQ in walking distance. There is a Wal mart within a half mile.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank ccromdome
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Orleans, Louisiana, United States
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 August 2013

I stayed 1 night at this hotel & it was nice. The room was clean (had a very pleasant & refreshed) smell to it which really surprised me. A microwave & refrigerator. The housekeepers were nice & had pleasant attitudes. Overall, it was very nice...it served its purpose. The only drawback was a room at Super8 cost me $80 for 1 night.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SharelS_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Columbia, South Carolina
1 review
Reviewed 24 July 2013

I booked a room here for my softball team. I had 4 rooms on hold and the guys were going to get in and pay for their rooms. Well the hotel charged my credit card for everyone's room and when I called to explain they were coming and will be paying for their own room and I asked if he can put the money back on the card. He told me "no". I called back and asked to speak to a manager and he said "listen sweetheart let me tell you how this works". I don't know what hotels allow there employees to call their customers "sweetheart", but this guy was rude. I work in customer service and would never be allowed to talk to anyone the way he was talking to me. Still waiting for the manager to call me back about the charges on my card. I heard the hotel was nice, but don't prepare for the red carpet to be rolled out when you get there.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Janelle B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Super8AtlEast, General Manager at Super 8 Decatur/Lithonia/Atl Area, responded to this review, 30 July 2013
Dear Guest, I am sorry that your stay here was not to your satisfaction. First I would like to thank you for choosing our Hotel. I would personally try to resolve any issues outstanding and arrive at a resolution that meets everyone's satisfaction. My name is Diane Harrison and I am the General Manager, I would appreciate a call from you as I do not have a number to reach you. Always our goal is customer satisfaction. We do strive in giving good customer service and the only way we can provide that is getting feedback from our guest. Son allow me to begin addressing your issues.

We do take all our guest concerns very seriously and once we are aware they will be very diligent in resolving them.

Again thank you for your review and your time, and as always I look forward to hearing from you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Decatur
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Decatur - Atlanta East
3.9 mi away
Affordable Hotel
Affordable Hotel
#4 of 18 in Decatur
99 reviews
0.3 mi away
Red Roof Inn Atlanta East - Lithonia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Lithonia/Stone Mountain
4.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Atlanta East-Lithonia
4.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta East/Stonecrest
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Decatur/Lithonia/Atl Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Decatur/Lithonia/Atl Area

Property: Super 8 Decatur/Lithonia/Atl Area
Address: 5354 Snapfinger Park Dr, Decatur, GA 30035-4040
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Georgia > Decatur
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 18 Hotels in Decatur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Decatur/Lithonia/Atl Area 2*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Super 8 Decatur/Lithonia/Atl Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Decatur
Super Eight Decatur
Decatur Super Eight
Decatur Super 8

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing