We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Equine Dental Work”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Mountain Valley Inn
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Dillard
Reviewed 28 May 2014

For the past 5 yrs I have stayed at the Mt Valley Inn for 2 to 3 week each year. The rooms are always clean. They allowed my dog and the people who own the motel are so friendly. For the price they charge it's a reasonable way to stay do your thing and feel comfortable.They do have a pool which they work very hard to keep up and is very clean. Don't know much about their breakfast but the have great places to eat on both sides of hotel. Great location to be to easily go see a lot.

Room Tip: Top floor on hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mike H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (97)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

71 - 77 of 97 reviews

Reviewed 27 May 2014 via mobile

The hotel walls must be very thin because I heard the neighbors tv all night. The room wasn't very clean with stuff in garbage. For the price this place wasn't worth it. It's a very good location and the front desk person was friendly. It's just not a good value for money. I did go over Memorial Day weekend though.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank c4greene
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2014

We stayed here while attending a meeting in Dillard -- the price was excellent; the room was very large and clean. It is an older property and shows it -- and the room layout is weird: the sink is in a little nook all by itself, and the toilet and bath tub are in a very small little room by themselves. The continental breakfast was sparse, so we went to Waffle House, about 10 minutes away.

It feels a little like a throw-back to a past time motel, but I do have to say the bed was comfortable!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cher H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2014

It's a cheap hotel (which is what my empty wallet needed), keep that in mind when booking. It was actually better than what I was expecting, so that's saying a lot. But, considering it was cheap, it was decent enough. The room was clean, didn't smell bad and the beds were okay. Comfortable enough for me. Plenty of hot water and awesome water pressure. There was a TV, a microwave and a fridge. Breakfast is pretty much nonexistent. But you have the fridge and microwave and there's a Piggly Wiggly adjacent to the hotel. Or a couple of really good restaurants within a couple of miles.

There was one thing that kept me from giving it 4 stars...paper thin walls. We stayed for one night to attend Warrior Dash, as were thousands of other people, so the hotel was booked full. We had people in all surrounding rooms. You can hear EVERYTHING!! TV, phone, walking, running water, conversations.... I would recommend this hotel for just a stop in along a trip or when there aren't other large events going on in the area. If it's booked solid, good luck getting sleep, or at least request a room upstairs and on the end.

Room Tip: Upstairs and on the end if possible.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank ashley_7804
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2014

The service was good, the room was bad. Light did not work in bathroom, microwave didn't work in lobby area. Room service didn't leave towels in my room, they were brought back later. Good location and quite.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
1  Thank Dan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2013 via mobile

This motel was a bit of a surprise. It was very clean and centrally located. The king suite we were given was a huge room with a semi private balcony overlooking the pool area. The balcony was shared by two king suites. Oddly there was only 1 rocker per room on the balcony. The room was large with a couch, desk, two chairs, table, rolling office chair, microwave, and mini fridge. The king bed mattress was pillow top and nearly new. Breakfast in the lobby was slim, so we didn't partake. Two story with outside doors and no elevator. Great value and good location, except for being next to a hardware store with a good view of their lumber warehouse.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank billshelley2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2013

Everything was clean if somewhat worn. Great shower; very comfortable bed. Like another review the breakfast is non existent; even had to ask for coffee to be made but for the price could afford to go out for breakfast.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NANCY H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dillard
0.4 mi away
Gateway Inn & Suites
Gateway Inn & Suites
#1 of 3 in Dillard
118 reviews
0.4 mi away
Knights Inn Dillard
Knights Inn Dillard
#3 of 3 in Dillard
107 reviews
7.8 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.1 mi away
Days Inn Clayton
Days Inn Clayton
#3 of 3 in Clayton
234 reviews
7.8 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Mt. Chalet
12.6 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Franklin
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mountain Valley Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mountain Valley Inn

Address: 13 Royalty Ln, Dillard, GA 30537-2238 (Formerly Howard Johnson Express Inn - Dillard)
Region: United States > Georgia > Rabun County > Dillard
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Dillard
Price Range: £42 - £80 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Mountain Valley Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Mountain Valley Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing