We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Gateway Inn & Suites
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Dillard
Reviewed 29 July 2013

Allowed us early check in. Clean and comfortable. Pool area was also clean and the pool area was inside. We only stayed one night but would stay again. Price is reasonable. Breakfast was more than adequate. The driveway is a little tight at the entrance. Overall we had a very good stay and good nights rest.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank aateach62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (118)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

66 - 72 of 118 reviews

Reviewed 28 July 2013

A friend and I just stayed here last night . When we got undressed for bed we noticed the floor felt damp. I called the front desk and the night clerk said he had had quite a lot of complaints about our room and another beside it because the floor felt damp . We noticed this morning that our clothes felt damp and there was supply's black spots on the bathroom

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank kisa11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Gateway Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2013

Dear kisa11,

Thank you for your feedback. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. We’re sorry we fell below your expectation regarding the room condition and bathroom cleanliness. We will address these points. I assure you the feedback of our hotel will be reviewed and most certainly forwarded to the appropriate departments. We take the confidence our guests place in us very seriously and work diligently to rectify any unsatisfactory experiences. We hope you give us a chance in the future to show you how great our hotel is.

Sincerely,

Orlando A.
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2013

Two nights here with others: two neighbors, cousins from Atlanta. Place is comfortable. It is popular -parking lot fills. Breakfast ample and tasty. Room phones work. Elevator works. Lights a little funny but they work. I like a room with a lot of lighting. Bed soft and sleepy. Air conditioning runs quietly. stay here!

Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
1  Thank Peter S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2013

My husband and I spent a Saturday night at this HIE. It had all the typical comforts of a hotel room, but it smelled smokey. It advertised itself as a smoke free establishment, but the smell was extremely strong in the halls on the second floor and at our doorway. Maybe someone was smoking, but it's quite possible the second floor was previously a smoking environment. The wallpaper in the bathroom was stained as if someone had previously smoked in there.

The only other complaint is more of a personal preference, and that is that they only supplied two towels for the room. With a kitchenette, I like a few extras.

We'll go back and try it again when in the area.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MufeGwen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Gateway Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 13 July 2013

Dear MufeGwen,

Thank you so much for your candid review of our hotel. Kindly accept our sincerest apology for the smokey smell of the room. Rest assured that these issues will be looked into. The feedback we receive from our valued guests, like you, enables us to target problem areas and take the necessary actions to ensure similar situations can be avoided in the future. We appreciate the candid feedback we receive and welcome any opportunity to improve.

Sincerely,

Karen G.
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2013

We stayed at the Holiday Inn Express in Dillard Georgia for a business/mini-vacation weekend on Memorial Day weekend. It appears that this an older hotel that has been completely renovated to be a Holiday Inn Express. The room was very clean, the beds were wonderfully comfortable and we liked that there were a variety of firmness for the pillows. There was a flat screen TV, a mini fridge and a microwave. I wasn't really enthused about having the sink outside of the bathroom but some people might like that. There wasn't an in-room safe either. There was also a 4 cup coffee pot in the room. The toiletries were nice - citrus scented. The staff were all very friendly and helpful. There was an indoor pool and hot tub. The pool was cool but not cold (it was still a little chilly at night in Dillard) and the hot tub was not a traditional hot tub - older with just a few jets that weren't very forceful - more of a soaking tub but still nice. The free breakfast was fine with good choices such as yogurt, eggs, cereal, biscuits and gravy, muffins, bagels, etc. Also regular and decaf coffee and cookies were available all day in the lobby except for breakfast hours. There was a leak under our sink (room 213) that we didn't report till we left because we didn't want to wait around on a maintenance person so we just put the garbage can under it. Also the phone didn't work - they said that they had a lightening strike earlier in the month and were trying to get all the phones fixed. Since we had cell phones it wasn't really an issue. This is a very nice property in a very beautiful location. Would highly recommend.

Room Tip: There are only two stories and I would think any room would be fine.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank clm606
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2013 via mobile

Stayed three nights was very comfortable , staff was very nice and friendly , biker friendly . Breakfast was very decent just like all holiday inn exp offer all of the same variety :) hot coffee always available . Would stay again .

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Randykunath
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2013

Great Employees, Great Breakfast, Bad Bed, Ants and cleanliness not exactly up to HIE standards I have become accustomed to. Bed we had has apparently seen its better days. Not nice to wake up to something crawling on your arm..Time for some serious room remodeling to start taking place if they wish to continue holding onto the HIE banner. Especially by replacing the carpet in the rooms with something that does not hang onto the odor of the last guest..

Room Tip: Ask which room has been remodeled most recently..Try to get an even numbered room..They are away fro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Howie52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Gateway Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2013

Dear Howie52,

Thank you for your recent stay with us and reviewing our property. I am happy to know that you found our staff's service to be great and the breakfast served lived up to standards. I truly regret that this visit was negatively impacted by the condition of the bed that you were given and maintenance being sub par. Your comments will be forwarded to the ownership of the hotel to take into consideration for future upgrades.

Despite your disappointment, I do hope you will return to stay with us again at some future date when you can be assured of our very best attention.

Sincerely,

Pam G
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dillard
0.8 mi away
Knights Inn Dillard
Knights Inn Dillard
#3 of 3 in Dillard
107 reviews
0.4 mi away
Mountain Valley Inn
Mountain Valley Inn
#2 of 3 in Dillard
97 reviews
8.2 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Mt. Chalet
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.1 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn
7.5 mi away
Days Inn Clayton
Days Inn Clayton
#3 of 3 in Clayton
234 reviews
12.2 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Franklin
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Gateway Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Gateway Inn & Suites

Address: 64 White Oak Ln, US Hwy 441 & GA Hwy 246, Dillard, GA 30537-2110 (Formerly Holiday Inn Express Dillard)
Region: United States > Georgia > Rabun County > Dillard
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Dillard
Price Range: £67 - £118 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Gateway Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 65
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, getaroom.com, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Gateway Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Dillard Hotel Dillard
Holiday Inn Dillard

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing