We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“disappointed”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Knights Inn Dillard
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Dillard
Reviewed 11 February 2014

room very bad shape. holes in our blanket, furniture broken,electrical outlet hanging out of the wall.no heat in the bathroom, a big place on back of bathroom door. overall it was clean, and the man at the desk was very helpful. would not tell anyone to stay here. we were in room 202 for the weekend. nothing like advertised.also bed had a slump in the king mattress. sheets would not stay on , elastic wore out on sheets and were very dingy.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ash52Newnan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (108)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

68 - 74 of 108 reviews

Reviewed 9 January 2014

We travel with our Yorkie and this hotel is pet-friendly. The room was OK, clean and a great size. The sliding doors opened to a very nice grassy area that had a hedge around it and our little guy was able to go out without his lead. It was off season and the price was under $50 a night. We did not have reservations as we did not know where we would end up stopping. It was a base as we explored the area daily and served the purpose. The rooms were quiet and dark, which I liked. There is no breakfast except a few things in a refrigerator that you are welcome to, muffins, milk, cereal, etc. For the money it was fine...we spent the night, not a fortune!

Room Tip: If traveling with a pet, ask for a room in the 200 building, ground floor, so you have access to the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Donna E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2013

I wanted to stay another night in Dillard. The Dillard House and the Holiday Inn express were booked solid...this hotel was my only choice. So glad it was for only one night. The mauve and green décor tells you the era it was decorated. The room had a slight musty smell. The bed was a king size and hard as a rock. ( which I liked) Plenty of hot water!! everything was dated. The tv reception poor and channels were few. We enjoyed the day on Dillard and Highland...but the hotel not so much. This trip was the spur of the moment. We will plan better next trip. We skipped the "continental breakfast" the eating area is in the lobby. ZERO appeal in this department. Hope someone does something with this property.

Room Tip: Find something else if possible.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Linda R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2013

We stayed here 25 years ago as newly weds ,too say the least it has changed from the nice Best Western it was. The rooms were not well maintained the furnishings were very worn and the bed was uncomfortable the room also had a musky smell.The staff was very nice and friendly .I would not recommend a stay here unless you are on a tight budget as the rates were fair .

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Charles R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2013

At $89 plus tax, it was not what I would consider a "great price," but it was available, when most hotels nearby were not. If you can get past the seriously disintegrating exterior and algae-encrusted pool, the room I had was clean and not smelly. The curtains were stapled together to hide the broken blinds behind them, but the carpets were clean. The bed was a bit spongy, but not the worst I've slept on. Noise was not a problem. If I had planned farther in advance, I would have stayed at a much cheaper room in Franklin (where there are many more hotels) for almost half the price, but in a pinch, it was fine.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank loonybanana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2013

Basic accommodations, worn out, but clean. They seemed very enthusiastic at the front office. If you're there for the breakfast, go somewhere else. Also, they roll up the sidewalks at 9:00PM, so get your supplies early! The water pressure is so so, but hot enough. All in all, if cheap is what you're looking for, this would be it. Oh, one other thing, there seems to be a problem getting my Wyndham points for this stay...if this is a concern for you, make sure to advise them that you expect them to report your stay!

Room Tip: Ask to see the room before you pay them!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Preston W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2013

Stayed on a family vacation and high school reunion weekend. Pet friendly room was large and the value was amazing. The property is a little worn but they have friendly staff and we were made to feel quite welcome. The continental breakfast leaves something to be desired if you are a breakfast person, but they give you discount card to use at the nearby Valley Cafe which was amazing! Overall, a great stay!

Room Tip: Building 300 has individual balconies on the top floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gr8trz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dillard
0.4 mi away
Mountain Valley Inn
Mountain Valley Inn
#2 of 3 in Dillard
100 reviews
0.8 mi away
Gateway Inn & Suites
Gateway Inn & Suites
#1 of 3 in Dillard
121 reviews
7.3 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.4 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Mt. Chalet
6.6 mi away
Days Inn Clayton
Days Inn Clayton
#3 of 3 in Clayton
244 reviews
13 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Franklin
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Knights Inn Dillard? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Knights Inn Dillard

Address: 3 Best Inn Way, Dillard, GA 30537-2244 (Formerly Ramada Limited)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Georgia > Rabun County > Dillard
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Dillard
Price Range: £54 - £102 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Knights Inn Dillard 2*
Number of rooms: 63
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Knights Inn Dillard reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Knights Hotel Dillard
Ramada Dillard
Dillard Knights Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing