We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Clarion Hotel & Conference Center North Atlanta
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Doraville
Reviewed 28 August 2013

Room and bathroom smelled like bleach. the room had no regriferator or microwave. TV signal was not clear. Outside appearance of hotel was not appealling. There was no breakfast attendant to help with the breakfast. Hotel is hard to find as well.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 219Traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_ComfortInnATL, General Manager at Clarion Hotel & Conference Center North Atlanta, responded to this reviewResponded 4 September 2013

Dear Traveler219,
I do apologize that you were unhappy with your stay. Please know that we do the best to provide excellent service with the resources we are provided. We are working hard to fix any issues that are within our control. Thanks for your feedback.

Sincerely
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (134)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

71 - 77 of 134 reviews

Reviewed 28 July 2013

On checking in when we got to our room the room had not been cleaned. We were given a clean room but had to move again the next day back to our original room. It seemed the hotel was understaffed and that is why the cleaning staff could not keep up. We were there for 6 days for baseball tournament. There were 2 other teams and a wedding party also staying there. The hotel is not in the best part of town and going down for breakfast there was a guest who had his work van stolen overnight. Food for breakfast was good. The air conditioner worked great but made lots of noise.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jekimo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_ComfortInnATL, General Manager at Clarion Hotel & Conference Center North Atlanta, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2013

Dear Jekimo,
I am so sorry that you were unhappy with your stay. We do the absolute best job we can with the resources that are provided to us. Please know that we are addressing these issues.

Sincerely,
Robbie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2013

Recently stayed at this hotel for a weekend wedding that featured lots of family from out of town. Prices for catering and rental and rooms were very reasonable considering how nice everything was. The staff really worked hard to make sure all of our needs were met. The rooms were very nice although the exterior needs to be updated. I would recommend and use this place again!

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank HokieJAC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_ComfortInnATL, Front Office Manager at Clarion Hotel & Conference Center North Atlanta, responded to this reviewResponded 26 July 2013

Dear Mr. Hoakie,

Thank you so much for staying with us at the Comfort Inn and Conference Center NE. I will definitely pass on your compliments to our staff and management. I am glad you enjoyed our meeting room here at the Comfort Inn and Conference Center NE. We take pride in ensuring the utmost guest satisfaction and a comment like this is what keeps us going. We hope we will see you again soon here at the Comfort Inn and Conference Center NE.

Sincerely,

Front Desk Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2013

Stayed there with our son's travel baseball team. Rooms were not ready at check in. When we got In the rooms were dirty, especially bathrooms. The next day they failed to clean rooms until evening and then had no towels because washing machine was broken. Our boys had just played baseball and were filthy! Furthermore, the management would not let our boys gather anywhere. Everywhere else we stayed the hotels were flexible and accommodating. Also, kind of a gross area with nowhere to dime. So most of us checked out and moved to the Marriott Courtyard Northlake-- a few dollars more but worth it. The Marriott had clean rooms, a lovely and accommodating staff, and was in a much nicer neighborhood.

Room Tip: Find one in another hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Baseballmom60763
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_ComfortInnATL, Front Office Manager at Clarion Hotel & Conference Center North Atlanta, responded to this reviewResponded 26 July 2013

Dear Baseballmom,

I sincerely apologize for your experience. We did allow the boys to gather in a meeting room free of charge for a few days until the rooms were being rented by others who had reserved them. If the room would have been available we would have been more than happy to accommodate your group. Let me assure you we are focused on resolving all the issues stated to ensure complete guest satisfaction. We hope to see you soon and provide you with an exceptional hospitality experience.

Sincerely,

Front Desk Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2013

We were moved here after the Holiday Inn intentionally overbooked and sent my family and two pilots here for "equivalent accommodations", yeah right. When checking in, all I was given was a single bed room when we had 4 people and told by clerk that was all we had entitled to us. After being told that I had 4 people, I was informed that I was going to have a challenging night.. Ha, funny. So myself and my wife sleep on the floor and the next morning, when stumbling by the front desk, the same clerk, an older woman asks, so how did that room work out for you, glances to the other desk person, and starts ti giggle. Such Class. Pathetic attempt at a breakfast, horrible room, and such a professional staff. You should be so proud!

Room Tip: Don't stay here
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TBIColumbo1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_ComfortInnATL, General Manager at Clarion Hotel & Conference Center North Atlanta, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2013

Dear
TBIColumbo1
I am so sorry that you were unhappy with your stay. Please know that we do the absolute best with the resources that are provided to us. Also we are addressing these issues and are working diligently toward solutions.

Sincerely,
Robbie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2013

We stayed here for one night while passing through the area because of the low price. When we arrived we asked to pay with cash and the check in guy said that would be fine to pay at check out with cash. So we got our key and headed up to our room. When we got on the elevator it made really scary sounds and kind of freaked me out. A man got on with us and said earlier he rode the elevator down and the doors NEVER closed! When we got to the 4th floor the elevator stopped and felt as though we were fixing to fall back down the shaft. We took the 4 flights of stairs from there on out! The view from our room was terrible! All you could see was an ocean of air conditioners on top of the lower portion of the hotel and a small section of the fence that surrounded the pool. The room did get super dark and cold which was the only plus. Upon checkout we paid cash and the check out lady said the night person had ran our card. What? Why? I said CASH! She said sometimes the night person runs the cards at midnight. So I have her credit my card...now here we are days after the stay and I'm on the phone with the manager, who is SUPER rude, trying to find out why the money has not been credited back? Really aggravating experience and a sub par breakfast...even by cheap hotel standards.

The lobby was super clean if that matters at all.

Thanks for the headache...see ya never again!

Room Tip: Pay the extra $25 to stay somewhere else
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank will s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_ComfortInnATL, General Manager at Clarion Hotel & Conference Center North Atlanta, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2013

Dear Will S
I am so sorry that you were unhappy with your stay. Please know that we do the best we have with the resources that are provided to us. We are addressing all the issues you mentioned and we hope you will give us another opportunity to serve you in the future.


Sincerely,
Robbie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2013

Pros: quiet location, decent breakfast, great rate, friendly front desk and helpful, housekeeping was available for extras like towels, near Marta which made it easy to get to the Braves games, large pool, beds were comfortable

Cons: needs a little tlc (carpets worn), waffles were tough, plastic forks and knives beyond not great (bring your own as they broke when cutting tough waffles), pool was littered with leaves and frogs (but there was a storm the night before so this could happen- however the pool guy could have cleaned it up prior to opening at 9am), found two giant crickets in the room.

Would I stay there again - yes if I couldn't find anything better for the price.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Laurie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_ComfortInnATL, General Manager at Clarion Hotel & Conference Center North Atlanta, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2013

Dear Norecommendation,
I am so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay at the Comfort Inn and Conference Center NE. We strive to provide the best possible service and the best possible rate. I will be happy to pass your compliments on to the staff of the Comfort Inn and Conference Center NE. They will be overjoyed to know their hard work as not gone unnoticed.


Sincerely,
Robbie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Doraville
2.9 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Atlanta Perimeter Dunwoody
2.8 mi away
TownePlace Suites Atlanta Norcross/Peachtree Corners
1.6 mi away
WoodSpring Suites Atlanta Chamblee
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Quality Inn Northeast
Quality Inn Northeast
#138 of 173 in Atlanta
86 reviews
1.5 mi away
Home Towne Studios - Chamblee
2.2 mi away
Studio 6 Chamblee
Studio 6 Chamblee
#3 of 4 in Chamblee
66 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Clarion Hotel & Conference Center North Atlanta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Clarion Hotel & Conference Center North Atlanta

Address: 2001 Clearview Ave, Doraville, GA 30340-2124 (Formerly Comfort Inn & Conference Center)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Georgia > Doraville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Doraville
Price Range: £58 - £82 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Clarion Hotel & Conference Center North Atlanta 2.5*
Number of rooms: 107
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Clarion Hotel & Conference Center North Atlanta offers clean, comfortable rooms and a convenient location. Situated in North Atlanta and Doraville, our property is close to great shopping and nightlife in Chamblee, Brookhaven, and Buckhead, nearby corporate office parks, and just a short drive from downtown Atlanta. Other nearby attractions are Atlanta Silverbacks Park, DeKalb Peachtree Airport, and The North Atlanta Trade Center. To make our guest's stay as worry free as possible we offer a complimentary weekday shuttle service to the nearby Doraville Marta Station. To help guests relax, rooms include a flat screen TV with cable and a coffee maker. Many of our suites feature a refrigerator, microwave, sofa sleeper, and jetted tub. Complimentary Wi-Fi and free local calls from your room help our Doraville hotel guests stay connected whether they're traveling for business or leisure. Guests are invited to take a swim in our seasonal outdoor pool or work up a sweat in our 24-hour fitness center. Our North Atlanta hotel also features an on-site convention center with 7 meeting rooms. We can accommodate 300 guests for banquets and 210 guests for conferences. Great catering options are available as well from the hotels' on-site restaurant, Perimeter Bar & Grille. This Clarion Hotel Atlanta property is Pet Friendly (fee) and allows smoking in designated areas. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Clarion Hotel & Conference Center North Atlanta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn And Conference Center Northeast
Comfort Inn & Conference Center Northeast Hotel Doraville
Holiday Inn Doraville
Doraville Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing