We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Clarion Hotel & Conference Center North Atlanta
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Doraville
Strawberry Plains, Tennessee
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Good stay”
Reviewed 21 March 2014

The hotel staff is very friendly and helpful. The bathroom ceiling needed to be redone, but that was my only problem with our room. I had to do laundry while I was there, and the 4th floor where the guest laundry was located smelled terribly of smoke, and the guest laundry machine did not smell good at all. We found this Comfort Inn on Groupon, and were satisfied with our visit.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Audra P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuestRelations-KK, Guest Relations Manager at Clarion Hotel & Conference Center North Atlanta, responded to this review, 25 March 2014
Dear Audra,
Thank you for letting us know about you recent stay with us at the Comfort Inn & Conference Center Hotel in Atlanta. We appreciate all of our guests’ feedback and we take your recommendations seriously. I apologize about the guest laundry service and I will make sure our General Manager is aware of the issue. We’re glad that your enjoyed the room and our friendly staff. We hope you’ll come visit us again soon next time you need a hotel in North Atlanta.
Best wishes,
Kaitlyn Kilby, Guest Relations Manager
Comfort Inn & Conference Center Northeast (Atlanta)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

131 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    25
    41
    17
    12
    36
See reviews for
29
17
16
53
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Knoxville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
23 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 March 2014

The trash cans outside were overflowing and the carpet in the elevator was disgustingly dirty. The ice machine on our floor was down for the entire time of our stay. We had arranged to use ChOICE points for one night of our stay; however, they charged us instead, and we had to spend time getting that straightened out. The most redeeming feature of the hotel was COURTNEY, the front desk attendant. We were there for two days and she seemed to be there two days as well! She was extremely helpful and friendly. The hotel is close to the Marta which is quite convenient for going downtown. Because they take animals, we might have to stay there again; however, it will only be because we can take our dog.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Eurodame
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuestRelations-KK, Guest Relations Manager at Clarion Hotel & Conference Center North Atlanta, responded to this review, 19 March 2014
Dear Eurodame,
Thank you for the review of our Comfort Inn & Conference Center Hotel in North Atlanta. We appreciate hearing from our guests and take all feedback seriously. I will let the General Manager know about these issues so that we can address them accordingly. I’m glad that Courtney was able to make you feel welcomed during your stay with us at our Doraville, GA hotel. We would love to welcome you and your dog the next time you need a hotel in North Atlanta.
Best wishes,
Kaitlyn Kilby, Guest Relations Manager
Comfort Inn & Conference Center Northeast (Atlanta)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Doraville hotels

Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
71 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 November 2013

Have visited this most conveniently located hotel many times. Great lkocation and access from anywhere in metro Atlanta; ample parking; great staff; cozy setting - be it for wedding or any other event or gathering.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank VIP00000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_ComfortInnATL, General Manager at Clarion Hotel & Conference Center North Atlanta, responded to this review, 25 November 2013
Dear VIP00000,
We at the Comfort Inn and Conference Center NE want to thank you so much for your kind remarks. It is always great to hear that our hard work and effort do not go unnoticed. I will be glad to pass your compliments on to the staff here at the Comfort Inn and Conference Center NE. We look forward to your next visit to the Comfort Inn and Conference Center NE.

Sincerely
Robbie Patterson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
18 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 11 October 2013

Very friendly staff, clean, comfortable bed and shower. My trip there was spur of the moment, but i'm glad I chose this particular hotel to stay the night.
Although I would have liked a fridge and microwave in the room, the one inside the dining hall was okay.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Joshua T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_ComfortInnATL, General Manager at Clarion Hotel & Conference Center North Atlanta, responded to this review, 16 October 2013
Dear Joshua T,
Thank you for staying at the Comfort Inn and Conference Center NE. I am so happy to hear that you were pleased with your stay. We at the Comfort Inn and Conference Center NE strive to provide excellent service at an excellent rate. We look forward to your next visit to the Comfort Inn and Conference Center NE.

Sincerely,
Robbie Patterson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thomasville, Alabama
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 28 August 2013

Room and bathroom smelled like bleach. the room had no regriferator or microwave. TV signal was not clear. Outside appearance of hotel was not appealling. There was no breakfast attendant to help with the breakfast. Hotel is hard to find as well.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 219Traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_ComfortInnATL, General Manager at Clarion Hotel & Conference Center North Atlanta, responded to this review, 4 September 2013
Dear Traveler219,
I do apologize that you were unhappy with your stay. Please know that we do the best to provide excellent service with the resources we are provided. We are working hard to fix any issues that are within our control. Thanks for your feedback.

Sincerely
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Palm City, Florida
Level Contributor
19 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 July 2013

On checking in when we got to our room the room had not been cleaned. We were given a clean room but had to move again the next day back to our original room. It seemed the hotel was understaffed and that is why the cleaning staff could not keep up. We were there for 6 days for baseball tournament. There were 2 other teams and a wedding party also staying there. The hotel is not in the best part of town and going down for breakfast there was a guest who had his work van stolen overnight. Food for breakfast was good. The air conditioner worked great but made lots of noise.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jekimo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_ComfortInnATL, General Manager at Clarion Hotel & Conference Center North Atlanta, responded to this review, 30 July 2013
Dear Jekimo,
I am so sorry that you were unhappy with your stay. We do the absolute best job we can with the resources that are provided to us. Please know that we are addressing these issues.

Sincerely,
Robbie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Decatur, Georgia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 July 2013

Recently stayed at this hotel for a weekend wedding that featured lots of family from out of town. Prices for catering and rental and rooms were very reasonable considering how nice everything was. The staff really worked hard to make sure all of our needs were met. The rooms were very nice although the exterior needs to be updated. I would recommend and use this place again!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HokieJAC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_ComfortInnATL, Front Office Manager at Clarion Hotel & Conference Center North Atlanta, responded to this review, 26 July 2013
Dear Mr. Hoakie,

Thank you so much for staying with us at the Comfort Inn and Conference Center NE. I will definitely pass on your compliments to our staff and management. I am glad you enjoyed our meeting room here at the Comfort Inn and Conference Center NE. We take pride in ensuring the utmost guest satisfaction and a comment like this is what keeps us going. We hope we will see you again soon here at the Comfort Inn and Conference Center NE.

Sincerely,

Front Desk Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Doraville
1.5 mi away
Home Towne Studios - Chamblee
1.6 mi away
WoodSpring Suites Atlanta Chamblee
3.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Atlanta - Northlake
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Studio 6 Chamblee
Studio 6 Chamblee
#2 of 4 in Chamblee
64 reviews
3.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Norcross
Hampton Inn Norcross
#1 of 38 in Norcross
370 reviews
2.9 mi away
TownePlace Suites Atlanta Norcross/Peachtree Corners
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Clarion Hotel & Conference Center North Atlanta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Clarion Hotel & Conference Center North Atlanta

Property: Clarion Hotel & Conference Center North Atlanta
Address: 2001 Clearview Ave, Doraville, GA 30340-2124 (Formerly Comfort Inn & Conference Center)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Georgia > Doraville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Doraville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Clarion Hotel & Conference Center North Atlanta 2.5*
Number of rooms: 107
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Clarion Hotel & Conference Center North Atlanta offers clean, comfortable rooms and a convenient location. Situated in North Atlanta and Doraville, our property is close to great shopping and nightlife in Chamblee, Brookhaven, and Buckhead, nearby corporate office parks, and just a short drive from downtown Atlanta. Other nearby attractions are Atlanta Silverbacks Park, DeKalb Peachtree Airport, and The North Atlanta Trade Center. To make our guest's stay as worry free as possible we offer a complimentary weekday shuttle service to the nearby Doraville Marta Station. To help guests relax, rooms include a flat screen TV with cable and a coffee maker. Many of our suites feature a refrigerator, microwave, sofa sleeper, and jetted tub. Complimentary Wi-Fi and free local calls from your room help our Doraville hotel guests stay connected whether they're traveling for business or leisure. Guests are invited to take a swim in our seasonal outdoor pool or work up a sweat in our 24-hour fitness center. Our North Atlanta hotel also features an on-site convention center with 7 meeting rooms. We can accommodate 300 guests for banquets and 210 guests for conferences. Great catering options are available as well from the hotels' on-site restaurant, Perimeter Bar & Grille. This Clarion Hotel Atlanta property is Pet Friendly (fee) and allows smoking in designated areas. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Clarion Hotel & Conference Center North Atlanta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn & Conference Center Northeast Hotel Doraville
Comfort Inn And Conference Center Northeast
Holiday Inn Doraville
Doraville Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing