We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Jameson Inn Douglas
Ranked #4 of 8 Hotels in Douglas
St. Augustine, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Nice Hotel”
Reviewed 25 February 2014

Nice hotel, clean, convenient, great for a good night sleep. The main doors need some maintenance, but I was surprised as I found the AC on, on a very hot day, guaranteeing a nice cold room by check in. Older TV. Service friendly, breakfast average.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Werner6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

38 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    17
    2
    5
    3
    11
See reviews for
8
6
3
17
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Miami Gardens, Florida
1 review
Reviewed 19 March 2013

On the wall there was a HUGE NASTY BOOGER at the check in, the toilet tissue holder in the bathroom was coming out the wall, the refrigerator didn't get cold. If I had made a reservation to stay there for a week, I would have checked out. Since we were there for only two night for a funeral I stayed because we was there in the room that much. I was on the first floor in room 117.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Annie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zephyrhills, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
246 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 147 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 November 2012

I don't know what some of these people are saying. My girlfriend and I had a great stay at the Jameson. It was conveniently located near the town and the General Coffee State Park where we hiked/biked. The people running the Inn couldn't have been nicer. Our coffee maker didn't work; they had it replaced within the hour. They made recommendations about where to eat and other places to visit. I call this good old southern hospitality.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gina M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Douglas, Georgia, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 7 April 2012

The manager was ugly and hateful to me when i called up there to ask a question. I would not recommend staying at this hotel.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank babygrl_182
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jacksonville, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 October 2010

My room spelt of mildew and must, the bathroom at blood splatters on it, the maid came and woke me up early everymourning, and on top of that it was so loud. I will never stay hear again, it was so nasty and i wouldn't ever bring my customers with me again.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bwilli13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pensacola, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 10 June 2010

My worker and I both got sick during our 3 nights at the Jameson in Douglas, GA. I experienced sinus problems and allergies after waking up the first night and continued each night and morning of my stay. My worker experienced severe migraines, sinus, and broke into a fever of 104 by the end of our stay and resulted in a trip to the hospital for multiple tests including a spinal tap to diagnose his condition. Results concluded a viral infection. I believe their is a possible MOLD problem in the 2 rooms we stayed in, and the overwhelming fragrance from the cleaning products was to cover this up. This hotel should definitely be checked out to verify whether or not MOLD is the problem there!

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CharlieJohns
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 29 June 2004

The staff at the Jameson Inn, located in Douglas, Georgia are terrific! Polite, attentive and friendly. The hotel is comfortable, clean and well maintained.

There are rooms with refrigerators, microwaves and coffee pots. That is nice when you plan on staying several days.

There is also a fitness facility and pool.

You receive true southern hospitality from the staff at this location.

The breakfast in the morning is incredible...biscuits and gravy, homemade waffles, cereal and of course GOOD coffee (lots of other goodies also, I just named a few).

How many hotels have you been to that have fresh cookies and beverages available in the lobby for their guests throughout the day?

They remember your name after you check in and actually say hello with a smile. What a concept...True Southern Hospitality.

These friendly details go along way when you are working out of town, away from your home.

Helpful?
7 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Douglas hotels
0.6 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Douglas
0.1 mi away
Western Inn and Suites Douglas
0.4 mi away
Econo Lodge Douglas
Econo Lodge Douglas
#7 of 8 in Douglas
42 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn - Douglas
Hampton Inn - Douglas
#2 of 8 in Douglas
182 reviews
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Douglas
0.0 mi away
Super 8 Douglas
Super 8 Douglas
#3 of 8 in Douglas
182 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jameson Inn Douglas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jameson Inn Douglas

Property: Jameson Inn Douglas
Address: 1628 Peterson Ave S, Douglas, GA 31535-5012
Region: United States > Georgia > Douglas
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 8 Hotels in Douglas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Jameson Inn Douglas 2*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are the motel currently remodeling our rooms to make your stay even more better and comfortable. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Odigeo so you can book your Jameson Inn Douglas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Douglas Jameson Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing