We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Super 8 Douglas
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (192)
Filter reviews
192 results
Traveller rating
79
49
29
17
18
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
79
49
29
17
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsroom was cleanstay there againbit datedwalking distancenice staygreat staffmotelrateschurchaccommodationsgranddaughterchainhurricanehampton
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
119 - 124 of 192 reviews
Reviewed 19 May 2014

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
super83965, General Manager at Super 8 Douglas, responded to this reviewResponded 4 September 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 18 May 2014

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
super83965, General Manager at Super 8 Douglas, responded to this reviewResponded 4 September 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 14 May 2014

Let me start by saying the staff was wonderful.... but this hotel needs lots of help. No pool... my room did not open from the inside... hallway reeked of marijuana....... sheets and towels were stained. UGGGGH!!! I travel for business all the time, but one of the all time worsts! Unfortunately all the hotels were booked full or I would have moved. I have to use CLC.... Corporate Lodging Consultants... or in this case.... Condemned Lodging Consultants..... Once again,,management was wonderful...but unless they were magicians, they can not make this place acceptable.

Room Tip: The rooms I saw were ALL the same...... UGGGGHHHH!
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sue H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
super83965, General Manager at Super 8 Douglas, responded to this reviewResponded 12 September 2014

Ms. Sue,
We are very sorry to hear you had a less than satisfactory stay. We would like to express our condolences for that, however, it can sometimes happen when we have a full house, and during the time you stayed with us, it was very busy in Douglas as a whole. We are very sorry the room did not stand up to your expectations, and would like you to know that you only have to ring the front desk with any problems and we will be happy to address them for you. Thank you for your review, and we hope you give us another chance to try to change your mind.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2014

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
super83965, General Manager at Super 8 Douglas, responded to this reviewResponded 12 September 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 10 May 2014 via mobile

We stayed here for work. The hotel wasn't bad for the price. The rooms were very dated. The TV was hard to read and the furniture was really wobbly. I was afraid to set my suitcase on the stand for fear it was going to fall. The bed was pretty soft and the pillows made the bed pretty comfortable. The shower didn't have much pressure but it got the dirt off. My coworkers stayed also and one said it took 3 hours to drain his tub. There is a Huddle House in the parking lot that we went to eat and it was really good. All in all it was a pretty good stay.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
Thank Scott W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
super83965, General Manager at Super 8 Douglas, responded to this reviewResponded 12 September 2014

Mr. Scott,
We are happy to hear you overall enjoyed your stay with us! WE are always in the process of updating the property as a whole, and hope you will choose us again so that you can experience our renovations! Thank you for reviewing!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews