We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Experience”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn - Douglas
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Douglas
St Augustine, United States
1 review
“Wonderful Experience”
Reviewed 19 March 2014

The hotel is located next to Walmart and in walking distance to a few restaurants. The staff was very friendly and ready to assist. The complimentary breakfast was great. My kids also enjoyed the cookies that were available in the breakfast area. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Wendy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

179 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    71
    40
    32
    21
    15
See reviews for
48
22
15
92
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Douglas, United States
1 review
Reviewed 19 March 2014

I stayed at this hotel while visiting my mother in the hospital. The hotel gave me a small hospital discount which was very nice. The quality of the hotel was good for a small town and looked the same as other Hampton Inns in larger cities where I have traveled. I was glad the town had a name brand hotel as some of the other local no-name hotels would have been scary!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Michelle M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 12 March 2014

Besides the cleanliness and the breakfast. I appreciate the fact that a DVD Player was returned to me after checking out of this location. They have a great staff and they all greet you with a smile. The hallways were quiet and the location is close to all sorts of food and shopping.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Marshall P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hoffman Estates, United States
1 review
Reviewed 12 March 2014

Continental breakfast is standard, but leaves something to be desired. After day 1 we just ended up eating at the Huddle House next door which has awesome breakfast. Hotel is very quiet, rooms are very clean, sheets and duvet cover were clean and bright white, if they were not clean it would have been obvious. Also the satellite TV is nice, channel guide and everything works well and is HD Internet is pretty slow.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Bradley B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lebanon, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 5 February 2014

The hotel itself simply shows it's age. The lighting in the halls is a bit dim, the walls and ceiling have cracks and paint splits. The room was clean, though the toilet showed runs likely from a lack of use. Friday nights have a bit of noise from people hanging out at the Walmart next door due to a lack of any sound barrier or landscape trees. It felt safe and was clean. The staff was very polite and helpful. It should probably cost $15-$25 less a night given the chains next to it are nearly half the price for the same star ratings.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank William S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
23 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 January 2014

This is the nicest inn in Douglas. The staff is friendly and helpful. The rooms are lovely, well-stocked, and clean. The pool is wonderful for us in the summer when we bring our granddaughter. We have stayed here several times and will do so again.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Teresa P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tybee Island, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 22 January 2014

Great stay, clean with a great staff that was happy to assist. The rooms and public areas were clean and well maintained. Right across from the little airport with a very nice local restaurant across the street (Flying Cowboys).

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Alexander S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Douglas hotels
0.6 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Douglas
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Douglas
0.4 mi away
Econo Lodge Douglas
Econo Lodge Douglas
#6 of 8 in Douglas
41 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Jameson Inn Douglas
Jameson Inn Douglas
#5 of 8 in Douglas
34 reviews
0.2 mi away
Western Inn and Suites Douglas
0.0 mi away
Super 8 Douglas
Super 8 Douglas
#2 of 8 in Douglas
179 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn - Douglas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn - Douglas

Property: Hampton Inn - Douglas
Address: 1604 Peterson Ave N, Douglas, GA 31533-2820
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Georgia > Douglas
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Douglas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn - Douglas 2.5*
Number of rooms: 61
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton Inn - Douglas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Douglas
Douglas Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing