We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best Option from a Limited Selection”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn - Douglas
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Douglas
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
85 reviews
71 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Best Option from a Limited Selection”
Reviewed 20 May 2014

I used to find Hamptons to be among the most consistent of chains, but I don’t think that’s the case anymore. This property was okay, but maybe I had to work harder at convincing myself because I knew I didn’t have a better option in this area, and I had to stay multiple nights on 2 different occasions, and I have another stay coming up, so I have to make the best of it. It just had a worn-out, tired feel, not sparkly bright and clean, but not gross. It’s planted in a parking lot, flanked by a Jameson Inn on one side, and some kind of fenced-in car repair or recovery business on the other, plus the bustling super Wal-Mart behind it. You can access it by crossing a rickety bridge over the sliver of grass (basically a storm drain, I think). I took advantage of that and brought my car in for an oil change and tire rotation, then walked back to the Hampton. A big plus is that I had all excellent interaction with and service from the staff… front desk to housekeeping to maintenance, even if just exchanging a “hello” in the hallway.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MLeopards
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

174 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    68
    38
    32
    21
    15
See reviews for
47
21
15
89
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Indian Head, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 May 2014

This is an older hotel in Douglas but has been updated. The staff is very helpful, courteous and we never had a single complaint. The rooms were nicely appointed and very clean. We were most pleased with our stay.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Christine S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 5 May 2014

I will not stay at this hotel because of what I heard on the phone. I wrote a review a few hours ago and I do not see it on here. My friend was in the hotel parking lot near the back are by the pool. I heard someone yelling. I asked my friend what was happening and he said three women were back there and a black woman was yelling at the white woman telling her to get to work. The white woman said she was not on the clock. The other woman just stood there. Why would do this to someone in front of others, or at all. I would never stay in a place that treated people that way.
This was May 4, 2014 at about 9:20 am

Room Tip: Wow not too sure
See more room tips
Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
Helpful?
Thank Lo'rie V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Orleans, Louisiana
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 May 2014 via mobile

Didn't enjoy the stay at this particular Hampton overall.

This chain is all over the place in terms of consistency from town to town. Anyone who stays in Hamptons probably knows this. Hampton here was not one of the best.

I had to change rooms three times. First room the fridge didn't work. Second the toilet didn't flush. Third was fine. No apology or comment on the inconvenience from the staff on duty at the time just here is your key. Okay whatever.

Then as I am getting ready for bed I close the bathroom door and see there is someone's hair stuck all over to back of the bathroom door. Not sure how but maybe with humidity and the hair dryer it stuck? In any event door could have been wiped down. Not good!

I was surprised there wasn't a desk in the room. There was a cocktail table and chairs. That was disappointing. So if you are expecting a nice desk setup for your laptop not here.

Dial on my AC didn't work. One speed all night. It was running when I came in and stayed on all the time. By this time I was thru changing rooms. Just dealt with it.

Also noticed a few things were out of order around the hotel like the ice machine on floor one.

Breakfast was good. Lobby area is nice. Guy in morning was nice.

Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Sk225
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Douglas hotels

Tallahassee, United States
1 review
Reviewed 27 April 2014

Check in/out very efficient, quiet environment and very comfortable. I recommend for anyone needing a room in this area. Check in/out very efficient, quiet environment and very comfortable. I recommend this motel if you are in the Douglas, Georgia area. Check in/out very efficient, quiet environment and very comfortable. I recommend this motel if you are in the Douglas, Georgia area.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Jd W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Erwin, United States
1 review
Reviewed 22 April 2014

We visited Douglas, Georgia to research housing possibilities for a possible relocation. Location is ideal for a trip to this town. It's property adjoins Wal*Marts and is an easy walk of about 300ft. Perfect for gather items to stock the in room Mini refrigerator/microwave combo. Hotel is clean. Good complimentary breakfast and friendly staff. Double room for our stay had 2 chairs and round table. It could use more comfortable seating. Feel that a replacement small recliner chair, straight table with nearby electrical outlets for computer, chargers and business chair would be of benefit. In comparison to other hotel choices in Douglas we believe this to be the number one property.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Gene B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Savannah, Georgia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 April 2014

I enjoyed my stay, everyone was helpful and friendly. My one complaint is the lack of a desk for working. The small round table in the room is great for snacks but not good at all for a laptop / working desk.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank ivryfem1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Douglas
0.6 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Douglas
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Douglas
0.4 mi away
Econo Lodge Douglas
Econo Lodge Douglas
#6 of 8 in Douglas
3.5 of 5 bubbles 40 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Western Inn and Suites Douglas
0.0 mi away
Super 8 Douglas
Super 8 Douglas
#2 of 8 in Douglas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 176 reviews
23.1 mi away
Days Inn Alma
Days Inn Alma
#2 of 2 in Alma
3.5 of 5 bubbles 64 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn - Douglas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn - Douglas

Property: Hampton Inn - Douglas
Address: 1604 Peterson Ave N, Douglas, GA 31533-2820
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Georgia > Douglas
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Douglas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn - Douglas 2.5*
Number of rooms: 61
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HRS, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn - Douglas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Douglas
Douglas Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing