We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Thank you Trip Advisor!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Quality Inn near Six Flags

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Quality Inn near Six Flags
Ranked #7 of 12 Hotels in Douglasville
Kingsland, Texas
Level Contributor
37 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Thank you Trip Advisor!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 December 2012

After a horrible stay in Atlanta, I used TripAdvisor to recommend this hotel to my boss rather than allowing him to just pick one by price from his Choice Hotel participants! We were quite pleased!

Of special note, is the friendliness of the staff. The lounge/breakfast room in the front lobby is quite lovely and inviting. The breakfast bar was nicely set up, with choices from bagels and pastries to cold cereals and make-your-own waffles (easy to do and quite tasty!).

Our room, and our boss's room, were clean and comfortable, though we had to request replacement of a couple light bulbs. The building is about 15 years old and shows signs here and there of the wear and tear it takes, but there were grounds crews present tending to the property.

Our one disappointment was that we arrived just as they were closing the pool for the season. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Deborah H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

31 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    12
    10
    4
    2
    3
See reviews for
10
7
4
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Hilton Head Island, SC
Level Contributor
15 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 October 2012

This is one of my favorite Quality Inns to stay at as I am Choice Gold Member. The property is very clean and staff is very professional and personal with the guest. The rooms are updated with new comfortable funishings. The rooms even have a flat screen TV in them and the King Rooms have a nice comfortable chair for us single travelers to sit in. It amazed me the new bathtub and bed spreads in the room as well. It was nice leaving really early around 5am they actually had coffee and danishes out and the early morning gentleman asked me if I wanted coffee and a danish to go. I was leaving really early to go the Nascar Race in Talledega and the hotel is only about an hour from the track. I have now stayed here 4 times in the past 2 years and always excited how well the folks are to you. For the rate it fits well for just a sleep over. I have stayed at two of the properties right next door in the past several years and this one is by far the best. The nice lady at the desk in the evening was wonderful at check in and when i told her I was a repeat customer she said I will really like the new upgrades. I know that sometimes people take the time to complain but never take the time to share "Out-standing" experiences well I enjoy the fact that I can put your Quality Inn at a high rating as you meet the budget minded folks that make us want to come back to your property... Thanks for making my trip great, Chris ( Okatie SC)

Room Tip: Stay here, leave happy and feel like you have made a new friend in your over-night stays... Very qui...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MermanChris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orlando, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 October 2012

very nice clean hotel in south atlanta(douglasville ga)breakfast was very good.
wold stay hear again.WI-fi eas very high speed.this hotel has brand new queen bed
it was very comfortable.and always had a good experience.also restaurants all
around within walking distance.hotel staff very friendly andhelpful.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank david s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cookeville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
87 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 September 2012 via mobile

Bed was very comfortable I slept like a rock. Water pressure was good and the temperature was consistent. The breakfast wasn't that good. Just tasted like low quality sugared up bread stuff. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lovetotravel300
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Panama City Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
76 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 September 2011

Stayed 2 nights and had to change from the smoking room on the back of the building to a non-smoking room by the Pool. First room was not in very good conditon. Wall paper was peeling.and the room reeked of smoke. Had requested a non-smoking, but did not show on reservation. They moved me when no problems and the room was much nicer and clean.

Hard to beat the price!

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Grouper57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Carolina
Level Contributor
25 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 July 2011

We needed a place to rest due to late night travel and had stayed at another hotel off of this same exit the week before. The clerk at the front desk was nice but the room was awful. First of all I requested a King BD NS room and we were provided an accessible room. (in which he did not inform us of otherwise we would have elected two doubles or a queen NS room) Secondly the room had a strong musty smell that never left the room even after turning on the air conditioner and it made sleeping very difficult for me. Perhaps if we had changed rooms the stay would have been a little different but for future references we will by pass this hotel and find another one. Also we went to the vending area; both the soda and snack machines were very bare.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LADYMOVER40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shallotte, North Carolina
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 September 2010

First ( brown394 ) review is BS, just stayed two nights at this Inn. Was clean as a pin, and very well kept. Very fast WiFi connection, very friendly staff, OK breakfast bar, and fresh coffee every time I stopped in for a cup. Easy access to I20 and down town Douglasville.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank shalopt2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Douglasville hotels
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#4 of 12 in Douglasville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 97 reviews
0.3 mi away
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
#8 of 12 in Douglasville
3.5 of 5 bubbles 78 reviews
0.2 mi away
Days Inn Douglasville-Atlanta-Fairburn Road
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn Douglasville
2.9 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Atlanta Douglasville
2.8 mi away
Sleep Inn Douglasville
Sleep Inn Douglasville
#6 of 12 in Douglasville
3.5 of 5 bubbles 43 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn near Six Flags? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn near Six Flags

Property: Quality Inn near Six Flags
Address: 5479 Westmoreland Plaza, Douglasville, GA 30134
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Georgia > Douglasville
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 12 Hotels in Douglasville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn near Six Flags 2.5*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Agoda and Ebookers so you can book your Quality Inn near Six Flags reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing