We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Needs better management”
Review of Irish Bred Pub

Irish Bred Pub
Ranked #12 of 174 Restaurants in Douglasville
Cuisines: American, Irish, Bar, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Groups, Kids, Bar Scene
Dining options: After-hours, Lunch, Dinner, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Needs better management”
Reviewed 28 May 2014 via mobile

Really like going to the pub sitting on balcony . Dropped by Monday no hostess to be found looked around upstairs inside and out. Finally went to bar female working asked about hostess she said wasn't one to set ourselves told her wanted upstairs on the balcony she replied that's fine someone there .. No one around . Standing downstairs another customer looking around for waitress she couldn't locate one either the. That customer told us be prepared to wait long time they are sitting downstairs outside 3 kids been waiting hour no food . Needless to say we left . Another time waitress new people at her station kept going over talking to them instead waiting on us like she should . We really like the pub being able to enjoy outside setting but management needs to get this under control . Has happen both times on a weekend

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Tc-SaltLife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

121 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    44
    42
    20
    11
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
359 reviews
251 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“Just ok”
Reviewed 5 May 2014 via mobile

Recently visited Irish Pub while on business in area. We sat are the bar area and atmosphere was nice. Waitress was par at best, visiting with some regulars and gabbing. For was ok, nothing special. I had. Cajan chicken wrap and side salad. I would not recommend and prob would not return ?

Helpful?
Thank Marc M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great food, great atmosphere!!”
Reviewed 21 April 2014 via mobile

Delicious food and great beer!! Bangers and Mash were great. Fish and chips was wonderful! The homemade chips are excellent. Very popular local spot, so plan ahead! Highly recommend this authentic Irish pub!

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank AuburnGrad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Douglasville, Georgia
Level Contributor
54 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Good food and good sevice”
Reviewed 16 April 2014

The food is good and the price is also reasonable. We have take a large group of 10-18 people after church on Sunday. They always open the upstair dinning room just for us.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Qgriffin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, Alabama
Level Contributor
52 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Good Food - Good Sports Grill”
Reviewed 15 April 2014

We went to this restaurant after being outside all day playing ball. The atmosphere was great as was the food. They accommodated us quickly (a group of 25) and kept us taken care of the entire meal. The Blue Cheese fries were perfect.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Kbishop522
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Irish Bred Pub also viewed

 

Been to Irish Bred Pub? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing