We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Atlanta Douglasville
Ranked #1 of 12 Hotels in Douglasville
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 20 February 2014

Overall, my stay for 10 days was nice, safe and close to restaurants and stores. The rooms and lobby area are non-smoking, but watch out when you exit the building as the smokers tend to smoke right next to the entry ways and you have to walk through the smoke & your clothes will wreak of that nastiness. I would stay again if in this area. Staff is friendly and helpful. They allow pets at this hotel, which at times was annoying because of a dog barking early in the morning.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank Joseph T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (402)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

260 - 266 of 402 reviews

Reviewed 11 February 2014

Decent hotel, not perfect, but nice staff, comfy bed, ok shower, ok breakfast. Would just rate as average except I think the value ($70/night) for a hotel this close to ATL bumps it to a "very good" rating. I would stay here again, no question. Good value and lots of inexpensive to moderate food choices close by. Easy access from I-20. Felt safe here as a female traveling alone on personal business. Biggest quibble--wireless internet was terrible. Couldn't do much. Ended up using my phone. Not acceptable.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank RoadTripMusicLover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 February 2014

I stayed here with two dogs for an event in Douglasville. The pet potty areas were good. The hotel was clean, and the rooms were a nice size. The breakfast is always appreciated. The staff was very friendly and helpful. This hotel is also located near Walmart, grocery stores, restaurants, etc.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cindy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2014

I have stayed here for the last 5 years on and off after it was newly remodeled and this hotel has stayed consistently clean and well-run. The breakfast has gotten better - they now have eggs and sausage or bacon - great for those of us that need protein instead of carbs and sugar in the morning.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
1  Thank FHK9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 January 2014

very accommodating staff. we travel with 2 dogs and everyone was great. the rooms were very comfortable, and the dogs were like children. there were other dogs on the same floor but it was still quite quiet. we will definitely make this our place to stay when we come to the smokies

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank Cris B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 January 2014

This hotel in Douglasville was a great value for just needing to spend the night when driving through Georgia. The staff was very friendly, the room was clean, and the breakfast was great; not much more to say.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank 425alyssaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 January 2014

The hotel is very clean & the employees are very friendly. We have 2 large dogs. (Lab & Coonhound) and it is often times hard to travel w/them b/c of weight restrictions that most hotels have. This hotel doesn't have weight restrictions nor do they charge a fee. We LOVE this!! Our dogs are our children and we love being able to bring them along!!!

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank Lori L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Douglasville
3.1 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#4 of 12 in Douglasville
109 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Atlanta Douglasville
2.8 mi away
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
#8 of 12 in Douglasville
81 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Sleep Inn Douglasville
Sleep Inn Douglasville
#6 of 12 in Douglasville
45 reviews
3.1 mi away
Days Inn Douglasville-Atlanta-Fairburn Road
10.3 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#2 of 7 in Villa Rica
71 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Atlanta Douglasville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Atlanta Douglasville

Address: 1000 Linnenkohl Dr, Douglasville, GA 30134-1700
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Georgia > Douglasville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 12 Hotels in Douglasville
Price Range: £64 - £81 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Atlanta Douglasville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The La Quinta Inn & Suites Atlanta Douglasville has a hometown charm with big-city convenience thanks to easy access to downtown Atlanta from nearby I-20. Spend the day at Six Flags Over Georgia, Sweetwater Creek State Park, or take a short drive to Centennial Olympic Park, Underground Atlanta, World of Coca Cola, the Georgia Dome, Phillips Arena, or Turner Field. Shop at Arbor Place Mall, located only a half-mile from the hotel or dine at any of the eighty restaurants within a one-mile radius. The La Quinta Inn & Suites Atlanta Douglasville features a convenient business center, fitness center, refreshing outdoor swimming pool (seasonal), and meeting facilities for up to 50 guests. Each morning you'll enjoy a delicious Free Bright Side BreakfastTM and free USA Today newspaper. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, Ebookers and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Atlanta Douglasville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Douglasville Hotel Douglasville
La Quinta Douglasville
Douglasville La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing