We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Dog Friendly” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Atlanta Douglasville

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Atlanta Douglasville
Ranked #2 of 12 Hotels in Douglasville
Certificate of Excellence
A TripAdvisor Member
“Dog Friendly”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 May 2014

Great place to stay with dogs! They are very accommodating when you have to bring your dogs. They provide an outside place for bathroom duties and then bags to clean-up after your dogs. Also, very friendly and nice. Thanks.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

339 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    215
    88
    18
    8
    10
See reviews for
159
55
30
55
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
OC Wisconsin
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 May 2014

Good value for the price. The sheets are very comfortable and they pillows are nice as well. Staff is wonderful. Brkfst selection does not have many options for those gluten free and mindful of ingredients.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank GeorgeOCWisconsin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Riverdale, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 May 2014

As a professional truck driving team, my husband & I only get 'home' every 3 to 6 months. We see doctors, get prescriptions written, and visit the kids and the grandkids. Our room is our base of operations, and clean, calm, and internet are a must. This is a much better value than our usual hotel, and we will be back. Thank you.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Joy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
virgina, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 April 2014

we always travel with our dogs and La Quinta has always been a great stay for us. They allow pets and this makes our trip so much more enjoyable. this hotel in Douglasville, GA was great, very, very clean. the staff was friendly and the grounds were good for walking our dogs. Walmart is within walking distance. All and all the hotel is fabulous!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Heidi D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
El Paso, Texas
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 April 2014

Our stay here was excellent. The rooms were clean and updated. I also like the interior corridors. The breakfast was excellent--much more than the typical continental breakfast. The wait staff was constantly refilling the food and beverages. Good value and will certainly stay thee again. Thanks for being a pet friendly hotel!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank hershey953
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kingsport, Tennessee, United States
Level Contributor
79 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 April 2014

We found the staff to be very nice and helpful. We had a king bed room which was very clean and tidy. The beds were very nice and comfortable. The price was also right. The breakfast was good, very typical for this type of hotel. I liked the interior corridors. I have stayed at others with the exterior doors and didn't like those. This was much better. This hotel is pet friendly which doesn't mean anything to me but it might be just what you're looking for. Will stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BrianKinnard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hattiesburg
Level Contributor
262 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 106 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 April 2014 via mobile

We had a double room on the 4th floor. Our demon microwave went crazy about 3am...beeping, chiming & woke everyone up! We had to unplug it to shut up..much for peaceful night sleep. The ladies behind the counters never said hello or welcome to us. Don't think you'll stay #1 for long! Best thing was cinnamon waffles.

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank sudaniel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Douglasville hotels
1.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Atlanta Douglasville
3.0 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#5 of 12 in Douglasville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 96 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sleep Inn Douglasville
Sleep Inn Douglasville
#6 of 12 in Douglasville
3.5 of 5 bubbles 43 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
#8 of 12 in Douglasville
3.5 of 5 bubbles 78 reviews
3.1 mi away
Days Inn Douglasville-Atlanta-Fairburn Road
2.9 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn Douglasville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Atlanta Douglasville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Atlanta Douglasville

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Atlanta Douglasville
Address: 1000 Linnenkohl Dr, Douglasville, GA 30134-1700
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Georgia > Douglasville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 12 Hotels in Douglasville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Atlanta Douglasville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The La Quinta Inn & Suites Atlanta Douglasville has a hometown charm with big-city convenience thanks to easy access to downtown Atlanta from nearby I-20. Spend the day at Six Flags Over Georgia, Sweetwater Creek State Park, or take a short drive to Centennial Olympic Park, Underground Atlanta, World of Coca Cola, the Georgia Dome, Phillips Arena, or Turner Field. Shop at Arbor Place Mall, located only a half-mile from the hotel or dine at any of the eighty restaurants within a one-mile radius. The La Quinta Inn & Suites Atlanta Douglasville features a convenient business center, fitness center, refreshing outdoor swimming pool (seasonal), and meeting facilities for up to 50 guests. Each morning you'll enjoy a delicious Free Bright Side BreakfastTM and free USA Today newspaper. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LaQuinta, Expedia, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK) and Hotels.com so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Atlanta Douglasville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Douglasville Hotel Douglasville
La Quinta Douglasville
Douglasville La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing