We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfectly fine”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Atlanta Douglasville
Ranked #2 of 12 Hotels in Douglasville
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
177 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Perfectly fine”
Reviewed 30 July 2014 via mobile

This is no better than three stars but I've bumped it up for the price. For a hundred bucks or so it's a bargain. And that includes a very modest breakfast. This is a cut below Hampton and about $30+ less. Go for it but be realistic about what to expect.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Rick S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

349 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    220
    92
    19
    8
    10
See reviews for
161
57
32
59
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Monroe, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviewed 24 July 2014

Staff was accommodating; lobby and grounds appearance were good; room was clean except for the chair and ottoman which had stains on them. Nevertheless, this is a good place to stay if you are in need of a place to rest for continuation of a trip.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Carolyn H T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
midsouth USA
Level Contributor
58 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 July 2014

My husband and I were travelling with our two dogs. The staff accommodated us effectively by giving us a quiet room away from a traffic pattern so that the dogs would be quiet (which they therefore were). The hotel is new and very pleasant. We experienced no noise. The room was very pleasing and immaculate. I also liked the colors chosen, which were not jarring. The breakfast as I recall had eggs and sausage as well as usual staples. We had car trouble unexpectedly at this location and I found the staff consistently warm and kind. We ended up not needing the courtesies (such as a late check-out) but I felt safe because of their attitude. The hotel is in a quiet location (away by itself) yet at the same time not far from the freeway a major discount store and a variety of really interesting restaurants. Driving in late, and having a lot of belongings, we also appreciated feeling both that the vehicle was safe and that there were enough carts to bring belongings upstairs easily and quickly. Just comprehensively a good experience. I would like to stay there again. It has a lot going for it.

Room Tip: The mattress was very comfortable. If you want a quiet location tell staff-they are responsive.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SunlovermidsouthUSA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tulsa, Oklahoma, United States
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 July 2014 via mobile

We stay in Douglasville regularly on our trips east and this time Priceline got us a great deal at La Quinta. It was perfect. Good location. Everything was in excellent, like new condition. Very clean. Our king sized bed was perfect. Would be happy to stay there again.

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Pam J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 1 July 2014

It was a beautiful experience!! The room was very clean, the bathroom especially, that is important to us. The bed was very comfortable. We really enjoyed ourselves.!! :) We live in the area and just wanted some rest from the hustle and bustle of the week. Our home is being renovated so it was a break from the normal..

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leesburg
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 June 2014

The rooms are clean and smell good. A pet walk is provided with clean up bags. My service dog is very valuable to me and I expect a clean place for her as well as myself. The staff is friendly and provides me with my needs. I love the value breakfast. It is right there in La Quaint and that means I can leave my dog in the air conditioned room while I have a nice breakfast as I do not leave her in my car.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Maxine P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Douglasville hotels
1.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Atlanta Douglasville
3.0 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#4 of 12 in Douglasville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 99 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sleep Inn Douglasville
Sleep Inn Douglasville
#6 of 12 in Douglasville
3.5 of 5 bubbles 44 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
#7 of 12 in Douglasville
3.5 of 5 bubbles 79 reviews
3.1 mi away
Days Inn Douglasville-Atlanta-Fairburn Road
2.9 mi away
Quality Inn near Six Flags
Quality Inn near Six Flags
#10 of 12 in Douglasville
3.5 of 5 bubbles 35 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Atlanta Douglasville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Atlanta Douglasville

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Atlanta Douglasville
Address: 1000 Linnenkohl Dr, Douglasville, GA 30134-1700
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Georgia > Douglasville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 12 Hotels in Douglasville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Atlanta Douglasville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The La Quinta Inn & Suites Atlanta Douglasville has a hometown charm with big-city convenience thanks to easy access to downtown Atlanta from nearby I-20. Spend the day at Six Flags Over Georgia, Sweetwater Creek State Park, or take a short drive to Centennial Olympic Park, Underground Atlanta, World of Coca Cola, the Georgia Dome, Phillips Arena, or Turner Field. Shop at Arbor Place Mall, located only a half-mile from the hotel or dine at any of the eighty restaurants within a one-mile radius. The La Quinta Inn & Suites Atlanta Douglasville features a convenient business center, fitness center, refreshing outdoor swimming pool (seasonal), and meeting facilities for up to 50 guests. Each morning you'll enjoy a delicious Free Bright Side BreakfastTM and free USA Today newspaper. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, LaQuinta, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Atlanta Douglasville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Douglasville Hotel Douglasville
La Quinta Douglasville
Douglasville La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing