We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pretty Nice”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Atlanta Douglasville
Ranked #2 of 12 Hotels in Douglasville
Certificate of Excellence
Georgia
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Pretty Nice”
Reviewed 7 May 2009

I didn't get there until late. There was a snafu regarding the accommodations as they don't take checks like my job believed. They were very patient in dealing with the problem. The room smelled strange...like cat pee but other than that it looked and felt clean. There were no noticeable stains. Everything worked really well--the bed was great! I felt safe. I had a lovely view of Wal-mart. It was pretty close to 6 flags so that would be great if that's your reason to be there--also there's a great bbq in town.

  • Stayed May 2008, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nerienda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

356 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    224
    94
    20
    8
    10
See reviews for
167
57
32
59
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Montgomery, AL
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 March 2009

We have stayed here twice and both times it has been great. The room are extremely clean and a very nice size. Like all La Quintas they have the breakfast in the morning which is excellent. At this location there was actually someone to make sure you did not run out of anything.
There is free wireless in the rooms now, you don't have to go to the lobby to use your laptop. We used our laptop in our room and it was just as fast as our wireless connection at home. It would be perfect for someone travelling on business.
It is a about 5 miles west of six flags so we have stayed here when we are going there so we are out of the atlanta traffic and the price of staying in atlanta is higher. There is a cracker barrel very close and on the other side of the interstate there is a ton of fast food places. We could see the road from our room ,but we could not hear it. The rooms must be well insulated, because we could not hear anyone in the hall or next door.
The staff was very friendly and helpful. We checked in around 9:00 and that is usually when you get the not so nice front desk person. But not here, they were super nice and got us check in in a flash.
Highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed March 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AUtwirler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tennessee
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 17 October 2008

This is a great hotel! Very clean, quiet and the staff is helpful and very courteous. We will definitely stay here again and would recommend it.

  • Liked — Clean room and very quiet
  • Disliked — Nothing
  • Stayed June 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank linton448
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Columbia, SC
1 review
Reviewed 4 November 2007

Quiet, clean, comfortable and near I-20. Staff was friendly and helpful. Glad we found this spot!!

Stayed November 2007
Helpful?
Thank nocarole
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milner, Georgia
Level 6 Contributor
123 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 January 2007

This is a new nice clean hotel. Good free breakfasts and internet connections.

  • Stayed December 2006, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank Scotus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WISCONSIN
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 121 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 September 2006

When we walked into our room, it had a strange odor. The bathroom did not smell, the beds did not smell, the hallway did not smell, but the room itself just had this horrible odor and the best way to describe the odor was it smelled like cat urine. The continential breakfast consisted of make-your-own waffles, cheese/meat burritos with salsa and your typical cereals, toast, etc.

  • Disliked — The odor in the room
  • Stayed September 2006
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
2 Thank DAR1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 5 July 2006

This is a super clean and wonderful place to stay. The staff went above and beyond and the whole experience was just excellent. I would recommend this hotel to anyone.

Helpful?
2 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Douglasville hotels
1.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Atlanta Douglasville
3.0 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#4 of 12 in Douglasville
103 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sleep Inn Douglasville
Sleep Inn Douglasville
#5 of 12 in Douglasville
45 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
#7 of 12 in Douglasville
79 reviews
2.9 mi away
Quality Inn near Six Flags
Quality Inn near Six Flags
#9 of 12 in Douglasville
37 reviews
3.1 mi away
Days Inn Douglasville-Atlanta-Fairburn Road
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Atlanta Douglasville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Atlanta Douglasville

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Atlanta Douglasville
Address: 1000 Linnenkohl Dr, Douglasville, GA 30134-1700
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Georgia > Douglasville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 12 Hotels in Douglasville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Atlanta Douglasville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The La Quinta Inn & Suites Atlanta Douglasville has a hometown charm with big-city convenience thanks to easy access to downtown Atlanta from nearby I-20. Spend the day at Six Flags Over Georgia, Sweetwater Creek State Park, or take a short drive to Centennial Olympic Park, Underground Atlanta, World of Coca Cola, the Georgia Dome, Phillips Arena, or Turner Field. Shop at Arbor Place Mall, located only a half-mile from the hotel or dine at any of the eighty restaurants within a one-mile radius. The La Quinta Inn & Suites Atlanta Douglasville features a convenient business center, fitness center, refreshing outdoor swimming pool (seasonal), and meeting facilities for up to 50 guests. Each morning you'll enjoy a delicious Free Bright Side BreakfastTM and free USA Today newspaper. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LaQuinta, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Atlanta Douglasville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Douglasville Hotel Douglasville
La Quinta Douglasville
Douglasville La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing