We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleased!!! ”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Americas Best Value Inn Douglasville
Ranked #10 of 12 Hotels in Douglasville
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Pleased!!! ”
Reviewed 5 January 2014 via mobile

In the last week I have had a terrible experience with other motels. I sucked it up due to the stay being pre-paid. On the trip back home I looked for a hotel that had no negative remarks or poor ratings. The reviews were accurate. This was a refreshing and comfortable stay for the night. The staff was polite and the room looked and smelled clean. It's nice to see that the property is taken care of and there's pride in keeping it maintained. Thank you.

Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank limabean8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

46 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    8
    18
    8
    3
    9
See reviews for
22
5
5
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Stone Mountain, Georgia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 29 October 2013

My husband and I had driven from Alabama and were exhausted. We did not have much money and prepared ourselves for a dreaded stay in this hotel and yet we were amazingly and wonderfully surprised. The front desk clerk, Anita was awesome. Best customer service. She was very pleasant and helpful. The room was clean and the bed was very comfortable. We had all the necessities we needed in our room. In the morning, we had a very nice hot breakfast with warm fresh made waffles and fresh fruit. I enjoyed my short visit at America's Best Value Inn and would spend the night just to get away from the kids. I live only 1 hour away.

Thanks for the great service.

Room Tip: Great value.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AV516
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hiram, Georgia
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 June 2013 via mobile

The location is great. You can get in and out very easily. The rooms are large and clean. The vanity area has a door so you have a private area when you exit the shower to dress, etc. The pool is nestled between buildings and not visible from the street. The rates are very reasonable.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KirbyMcCain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, Alabama
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 June 2013

When we arrived at the property, we were concerned about what we would find when we entered our rooms. The exterior needs a facelift and some TLC; however, the rooms were nice. Large clean rooms, comfortable beds with decent linens. This appears to be a family friendly hotel and the staff did a nice job making sure our stay was pleasant. We will definitely keep them in mind for our next weekend in Georgia!!

Room Tip: Since doors are on the outside, upstairs rooms are quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank altinker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Holly Pond, Alabama
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 May 2013 via mobile

Had us on THE Top floor I am unable to climb steps because I am on Oxygen and have Pulmonary Fibrosis. Have to use a scooter to get around. Rooms we finally got were long way from The parking lot so had to ride my scooter back and forth constantly to our room

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shela T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Springdale, Arkansas
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 March 2013

I got a kick out of my kids' reaction to this hotel. It has older buildings and fixtures, with outside doors. Now my kids are a little spoiled - usually when we travel we are staying somewhere for a week or more so we book something higher-end. We were just passing through on our way to Orlando and needed to sleep and clean up, and didn't want to spend a lot of money. The kids kept asking if this was really a hotel? And where was the elevator? And did they have a restaurant? And why was the door on the outside? It was really funny to me. At their age, I would have thought it was nirvana. We had no complaints at all, the room was scrupulously clean and we had everything we needed. The kids got to run up & down the stairs next morning while we were loading up, so who needs an elevator?

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank theflyinghillbilly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lafayette, GA
Level 5 Contributor
92 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 April 2012

Large rooms. Very clean. Housekeeping was exceptional. A lot more hotel than you would expect to get for this price. We will be back again next year.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lafayette_GAPossum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Douglasville hotels
0.2 mi away
Days Inn Douglasville-Atlanta-Fairburn Road
0.2 mi away
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
#7 of 12 in Douglasville
79 reviews
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#4 of 12 in Douglasville
103 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn near Six Flags
Quality Inn near Six Flags
#9 of 12 in Douglasville
37 reviews
2.8 mi away
Sleep Inn Douglasville
Sleep Inn Douglasville
#5 of 12 in Douglasville
45 reviews
2.9 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Atlanta Douglasville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Americas Best Value Inn Douglasville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Americas Best Value Inn Douglasville

Property: Americas Best Value Inn Douglasville
Address: 5481 Westmoreland Plz, Douglasville, GA 30134-2566
Region: United States > Georgia > Douglasville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 12 Hotels in Douglasville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Americas Best Value Inn Douglasville 1.5*
Number of rooms: 117
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Americas Best Value Inn Douglasville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Douglasville
Super Eight Douglasville
Douglasville Super 8
Douglasville Super Eight

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing