We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Staff!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Sleep Inn Douglasville
Ranked #5 of 12 Hotels in Douglasville
Blaine, Washington
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Staff!”
Reviewed 9 May 2012

Had a terrible experience traveling far to live in Douglasville from many states away. Staff was sympathetic and gave us a great price. Got a room right away. Unfortunately, you could tell it was a room someone had smoked in but they gave us another no problem. All our stuff was in a moving truck beneath tons of furniture and in boxes, so they gave us plenty of extra cleaning materials. Even got us some Pepto Bismal when our stomachs were upset. Slept in through breakfast, but they got us some bagels anyway. I could not compliment the staff more, they are great people. As for the rooms themselves, they are nothing fantastic, but they are clean and comfortable. In the wake of these terrible events, this place was a Godsend.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rosa L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

45 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    8
    26
    6
    1
    4
See reviews for
12
12
5
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Houston
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 April 2012

Book the room the night b4 not knowing what was in store. The clerks were super nice & the room was clean. They allowed me early check in & I only have one complaint...no orange juice the whole stay but iHop was in distance...all good!!

  • Stayed April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank katlife76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Raleigh, North Carolina
1 review
Reviewed 9 January 2012

This place is quite frankly the worst place to stay. They lure you in with low rates and then they give you a room with roaches and bed bugs. Id rather pay more and get a clean room at least! There was litterally a roach crawling on the bed frame when I walked in. The health department should come check this place out.

Room Tip: Check out and go somewhere else...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Peter3022
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Douglasville hotels

Hot Springs, Arkansas
Level Contributor
150 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 March 2009

I'm almost disappointed I have no real complaints! The staff was exceedingly nice and the facility was clean, though the third floor hallway smelled like sweat (go figure). There's a Walmart next door and a Hooters and Cracker Barrel across the street, as well as many other restaurants nearby. This is a pretty good location if you are passing though Atlanta, but don't want to deal with traffic in the metro area, since you're well outside the 285 ring. I'd definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gilley2001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kansas City, MO
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 6 February 2009

Enjoyed the good location and especially since it was around many stores and a mall. We've stayed at many sleepinns before so this was just another stay at a sleep inn. Can't believe this hotel is rated only a 1 star on this site. Seemed like a 2 and half to us. Good stay.

  • Stayed February 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank awpierce1900
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
South Carolina
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 November 2008

We have stayed at this property several times. It has always been our stopover on our our way from Dallas to Myrtle Beach through the years. The rooms are clean and comfortable and there are plenty of restaurants within walking distance. There is even a Wal-Mart that you can walk to if need be. Love this place!

  • Liked — clean, comfortable rooms
  • Stayed June 2007
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank roaa4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
415 reviews
102 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 137 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 August 2008

We had damage from a storm and had no electricity or air for several days. We stayed here while we had our repairs made. The staff was nice and rooms comfortable. Breakfast was good also.

Stayed August 2008
Helpful?
Thank PeachBelle8288
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Douglasville hotels
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Atlanta Douglasville
3.0 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#4 of 12 in Douglasville
102 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Atlanta Douglasville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
#7 of 12 in Douglasville
79 reviews
2.8 mi away
Quality Inn near Six Flags
Quality Inn near Six Flags
#9 of 12 in Douglasville
36 reviews
3.0 mi away
Days Inn Douglasville-Atlanta-Fairburn Road
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sleep Inn Douglasville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleep Inn Douglasville

Property: Sleep Inn Douglasville
Address: 7055 Concourse Pkwy, I-20 exit 34, Douglasville, GA 30134-4549
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Georgia > Douglasville
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 12 Hotels in Douglasville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Sleep Inn Douglasville 2*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Choice Hotels, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Sleep Inn Douglasville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Douglasville Sleep Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing