We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Sleep Inn Douglasville
Ranked #5 of 12 Hotels in Douglasville
Reviewed 3 February 2014 via mobile

We enjoyed our stay at this "design to dream" sleep inn. Check in was easy and the staff was friendly. Beds were comfortable and the room was clean. Internet was easy to access. Full hot breakfast was delicious We would stay again. Easy access to interstate.

Stayed: February 2014
Thank xit95i95
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (46)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

29 - 35 of 46 reviews

Reviewed 3 September 2013

I had stayed at the La Quinta a few feet away from this location (there is also a Holiday Inn Express right there too), but the dates that I needed this time were not available on a last minute trip. A friend had stayed at a Sleep Inn in Montgomery and I remarked how nice it was, so when I saw this one, I figured why not? I eventually took two trips to the Douglasville area and stayed here both times, and it was great. I enjoyed the lower cost, and savings on that was not compromised in quality or service. My room was a quiet nonsmoking room, housekeeping was great, water pressure was wonderful (love the shower!), room decor and size was very good, and the bed was very comfortable with plenty of pillows. Breakfast had a very nice assortment. Staff was friendly and very helpful with any of my requests. Great location right off the I-20, lots of parking, several eateries nearby within walking distance and a Walmart right down the hill. Will definitely be staying again.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nightowl800
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2013

May 11- Attending a College Graduation in the area. The hotel was clean. the bed was comfortable. Micro and refrig in the room. Continental breakfast included. Bagels, Danish, toast, cold cereals, yogurt, coffee, tea, juice. Shopping area right behind the hotel with restaurants close by.
We would stay at this location again, if in the area.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nyccitygal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2013

We have stayed here twice in the last month and enjoyed both stays. The hotel is being renovated so there is some clutter, but it is not dirty or dusty. The staff both times were very friendly and this is a nice location to stay in if you are visiting Atlanta, only about a twenty minute ride to downtown, but that is of course depending on Atanta traffic, so it is a bit of a gamble. Douglasville has pretty much everything you'd want (Dunkin' Donuts only about a three minute ride away!). The room was clean and the stay was quiet. Recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank brian c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2013

I am a Diamond Choice Privileges member and have stayed over 75 nights in Sleep Inns over the past six months. The staff of this hotel is friendly, helpful and nice. The beds are comfortable, and the rooms are clean and quiet. The location is convenient. Breakfast is ok.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tha M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 January 2013

We requested a ground floor room but all rooms on that floor were being renovated. We were put on the third floor. There was furniture piled up in the hallway. Our room looked nice but was small. On the window side of the king bed there was only 10 inches or so between the bed and the AC unit. Though the main room was nicely appointed but the bathroom was in bad need of renovation. The floor tile was cracked in a few places, the shower head was clogged and didn't spray but had one solid jet of water. There seemed to be some missing molding around the door and the shower door looked very old and had many repairs using different types of screws trying to hold the door together. The price was good. I'd stay again but would wait a bit for the renovations to be completed.

Room Tip: Ask for a renovated room and check the bathroom out.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Impalajohn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2012

Room was small. Next to nothing for breakfast. When we went to our van to leave, it was infested with ants. A lady that saw us cleaning up said they had stayed there a week earlier and had the same thing happen. They reported it to the desk and the lady was rude to them. This time they knew to park somewhere else even though they still had to stay because of their reservation they could not change. It took us an hour to kill all of the ants while other cars near us had to deal with the ants too. When we complained, the girl said she didn't care she only worked part time. She would not call the absent manager. She acknowledged that they have known about the problem everyday for a while but there is nothing they can do. Ever heard of calling an exterminator? Unacceptable.

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Scross73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Douglasville hotels
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Atlanta Douglasville
3 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#4 of 12 in Douglasville
109 reviews
2.8 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn Douglasville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3 mi away
Days Inn Douglasville-Atlanta-Fairburn Road
2.8 mi away
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
#7 of 12 in Douglasville
82 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Atlanta Douglasville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sleep Inn Douglasville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleep Inn Douglasville

Address: 7055 Concourse Pkwy, I-20 exit 34, Douglasville, GA 30134-4549
Region: United States > Georgia > Douglasville
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 12 Hotels in Douglasville
Price Range: £49 - £68 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Sleep Inn Douglasville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, Expedia, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Sleep Inn Douglasville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Douglasville Sleep Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing