We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“real nice”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn Atlanta Douglasville
Ranked #2 of 12 Hotels in Douglasville
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 10 November 2013

spent the knight at this hotel. it was clean, the check in was easy and frindley. the room was real clean, the front desk attendant call to check to make sure every thing was all right. had a big breakfast in the morning.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fwngold
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (447)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

374 - 380 of 447 reviews

Reviewed 2 November 2013

Stayed here 1 night for business. Very friendly and helpful front-desk staff who made recommendations about restaurants and shopping. Hotel is well located from highway, nearby shopping and restaurants. Typical Hampton Inn with clean rooms, comfortable bed and comfy lobby. Only complaint is the lighting, would be nice to get rid of the blue-hue CFL bulbs and get a more natural soft light.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AAEN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2013

The location is near the interstate, restaurants, mall, a state park, 6 flags. Clean and safe. Everything I needed. Two other family members had rooms and they were equally pleased with their stay. We all agreed we would stay here for our next get together.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Steve S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2013

Due to business I arrived in the early morning hours. The Desk Attendant was prompt and courteous. He quickly had me checked in and on my way to the room. I found the room to be very clean and ready. Breakfast could have been better. My stay was excellent. When I checked out the Attendant went above and beyond to accommodate my departure. I would highly recommend this facility.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank James W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2013

Great place to stay! I had an extra long weekend, and decided to pamper myself a bit. The bed was extremely comfortable. The staff was very friendly and accomodating. The rooms were clean, and the atmosphere was very relaxing. Complimentary breakfast was good, and included waffles, oatmeal, bacon, eggs, bagels muffins, yogurt, and beverages. Check in and check out were fast and easy. No complaints!!!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Ashli S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2013

The Hampton Inn in Douglasville, GA remains a good choice when in the area. On my last stay, October 2013, I found the maintenance in the room I was in has slipped. The shower curtain rod was installed improperly and water flooded the floor, since the curtain would not stay closed. The sink drain was partially blocked and drained very slow. It is a shame to see that the Hilton Corporation has spent a lot of money to update this hotel but they are not able to keep the maintenance up. Please - hire a skilled maintenance man to take care of the upkeep. It could be better. Once it starts to slip it is hard to recover.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank johnjack_s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2013

I chose this hotel as the first night on our road trip as it suited our needs - close enough to the airport after a 9 hour flight, choices of restaurants to have dinner that night and on our way the following morning. It did not disappoint. We were checked in quickly, there were freshly baked cookies on reception, the room was clean and spacious. The bed was very comfortable and there was a little note about the duvet on the headboard. Lovely bedding and good pillows mean't we had a good nights sleep.

Nothing was too much trouble for any of the staff - even the lady at breakfast when I kept getting the muffins stuck in the toaster! The was a lot of variety for breakfast, my husband said the eggs were very tasty and set us up for the long road ahead.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Walbal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Douglasville
1.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Atlanta Douglasville
2.1 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#4 of 12 in Douglasville
109 reviews
8.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites ATL-Six Flags
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta West/Lithia Springs
8.2 mi away
Springhill Suites Atlanta Six Flags
2.2 mi away
Days Inn Douglasville-Atlanta-Fairburn Road
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Atlanta Douglasville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Atlanta Douglasville

Address: 6371 Douglas Blvd, Douglasville, GA 30135-7102
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Georgia > Douglasville
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 12 Hotels in Douglasville
Price Range: £93 - £110 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Atlanta Douglasville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 89
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, getaroom.com, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton Inn Atlanta Douglasville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Atlanta Douglasville Hotel Douglasville
Hampton Inn Douglasville
Douglasville Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing