We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Friendly staff, clean room, close to Sweetwater Triathlon Site” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hampton Inn Atlanta Douglasville

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hampton Inn Atlanta Douglasville
Ranked #1 of 12 Hotels in Douglasville
Certificate of Excellence
Dothan, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“Friendly staff, clean room, close to Sweetwater Triathlon Site”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 June 2014

This was my second stay at this location. We enjoyed it the first time so we did not hesitate to stay here this time. We do the Sweetwater Triathlon every year at Sweetwater State Park and this is a 5 or 10 minute drive from the park. It is near a large mall and many restaurants.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Steve S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

371 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    205
    103
    41
    15
    7
See reviews for
149
70
27
99
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Tuscaloosa, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 June 2014

I have stayed at this location several times and have always felt at home here.I would recommend this Hotel to anyone looking for a good night sleep.I really am satisfied in all areas of service and friendliness from the employees here.That tells me if they are happy to work here,and we are happy to stay here!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Krystal C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warrenville, South Carolina
Level Contributor
36 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 May 2014

I have been a Diamond HHonors member for a long time. I have travelled extensively for years and have become a huge fan of Hampton Inn. It is very rare that I have a negative experience during my stay at a Hampton Inn.
My experience at this property started after 4 hours of driving and an additional 7 hours of visiting accounts in the Atlanta area. To be honest I really did not have to hear about the horrible day the lady at the desk was having. Nor did I need to listen to her complain about the management of the hotel and really did not care that she was going to get away from it all for the weekend. I did everything that I could to avoid any other contact with the front desk. I guess that she didn't realize that a bad check in ruins the entire stay.
The room was clean and quiet but the property was dated.
I will enthusiastically continue to stay at Hampton Inn across the country. This property however, has been removed from my options list.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank George R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Winston-Salem, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 May 2014

My sister-in-law held a block of rooms for wedding guests. The reservations were not made per each guest, but under the room block. Upon arrival, the staff were unprepared and confused as to who had reservations and even mentioned taking a room back from a previous guest to give it to someone else. Please keep in mind that we all reserved rooms and had confirmations email to us which included our names and the block reservation confirmation. After a 5 1/2 hour drive, this experience was stressful and unprofessional. As my husband and I travel often, I would appreciate a resolve and a apology from Hampton Inn.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Kaye W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Floyd, VA, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 May 2014

This hotel and staff are very accommodating and is located just seconds off of I-20 on the west side of ATL. Douglasville offers plenty of places to eat and the hotel is accross the road from a large shopping mall (so if you are here on business with the Family, they will have options for their daytime activities)!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Christopher B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 May 2014

I love this hotel and the staff is ALWAYS friendly and professional!!! Not to mention the location is perfect. Conveniently located next to shopping, restaurants and I 20! I am in Douglasville often and I will always stay at the Hampton.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank 378tered
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
352 reviews
103 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 May 2014 via mobile

Recently stayed at the Hampton Inn Douglasville for 3 nights while on business in the area. Hotel is nice and remodeled. Staff is friendly and helpful. Hotel is close to several restaurants. Gym is larger than most hamptons and breakfast is typical of hotels. Only complaint is no out door seating. Pool was closed and weather was nice!

Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Marc M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Douglasville
1.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Atlanta Douglasville
2.1 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#4 of 12 in Douglasville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 97 reviews
1.1 mi away
Sleep Inn Douglasville
Sleep Inn Douglasville
#6 of 12 in Douglasville
3.5 of 5 bubbles 43 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites ATL-Six Flags
8.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta West/Lithia Springs
2.0 mi away
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
#8 of 12 in Douglasville
3.5 of 5 bubbles 78 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Atlanta Douglasville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Atlanta Douglasville

Property: Hampton Inn Atlanta Douglasville
Address: 6371 Douglas Blvd, Douglasville, GA 30135-7102
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Georgia > Douglasville
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 12 Hotels in Douglasville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Atlanta Douglasville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 89
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com and Hilton Hotels Direct so you can book your Hampton Inn Atlanta Douglasville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Atlanta Douglasville Hotel Douglasville
Hampton Inn Douglasville
Douglasville Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing