We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Basic, neat and clean”
Review of Comfort Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Comfort Inn
Ranked #4 of 12 Hotels in Douglasville
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 29 June 2014 via mobile

My request for early check in was honored with ease. The hotel is basic but fresh and clean. The staff welcoming. A call to the front desk to quiet the kids on a bus trip ( made at 11:00 pm) plus my ear plugs, allowed for a good night's sleep. All the basics for a quick overnight stop.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
Thank ZanAA1987
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angela C, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 4 July 2014

Dear ZanAA1987,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about our hotel with such positive feedback! I have shared your comments with the staff and they join me in thanking you for your kind words. We take pride in our hotel and the services we provide and we are so glad you enjoyed your stay. We are looking forward to providing to providing you the same pleasant accommodations and service the next time you are in the area.

Kind regards,
The team at
Comfort Inn, Douglasville

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (109)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

62 - 68 of 110 reviews

Reviewed 17 June 2014

We arrived well before check-in and were told our room was not ready. It was imperative that we get settled as we had to dress for an event. The front desk worked until they found one that was near ready and the second it was, sent us up.

There were some noise issues but there was a large group in the hotel and we were near a stairwell, the vending machines, and pool and lobby noise. Felt we had no right to complain about the location of our room since they did what they could to accommodate us at check-in.

Breakfast had a good variety and the breakfast room was situated in the lobby overlooking the pool. Attractive set-up.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Giggy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angela C, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2014

Dear Giggy,

Very kind words, we thank you! We appreciate you comments and your understanding about certain issues, and hope we were able to accommodate you well during your entire stay. I have shared your comments with the staff and they join me in thanking you for your kind words. We take pride in our hotel and the services we provide and we are so glad you enjoyed your stay. We are looking to provide you the same pleasant accommodations and service the next time you are in town.

Warm regards,
The team at
Comfort Inn, Douglasville

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2014

Very friendly staff made the check-in process quick and easy. Clean rooms and nice bathrooms with plenty of towels. The beds were very comfortable and all 4 of us slept well. All of us remarked how quiet it was in the rooms even though it's right next to the interstate. Breakfast was good with a different hot item each of the three mornings we stayed. Elevator was out of service, but we were on the first floor so no effect on us - might be problem if you're on the second floor. We'll stay there again if we're back in the area.

Room Tip: Make sure your room is on the first floor until they get the elevator fixed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jeff R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angela C, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 19 April 2014

Dear Jeff R,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent visit with us.

We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your response will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional experience for our guest. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. Thank you again for sharing your experience and we look forward to seeing you again on your next visit to the area.

At your service,
The team at
Comfort Inn Douglasville

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 January 2014

Decided to stop for the night. This was again the first property we came to. The rooms were OK but not great. We didn't get much sleep as the rooms were very noisy. Breakfast was not very good. Not much to choose from or fresh.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank L L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ronald C, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 19 January 2014

First I would like to thank you for visiting our property and taking the time to write a review. I am aware of the monotony which most hotels breakfast bars consist of. This is why I have gone above and beyond to offer 40+ breakfast items which exceeds Comfort Inn and Choice Hotels minimum requirements by almost double. Even with this I am aware that sometimes we may find that what we are yearning for isn't offered and for that I sincerely apologize. As far as the noise coming from other guests, we do have a desk agent available 24/7 and when you return for another nights stay, in the unlikely event that you encounter any noise from another guest room feel free to call and we will promptly assist you in making your stay as comfortable as possible. Guest satisfaction is our primary goal and we do hope to have the opportunity to display this to you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 December 2013

This Comfort Inn right outside Atlanta has become our second home. We live between two cities because of our work. Over the year we have been able to rest here and be treated well by kind and thoughtful staff persons. Highly recommend.

Room Tip: Second floor works for us.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DrWill R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angela C, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 11 March 2014

Dear DrWill R,

We love repeat guests! Thank you for the great words about the hotel. When a guest comes back by choice we know we are doing something right. There are so many options today it really is all about the customer service. Our team offers great customer service and they truly enjoy what they do.

We look forward to serving you again soon!

At your service,
The team at
Comfort Inn, Douglasville

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 December 2013

We chose to stay at this property based on ratings we read here. We were in town for 1 night to attend a party. The check in process was Ok, but I wasn't given the Wi-Fi sign in information. When I tried to call the desk to get it..the phone didn't work. The next thing I know my wife is calling me into the bathroom to show me a group of ants crawling around the tub...nice. the bed was comfortable, the room was quiet, the breakfast was mediocer at best.There are lots of competing properties in the area. If returning I might give another a try

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank stndglasLenoirNC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angela C, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 11 March 2014

Dear stndglasLenoirNC,

We appreciate knowing the things that please you as well as those areas that need our attention. It is our goal to provide the high quality standards you have become accustomed to. I am sorry to hear that you were not pleased with your stay at our hotel. I sincerely apologize for any inconveniences you experienced during your stay with us. We strive to please all of our guests and appreciate your comments.

Sincerely,
The management team at
Comfort Inn, Douglasville

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 December 2013

We stayed at this hotel one night and were greatly impressed. It was very clean, pet friendly, and the staff were very friendly. The pet-designated room was a good size, and all members of our family (the cat included) had a restful and enjoyable evening. The complimentary continental breakfast gave us the energy we needed in the morning to get us back on the road. Overall, we highly recommend this hotel and plan to stay there again.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jerry L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angela C, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 11 March 2014

Dear Jerry L,

Comfort, cleanliness and customer service have to be the three most important things when traveling and we'd like to thank you for noticing we provide them all. It is so wonderful to hear when a guest is happy and have enjoyed their stay. I will share your comments with the team and we look forward to serving you again the next time you are visiting the area.

Thank you,
The management team at
Comfort Inn Douglasville

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Douglasville
3.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Atlanta Douglasville
0 mi away
Days Inn Douglasville-Atlanta-Fairburn Road
0.3 mi away
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
#7 of 12 in Douglasville
82 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Atlanta Douglasville
13.1 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#2 of 7 in Villa Rica
71 reviews
3 mi away
Sleep Inn Douglasville
Sleep Inn Douglasville
#5 of 12 in Douglasville
46 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn

Address: 5487 Westmoreland Plz, Douglasville, GA 30134-2566
Region: United States > Georgia > Douglasville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 12 Hotels in Douglasville
Price Range: £54 - £78 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 69
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Visit The Comfort Inn, Douglasville, Georgia a tranquil high ceiling lobby property with ambient music to usher you in to a blissful stay. Our designated "Your Morning Breakfast" is full of hot and delicious options, making breakfast at the Comfort Inn Douglasville the perfect way to start your day. Our food offering consist of eggs, meat, yogurt, fresh fruit, cereal and more, including your choice of hot waffle flavors. Guests of this Douglasville, GA hotel are also invited to enjoy the exercise room, with an elliptical machine, weights and treadmill as well as our Outdoor Pool. Business travelers to our Georgia hotel will appreciate conveniences like our business computer and access to copy and fax services including complimentary long-distance calls including Canada. We almost forgot, you generally stay for the rooms. Not only do we have the above standard rooms in regards to cleanliness, we also have rooms with full-size kitchens. This way, you not only feel like you're at home, but you can cook one of your home recipe. Stay with the Comfort Inn, Douglasville, GA, we provide more than just a room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Agoda, Expedia, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Comfort Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Douglasville
Douglasville Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing