We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“MANAGEMENT & STAFF WERE MAGNIFICENT!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Baymont Inn & Suites Dublin
Ranked #12 of 15 Hotels in Dublin
Reviewed 10 December 2011

I had to stay in Dublin due to my car breaking down at the gas pump. i had called AAA and they told me it would be in the morning before I could leave so I was told that the Jameson Inn was in walking distance and that it was clean and welcoming. Boy, they were right! The manager Missy and desk clerk Shannon went above and beyond to make the stay a comfortable one! They both recommended some great eateries in close distance as well as let me know that they are great breakfast in the morning! Wow! I was amazed that I was receiving such great service in such a small town. I chatted with both of the ladies during my stay and I realized Dublin was great hidden treasure! We are coming back in March just to see all of the local attractions and Jameson Inn is where we will stay! Again I say WOW! Great stay despite the car problems! We will definately be back!

  • Stayed: December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bridmyc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jamesoninndublin, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Dublin, responded to this reviewResponded 19 December 2011

Dear bridgmyc,

The Jameson Inn of Dublin, Georgia was proud to have you as a guest. We are also very pleased to know you enjoyed your stay with us even with your car problems. We look forward to seeing you in March under better circumstances. We are proud to know we could offer you a "WOW" stay. We are more than happy to accomodate you and also help you locate all of our famous eateries and local attractions. Thank you again!

Sincerly,
Missy Renfroe
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (258)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

226 - 232 of 258 reviews

Reviewed 31 October 2011

Good Place clean comfortable nice folks working here. great value reasonable rates will definitely stay there again. good location too.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kgar79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jamesoninndublin, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Dublin, responded to this reviewResponded 7 November 2011

Dear Kgar79,

I am so excited that you found the Jameson Inn in Dublin comfortable and that you were pleased with your stay. We strive to provide our guests with a "Perfect Stay" every time and we take pride in our ability to provide excellent service to you. We look forward to seeing you again soon. Thank you!

Missy Renfroe

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2011

We did not stay. Made a reservation based on what we saw on trip advisor. Arrived to find a 20 year old, two story hotel with outside doors and seedy looking people roaming around. How can hotels get away with this kind of false advertising? Especially on a reputable site. I thought the purpose of Tripadvisor was to let the traveler know what to expect.

Cancelled our room and went elsewhere.

Stayed: September 2011, travelled on business
2  Thank ATLscoutmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jamesoninndublin, Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Dublin, responded to this reviewResponded 28 October 2011

Dear ATLscoutmom,



First, let me apologize for the misleading photographs on Tripadvisor. The photographs that were displayed were chosen by a random selection search by Tripadvisor. As you can see, we have recently corresponded with Tripadvisor and the photos have been updated. Our hotel is exterior, which means the doors are open to the outside. Not all Jameson Inns are exterior as ours is, but interior such as the photograph you were shown. The interior of the rooms and lobby was remodeled two years ago. We regret that you had to cancel and go to another hotel because you felt mislead by the photographs. We hope with the new updated photos, we can best serve you and our future guests. We apologize for the inconvenience and hope you will let us serve your lodging needs in the future.



Missy Renfroe

General Manager

100 P.M. Watson Lane

Dublin, GA 31021

(478) 275-3008

(478) 275-3332 Fax

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2011

Room was clean, though a bit "shopworn". Bed was comfortable, even for a big person. Desk staff was cheery and helpful. For the price, this was an excellent value.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank damienmccann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jamesoninndublin, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Dublin, responded to this reviewResponded 27 September 2011

Dear DAMIENMCCANN,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at the Jameson Inn in Dublin. I am excited to know that you enjoyed your stay. It makes me proud that our team was helpful to you. We are in the process of making some changes to the hotel in the coming months. We recently added Gourmet Coffee in every room as well as updated our website to better assist our guests. I greatly appreciate the review of your stay with us. We look forward to your next visit! Thank you again!

Sincerely,
Missy Renfroe
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2011

I have a couple of children that happen to be of the canine breed and the Jameson Inn staff was so accomodating with them and only charged me one pet fee. Cricket and Jersey were able to stretch out and relax just as I did. The manager and staff recommended many different places to eat. They even recommended to visit the local BBQ place that allowed my babies to dine with me while sitting out side on the picnic table. I will definately return. It is very hard to find a hotel/motel that is so friendly and allows pets with out charging out rageous rates. I will definately be back!!!!

Room Tip: Only pet friendly hotel in town!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jackRuselTerrys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jamesoninndublin, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Dublin, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2011

Thank you for visiting our Jameson Inn in Dublin, GA. We really appreciate your kind words regarding our hotel and the service we offer. We do love pets and are glad that you, Cricket and Jersey were happy with our accommodations.

Thank you again for your comments. We look forward to seeing you and your family on your next visit to the Dublin area.

Missy Renfroe
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2011

The hotel staff was very helpful and courteous . Very please with the rooms! Will continue to do business with Missy and her staff. Thank you for ALL your help!

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pbentz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jamesoninndublin, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Dublin, responded to this reviewResponded 1 September 2011

Thank you for your wonderful review. My team and I treat each and every guest with the up most courtesy and I am glad that you enjoyed your stay. I will share this review with my team and express your gratitude.



Thank you again and we look forward to your next visit!



Sincerely,

Missy Renfroe

General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2011

Stayed there one night through online service, everything went fine then. Hotel manager asks me to stay there again when I'm coming through there again 7 days later. Make the reservation before checking out. Return 7 days later only to be told my room was given to someone else and no other room available. Had to find a room at another nearby motel.

2 days later the manager has the audacity to call my home and leaves a message asking why I was dissatisfied with the situation and not understanding why I said in a note I left that I would never do business there again. Seriously!!

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 8Doc59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jamesoninndublin, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Dublin, responded to this reviewResponded 1 September 2011

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel on Trip Advisor. I personally review all our guest comments and I am deeply concerned by your remarks.



I apologize for the misunderstanding with your reservation. I have already met with my management team and we have discussed ways we could have handled this situation better. We value you as a guest and we did not do a good job of expressing our appreciation. Please do understand that when I called you on Monday morning, I thought I was responding to your note you left for me. I wanted the opportunity to personally apologize and express my regretfulness regarding your reservation.



Thank you again and I do hope that you will forgive us someday and give us another chance to serve your lodging needs.



Sincerely,

Missy Renfroe

General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dublin hotels
0.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Dublin
0.2 mi away
Super 8 Dublin
Super 8 Dublin
#3 of 15 in Dublin
333 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Dublin
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Days Inn Dublin GA
Days Inn Dublin GA
#8 of 15 in Dublin
133 reviews
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Dublin
0.6 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Dublin
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baymont Inn & Suites Dublin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites Dublin

Address: 100 P M Watson Drive, Dublin, GA 31021 (Formerly Jameson Inn Dublin)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Georgia > Dublin
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 15 Hotels in Dublin
Price Range: £56 - £75 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Baymont Inn & Suites Dublin 2.5*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites Dublin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jameson Inn Dublin
Dublin Jameson Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing