We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (359)
Filter reviews
359 results
Traveller rating
282
53
11
8
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
282
53
11
8
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews evening reception beautiful hotel energy center front desk fire pit cocktail hour breakfast was amazing order omelettes lounge area diamond member walking distance complimentary breakfast very clean hotel flat screen tv chick fil highly recommend this hotel business travel
Filter
Updating list...
61 - 66 of 359 reviews
Reviewed 26 June 2018

Clean rooms with warm breakfasts but busy front desk with never ending long queues.
I travel a lot and prefer digital key for hotel room. This hotel requires a parking tag for car which is available at front desk. So digital check in has no purpose as long wait at front desk defeats the purpose.
I had same issue last time when my room was not released by a large party. I had to look for another hotel after 3 hours wait.

I have another 10 days booking in this hotel in Julie next month. Wish they solve the parking tag issue.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank deepaks363
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richard W, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Atlanta NE Gwinnett Sugarloaf, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2018

Good Day Sir.... I appreciate your sending in a review and please allow me to apologize for your being held up. I think I can make this better for your next trip.

Good news, Bad news sometimes. Being on the Outparcel of the Infiniti Energy Arena property our parking lot becomes very popular with local residents who are looking for an easier place to park that the arena parking lot itself. While we do not like the parking permit process, we are only trying to insure that all of our valued hotel guests have a free place to park their car. If we didn't do it, then all of our parking areas would be full of non guests taking advantage of our outstanding location while attending events at the arena.

You were undoubtedly here during one of the major concerts being hosted over the last month. We have about 2 or 3 every single month, and only place the restrictions on our parking lot during events like this. So you can expect that on your scheduled return visit you will be able to use your digital key feature and not have to worry about getting a permit for our lot. We only do that during arena events so that we can insure your ability to have a great place to park.

Look forward to having you come and stay with us again. I'll be looking for you!
.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2018

My wife and I had the good fortune to take in the U2 concert last month at the Infinite Energy arena, and did not want to deal with the hassle of post concert traffic. We therefore decided to use the Embassy Suites for lodging that night, and it proved to be a perfect choice.

We arrived mid afternoon, and were very promptly checked in by friendly front desk staff. The hotel is of very modern construction, with a beautiful lobby, and very comfortable room. The room temperature was easy to control. The bed was extraordinarily comfy. The bathroom was large, plenty of shelf space, shower had nice temperature though the water pressure through the rain shower head was a bit meager.

We only ate a few crudites at the evening happy hour, as we wanted to get to the arena around the time the doors were opening. We decided to eat at the arena since our show began at 8 pm, and did not think we'd have time for a reasonably paced meal either at the hotel or at any of the nearby restaurants.

It did take us about 15 minutes to walk from the hotel to the arena, despite others mentioning five or ten minutes to do so...and we were NOT dawdling!

The morning breakfast had more than enough choices, adequate areas for seating. We did not see any bacon, but there were plenty of other options both baked and more healthy.

Checkout is a breeze, just leave your room key in a box at the front desk, and a receipt is emailed.

The hotel was a bit pricey, but this was a very nice spot, more Hiltonish than Embassy Suitish...at least as far as our previous experiences had been at other Embassy Suites in the past.

Long story short, this is a great place to spend the night, especially if you also wish to have a convenient spot to crash after a concert at Infinite Energy!

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank petergoode2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KanaHotelGroup, Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Atlanta NE Gwinnett Sugarloaf, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2018

Thank you Peter for letting others know you enjoyed staying here at the Embassy Suites by Hilton Atlanta NE Gwinnett Sugarloaf. We are glad we had everything you need and look forward to hosting you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2018

Easy check in and check out by friendly staff. Convient to SO much (Many restaurants, grocery store, mall, movie theatre, arena). Cookies & drinks at check-in. Loved the room! Nice fountian by elevator. Coffee in room or lobby. Would like to see a natural sugar or honey for coffee/tea.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank JollyJilly1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KanaHotelGroup, Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Atlanta NE Gwinnett Sugarloaf, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2018

Your good review of our hotel is appreciated and we will look into your suggestion. You are always welcome to return again to stay with us here at the Embassy Suites by Hilton Atlanta NE Gwinnett Sugarloaf.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2018 via mobile

We stayed here this weekend for our daughter to play in a softball tournament. We came a few days early to do some things with our kids. The front desk staff went above and beyond answering my many questions and helping us. I am very picky about rooms being clean. I even bring my own linens from home instead of using the hotels. Lol. From my first phone call to make a reservation through the morning we left, your staff has been Amazing. Ariel, Ali and Kreston are exceptional and they are true assets to your hotel Thank you. We will definitely be back.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
Thank lhedge7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KanaHotelGroup, Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Atlanta NE Gwinnett Sugarloaf, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2018

Thank you for coming to stay with us here at the Embassy Suites by Hilton Atlanta NE Gwinnett Sugarloaf. We hope your daughter did well in the tournament. Thank you also for taking the time to compliment our staff, they pride themselves on providing excellent guest service and will be pleased to hear they exceeded your expectations! Your review will certainly be shared with them. Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2018

First time staying at an Embassy Suites but will not be the last. We have stayed at other Hilton brand hotels before but I will definitely serach for Embassy Suites first now. The 2 room suite was huge compared to others we have stayed in before and the layout was great. The bed was one of the most comfortable of any hotel beds we have slept on. The only issue with the room was with the AC. The room never cooled below 74 even though the thermostat was set to 70. By the second day the temperature had gone up to 75 even after we had the blackout curtains closed to block any light. I turned the thermostat off and back on and it then started to cool and the temperture went down to the 70 that was set. But again by the next morning the temperature was back up to 74. We were checking out so I didnt try turning it off again. The cooiling issue is the only thing that kept this hotel from getting five stars. The hotel was very nice and modern throughout. The evening reception was a big bonus and the food from the on site restaurant was great. Originally booked this hotel for a concert at Infinite Energy Arena since it was in walking distance to the venue. We ended up having to drive to the concert because of stormy weather but still had plenty of free parking open when we returned back to the hotel even though it was booked up.

Room Tip: The higher number rooms on backside of hotel have morning noise from the trash pickup.
  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Gregory G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KanaHotelGroup, Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Atlanta NE Gwinnett Sugarloaf, responded to this reviewResponded 17 June 2018

Gregory, thank you for your good review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to being able to host you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews