We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great restaurant” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Luciano's - Sugarloaf

Luciano's - Sugarloaf
Reserve with OpenTable
Luciano's - Sugarloaf is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #6 of 418 Restaurants in Duluth
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$30 - US$50
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Groups, Special Occasion Dining, Business meetings, Child-friendly
Dining options: Dinner, Brunch, After-hours, Lunch, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Satellite Blvd.
Description: Luciano’s Ristorante Italiano is a venerable institution that proudly serves family-style creations inspired by the rich traditions of Naples, the regions of Emilia-Romagna and Northern Italy. Warm, rustic interiors that celebrate an open and inviting ambiance with modern details give life to this new concept that introduces the newest flavors of the Mediterranean alongside traditional favorites such as fresh Made Pastas, home-sliced Carpaccio, innovative baked flatbreads and Luciano’s signature brick-oven Neapolitan Pizza. Inspired entrees pair formidably alongside a handsome wine bar featuring select and exclusive Wines from around the World. Join us for lunch and dinner daily and Sunday Brunch, featuring Italian creations that are not to be missed! Catering is available anywhere or for private luncheons and events in our restaurant. Buon appetito.
USA
Level Contributor
19 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great restaurant”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 July 2014

Picked up Zuppa di Mare, Prosciutto flat bread, Misto salad, and lasagne to go. Excellent. Amazing amounts of seafood and generous portions. Family was extremely happy with their meal. A must again.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Lhasagal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

240 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    131
    73
    21
    9
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
29 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Best Italian food in the area”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 June 2014 via mobile

We had a party of nine. The service was very good. The food was even better. I had the lobster pasta dish. There were two full lobster tails with a great tasting red sauce. Everyone at our table loved their food. We had steak, sea bass, veal, mussels and spaghetti. Everyone finished their food and were completely satisfied. The waitress was very attentive and prompt.

Helpful?
1 Thank Hulsey10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, Alabama
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“North Atlanta Italian”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 June 2014

Recommended by hotel I was staying at, restaurant is situated in a shopping center so I did not know what to expect when I drove up. Once inside the doors, you are in a completely different world, vast menu selections from pasta, to fish, to meats. Nice atmosphere, casual yet upscale crowd. Food was outstanding along with very good service.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Jeff F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Suwanee,GA
Level Contributor
177 reviews
103 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
“Great flatbread!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 June 2014

In an area that is taken over by chain restaurants, Luciano's is a breath of fresh air. We love this place in the fall/winter. It has a cozy atmosphere, a fireplace, and I consider the fare full-on comfort food. Sometimes we bring the kids, sometimes another couple, often just my husband and me. They have an extensive wine list. I love the proscuitto flatbread with arugula and apple. My husband tends to get something different every time and he's never been disappointed, though he wishes they had a traditional lasagna instead of their deconstructed version. You definitely won't leave hungry as everything we've tried on the menu is rich.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank familytraveler38
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Austin
Level Contributor
149 reviews
66 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Good Italian Restaurant in a Nondescript Location”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 June 2014

I visited Luciano's for a business lunch on a Tuesday. The place was packed - very surprising - given the time and location. But I guess there are a number of business offices near by and they provide a solid lunch crowd. We were able to find a table quickly and were seated promptly.

The service was very good even tough the place was obviously busy. Had nice Italian bread and waiting for our food was OK since we had the bread to munch on.

I ordered the Italian Cobb - it was very good.

Overall, good experience. I would recommend the place!

  • Visited June 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank NickInChina1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Luciano's - Sugarloaf also viewed

 

Been to Luciano's - Sugarloaf? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing