We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta NE/Gwinnett Sugarloaf
Ranked #4 of 24 Hotels in Duluth
Certificate of Excellence
Duluth, United States
1 review
“Nice hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 July 2014

What a nice hotel it is! The room is clean, staff is kind. I found the hotel easily, location is good. I wanna stay again. Moreover the price is acceptable. Bed blanket is white so I realized that hotel is reliable.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Hyunkyu L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HGIMgmt, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta NE/Gwinnett Sugarloaf, responded to this review, 23 July 2014
Dear Hyunkyu L
We appreciate your time in reviewing the Hilton Garden Inn Sugarloaf near Gwinnett Center and Arena. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We’d love to have you back as a guest of the hotel again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

534 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    283
    148
    62
    27
    14
See reviews for
135
92
21
233
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Baton Rouge, Louisiana
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 July 2014

While the servers at breakfast were excellent and the food was of very good quality, the front desk staff was not very friendly or helpful. In addition, the Internet connection was very slow and spotty.

Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank UpscaleTraveler5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HGIMgmt, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta NE/Gwinnett Sugarloaf, responded to this review, 23 July 2014
Dear UpscaleTraveler5
Thank you for your feedback about your recent stay at Hilton Garden Inn Sugarloaf. We are very sorry your experience did not offer you the quality of service you deserve; please accept our sincere apology for falling short during your stay. At Hilton Garden Inn, we promise to do whatever it takes to ensure you are satisfied. We hope you will consider staying with us in the future so that we can show you the service that is expected.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Keystone Heights, Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 July 2014

We had a family reunion at this hotel and could not have asked for better service from organization through execution. Everything was perfect. The staff was awesome. The rooms were great. The breakfast was great and they let us hang around for hours and visit. We had a meal at the hotel on Saturday with about 46 attendees and that was also managed perfectly even with one food allergy issue. I would recommend this hotel to anyone for any event. This one is at the top of my list for any future travel to the area.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank peggyKHTS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HGIMgmt, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta NE/Gwinnett Sugarloaf, responded to this review, 23 July 2014
Dear peggyKHTS
Thank you for your wonderful review of our hotel on TripAdvisor. We appreciate your kind words and feedback about our hotel and staff. As well as, we delighted that we could exceed your expectations of Hilton during your stay. We hope to have the opportunity to welcoming you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Connecticut
Level Contributor
85 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 July 2014

Traveling from NY to a family reunion, the hotel is a 30-40 minute ride for the airport, or a 40 minute MARTA ride and then a 20 min train ride to the hotel. it is difficult to locate at night because the signs are not illuminated and the Hilton sign in on the bottom. it is located behind a Chic-Fil-A, Carrabas and Arena Tavern so the location couldn't be better for walking to lunch/dinner.

The hotel itself is very nice. The lobby has tons of seating and tables which made a great spot for late night card games. Above average hotel room with comfortable beds. Right outside the lobby is a nice outdoor seating area with a fire pit.

Breakfast was good, and it is nice to have a chef in the kitchen area for french toast and other hot breakfast orders. Would love to have some milk for the coffee though, not creamers or half/half.

We had a catered lunch one day in the Garden Room (?) and the food was good. Beef tips, chicken, rice and salad. The brownies were delicious!

I would absolutely stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KeithyP24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HGIMgmt, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta NE/Gwinnett Sugarloaf, responded to this review, 23 July 2014
KeithyP24
Thank you for taking a moment to share your experience about our hotel on TripAdvisor! We are so glad to hear you found our hotel to your satisfaction. We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oldsmar, Florida
Level Contributor
22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 July 2014

I stayed at this hotel for only 1 night. The second-floor room was clean and spacious. It was close to the elevator and the ice-vending machine but I could not hear what was happening outside my door. The stay did not include breakfast, much to my disappointment. The indoor pool looked inviting, as did the exercise machines next door, but I did not have occasion to make use of them. I walked around the building early the next morning and found several eateries surrounding the hotel. The hotel itself is in a very strategic location. In general, I would rate it as very good!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Georgina O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HGIMgmt, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta NE/Gwinnett Sugarloaf, responded to this review, 23 July 2014
Dear Georgina O
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. It's great to know that you enjoyed your stay with us, as well as the location. We hope to your host again the next time you're in the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlotte, NC, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 June 2014

Enjoyed my stay as usual. The accomodations and staff are excellent. When I travel to the Atlanta/Duluth area I always stay at this HGI. THe summenr and winter experience I haver had this location are similar in my level of satisfaction. THe exercise is very accomodating. Good place to stay for a restful nights sleep

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Edward R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HGIMgmt, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta NE/Gwinnett Sugarloaf, responded to this review, 23 July 2014
Dear Edward R
Thank you for taking a moment to share your experience. We are happy to hear you found our hotel to your satisfaction. We hope to welcome you back to the hotel real soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eureka Springs, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 June 2014

The hotel staff was very accommodating. We were there for a family gathering and there was a group of us staying in the hotel. We were all happy with the experience. The breakfast had cooked to order foods available and was better than the usual "hot buffet" breakfast in this type of hotel.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Margaret P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HGIMgmt, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta NE/Gwinnett Sugarloaf, responded to this review, 23 July 2014
Dear Margaret P
Thank you so much for taking the time to submit your review regarding the Hilton Garden Inn Sugarloaf near Gwinnett Center & Arena. Our hotel team works tirelessly to ensure you stay with us exceeds your satisfaction. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back to our hotel again when you’re in the Duluth, GA area. When you’re planning your next trip to the area, please let us know if we can assist with planning.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Duluth
0.2 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Atlanta NE Gwinnett Sugarloaf
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn - Gwinnett Center
3.6 mi away
Sonesta Gwinnett Place Atlanta
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Residence Inn Atlanta NE/Duluth Sugarloaf
3.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Atlanta/Duluth/Gwinnett County
0.4 mi away
Homewood Suites Atlanta I-85-Lawrenceville-Duluth
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta NE/Gwinnett Sugarloaf? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta NE/Gwinnett Sugarloaf

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta NE/Gwinnett Sugarloaf
Address: 2040 Sugarloaf Circle, Duluth, GA 30097
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Georgia > Duluth
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Duluth
#2 Business Hotel in Duluth
#3 Romantic Hotel in Duluth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta NE/Gwinnett Sugarloaf 3*
Number of rooms: 122
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta NE/Gwinnett Sugarloaf reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta Ne/Gwinnett Sugarloaf Hotel Duluth
Hilton Garden Inn Duluth
Hilton Duluth

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing