We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“stay here,newly updated”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Holiday Inn - Gwinnett Center
Ranked #13 of 24 Hotels in Duluth
Wichita,KS
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“stay here,newly updated”
Reviewed 5 October 2011

I have not stayed at a HI in a long time. This one is very nice. 2 macs for use in front lobby - free, wireless - free, some toiletries - free, jumper cables available, great $11 breakfast...... etc. Rooms have frig, micro & they sell frozen dinners, ice cream bars, milk, cold Starbucks creamed coffees, sodas, juices, chips & MORE at there snack bar, which you access. Lobby looks like a comfortable house and people used it. Rooms were very clean, bedding at an 8 on 1-10 scale. Our room smelled like smoke, they did some process while we were out and cleaned it. I was sceptical, but it truely worked. Only complaint is I wished the windows opened.... even a little.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Terri A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

214 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    83
    66
    36
    16
    13
See reviews for
49
18
10
95
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 September 2011

I attended a workshop here. Usually my trips would take me to the Buckhead area in Atlanta, so this was a little different. The facilities in the hotel especially the communal areas were very nice. I believe it's some new concept that they are trying out. Staff were incredible friendly.

Food was good, the breakfast set up is great. All the waitstaff get to know you by name and are very kind. They lobby has a lounge like area with boardgames, books etc, many TV's and Wii's.

Gym is basic, they need to move the TV down as it is too high up so you can't see it when you are running on the treadmill. There are also some other restaurants nearby which we explored.

What surprised me was that I actually managed to go for a run on the Sugarloaf Parkway, it has a sidewalk! I went over 3 miles each way on the parkway. Fantastic!

Room Tip: Join their loyalty program - Priority Club
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Arpad R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TracyJohnsonGM, General Manager at Holiday Inn - Gwinnett Center, responded to this review, 22 September 2011
Dear AZRomandy, I really appreciate your review of our property during you recent stay at the HI Gwinnett. We are very excited about being the first HI to have the Hub concept and glad you found it enjoyable. We are in the planning stages of re-developing and expanding our Fitness Center and appreciate your feedback, so we may include this before the work begins. I hope you return to the Gwinnett area and are able to stay with us again in the near future!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Valdosta, Georgia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 September 2011

Stayed at this Holiday Inn during a doing a company convention during a 3 week travel schedule. The hotel was very accomdating from receiving packages prior to my arrival to allowing for us to hold small meetings in the restaurant. The food was some of the best...the bbq burger better than any food place around...waitstaff is phenomenal as well. I liked the hotel decor in lobby...hope that room renovations wb coming soon, more focus on the bathrooms...nice flat screen TV's with great channels. We are in the area annually, the preferred convention hotel is close by and has an attractive rate, however, I felt dirty staying there previously. So we went with the Holiday Inn, no regrets....everyone had a great stay, a total of 4 including the President of our company.

  • Stayed August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 1Smarter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TracyJohnsonGM, General Manager at Holiday Inn - Gwinnett Center, responded to this review, 22 September 2011
Dear 1Smarter, Thank you for providing comments on your recent stay at our property! We enjoyed having you at our hotel and am glad you like the new touches! If I remember correctly, you spent quite a bit of time meeting in the Hub area. I look forward to having you again next year. Please do not hesitate to let me know if there is anything I may do for you during your next stay!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joliet, Illinois
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 August 2011

Not only did we stay there for 2 nights in the beginning of our long trip from Chicago to Florida and back we decided to go out of our way bsck to stay there again
everyone there is very wonderfull and always asking if they can do anything for our stay to assist us, breakfast is a full buffet style and chefs line for fresh omlettes and also fruit and cereal line and pastries.Rooms were very comfortable and clean.

Room Tip: we had 2 doubles and they accepted our dog also thank you. rooms are very comfortable and we will be...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dabruggeman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TracyJohnsonGM, General Manager at Holiday Inn - Gwinnett Center, responded to this review, 26 August 2011
Dear Dabruggeman, Thank you for taking the time to write a review! I am thrilled to hear you enjoyed your stay at our Hotel!! I love to see my Guest enjoy the flexibility of traveling with their furry friends, as I know I do. We look forward to having you again soon! Please do not hesitate to let me know if I may assist you in any way.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level 6 Contributor
73 reviews
72 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 August 2011

Stayed at the Holiday Inn Gwinnett Center for one night coz I had an early morning meeting at the Gwinnett Chamber right next door. The hotel was new and the decor was pleasant & modern (unlike many other Holiday Inns which looked dated and old-fashioned). Room was of average size but well appointed and quiet. The bar restaurant called The HUB on the lobby level was a great place to eat, drink and relax (the burgers, shrimps and chips were excellent). There even were a few flat screen TVs, Wii consoles and a small library for guests to pass time. A small gym and indoor pool just in case you want some workout. Ample parking spaces. A great business hotel in Duluth.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BandBtraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TracyJohnsonGM, General Manager at Holiday Inn - Gwinnett Center, responded to this review, 18 August 2011
Dear BandBtraveller, I truly appreciate you taking the time to write a review on your stay at the Holiday Inn Gwinnett Center. I am glad you enjoyed our new menu in the "Hub", and hope you found time to enjoy the other aspects of our hotel, as you mentioned in your comments. We look forward to having you, should you return to the Duluth area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta Ga.
1 review
Reviewed 5 August 2011

Our rooms were on the sixth floor, and I don't think that floor is offten used. Our floors were never vacumed.and the bathrooms were a disgrace. We brought supplies and cleaned them. Everyday,(a total of four) we left housekeeping a note and found it were we left it, minus the tip.
I have stayed in many Holiday inns, I am a Priotery member but this is the first time I've ever experience this lack of service.
Will I stay at this Holiday Inn again? I don't think so.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank msp098
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TracyJohnsonGM, General Manager at Holiday Inn - Gwinnett Center, responded to this review, 16 August 2011
Dear msp098, Thank you for providing feedback on your recent stay here at the Holiday Inn. I have shared your concerns with my Director of Housekeeping and required additional training for this Room Attendant to avoid any future reocurrences. Guest Service and Cleanliness are my top priorities and I sincerely apologize for any dissatisfied service you may have received.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 July 2011

The Holiday Inn Gwinnett Center is a relatively new and clean hotel. It is easy to get to and near Gwinnett Center. On the downside, it was undergoing construction when we were there, which is probably why we got such a good deal on it on priceline.com.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CEQUAS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TracyJohnsonGM, General Manager at Holiday Inn - Gwinnett Center, responded to this review, 16 August 2011
Dear CEQUAS, Thank You for writing a review about your recent stay at the Holiday Inn Gwinnett Center. We appreciate you choosing our hotel and look forward to servicing you in the near future. We are the closest hotel in the proximity to the Gwinnett Center, and I'm glad this was a convienance to you! We have recently completed the renovations we were undergoing, and would love for you to see the finished "Hub" at Holiday Inn.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Duluth hotels
0.1 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Atlanta NE Gwinnett Sugarloaf
0.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta NE/Gwinnett Sugarloaf
3.7 mi away
Sonesta Gwinnett Place Atlanta
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Courtyard Atlanta NE/Duluth Sugarloaf
0.3 mi away
Residence Inn Atlanta NE/Duluth Sugarloaf
1.0 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Atlanta Duluth
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn - Gwinnett Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn - Gwinnett Center

Property: Holiday Inn - Gwinnett Center
Address: 6310 Sugarloaf Pkwy, Duluth, GA 30097-4334
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Georgia > Duluth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Duluth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn - Gwinnett Center 3*
Number of rooms: 143
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Gwinnett Center Hotel, located adjacent to the Gwinnett Center and the Arena at Gwinnett Center, home of the Gwinnett Gladiators, Forward Conference (Jun 09), Watchtower Conventions, Joyce Meyer Event (Oct 09) and other Gwinnett Arena Events. The new Gwinnett Braves Baseball Team plays just a few miles north The Holiday Inn Gwinnett Center, a Duluth GA hotel is located NE of Downtown Atlanta via I-85, less the mile from Discover Mills Mall, close to the Mall of Georgia, Gwinnett Civic Center, Gwinnett Convention Center and 3 miles from the Gwinnett Place Mall. Gwinnett County offers a wide variety of recreational activities such as golf and tennis, which are located within 2 miles of the Holiday Inn Gwinnett Center, a Lawrenceville GA hotel. The hotel is also close to the University of Georgia ( UGA )Bulldogs Stadium. Each one of our 143 beautifully appointed guest rooms was designed to make your stay comfortable and productive. We offer complimentary high-speed Internet access. During your stay at the Holiday Inn Gwinnett Center you can relax by our indoor pool or work out in our poolside fitness center. Perhaps you will want to unwind with a cocktail in our lounge or dine at Kem s restaurant (named for the founder of Holiday Inn, Kemmons Wilson.) We hope you will choose the Holiday Inn Gwinnett Center Hotel for your next visit to Duluth GA, Lawrenceville GA or Gwinnett GA. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Holiday Inn - Gwinnett Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn - Gwinnett Hotel Duluth
Holiday Inn Gwinnett Center
Holiday Inn Duluth
Duluth Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing