We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great hotel if you're going to Gwinnett Center for an event”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Holiday Inn - Gwinnett Center
Ranked #14 of 24 Hotels in Duluth
Montague, Canada
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great hotel if you're going to Gwinnett Center for an event”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 December 2013

I stayed in this hotel in November 2013 while attending a pet expo at the Gwinnett Center. As far as convenience, you can't beat this location. We literally walked across the parking lot and we were at the center. I liked the fact that they had a selection of food and snacks in the lobby but I arrived around 2pm and was disappointed that there was no restaurant. They do have food available, but I believe it is open in the morning for breakfast and again in the evening for dinner. We ended up walking up the street to get some lunch. The rooms were clean and there was a nice big shower. I had breakfast the next morning and it was great-the homemade waffles are huge! I also ordered a chicken caesar salad to take up to my room (they don't bring it to you) in the evening and it was also very good. I had some issues with the business center as I needed to print FedEx documentation and the website only supported browsers that were not loaded on the computers, but I eventually found a way to get what I needed. Overall a nice hotel and very close to Gwinnett Center. Also pet friendly (I didn't have any, but saw lots of people coming in with dogs).

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RedIsleGal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TracyJohnsonGM, General Manager at Holiday Inn - Gwinnett Center, responded to this review, 17 December 2013
Dear RedIsleGal,
Thank you for your comments. Due to our location, the demand for lunch is minimal. We are currently testing a "Take-In" dining program for Holiday Inn that replaces the standard room service. We apologize that this program did not met your needs. We're happy you enjoyed the Pet Expo, and hope to see you next year!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

211 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    83
    64
    36
    16
    12
See reviews for
48
17
10
95
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 December 2013 via mobile

My son and I recently stayed at the Holiday Inn because of traveling to the NCAA SEC football championship game in ATL. The hotel was an easy 30 min drive to downtown for the event. Also I had many pleasant surprises that made us feel especially like home. Several staff members took interest in our MIZZOU Tigers as they learned we were going to the game. Upon our return that night and unfortunate loss to Auburn, they commented that they had watched some of the game and had us in mind. Even one who didn't follow football. All on their own personal time. The staff was very kind, the hotel very updated with a great eating/bar area perfect for traveling sports teams etc. we were able to watch more football and enjoy the conversation. My rate as a govt/county employee even of a different state was exceptional ! I would HIGHLY recmd this Holiday Inn !

Stayed December 2013
Helpful?
Thank POTUS40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TracyJohnsonGM, General Manager at Holiday Inn - Gwinnett Center, responded to this review, 17 December 2013
Dear POTUS40,
It was great speaking to you while you were here! Many thanks for posting your kind words about our staff! We hope you get a chance to visit us again the next time you're in the area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gainesville, FL
Level Contributor
99 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 December 2013

We stayed here for a friend's wedding. There is a nice outlet mall close by, but when we were there, the mall was under construction and many stores were closed. We enjoyed the mall nonetheless. There are some stores and restaurants nearby. The hotel itself was clean. The service was terrible. The persons working the counter could rarely be found. They weren't very helpful with directions either. We had to find our own way around. The last day we were there, an elevator broke and gave some of our friends a scare, as we were all on it. If the service was better I would recommend it, but from our experience I would not recommend this place.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank donsanchez23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn - Gwinnett Center, responded to this review, 17 December 2013
Dear donsanchez23,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review of our property. Your satisfaction is important to us and we try hard to make sure all of our guests have a rewarding experience at our hotel. It is regrettable you were not satisfied with the service you received. We take the confidence our guests place in us very seriously and work diligently to rectify any unsatisfactory experiences.

Thank you again for your review and we hope to have an opportunity of welcoming you back again soon.

Sincerely,

Karen C
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 October 2013

My husband attended a conference at the medical school on Old Peachtree Road. This hotel was located within 10 minutes from campus, a very easy commute-especially in the Atlanta area where traffic and traveling is very frustrating to say the least! The hotel is located right next to the Gwinnett Center Arena which was holding The Women of Faith conference this weekend. Although police blocking the entrance was a little inconvenient, we were still able to get to our destination easily.
We arrived on Thursday so check-in was quick and the front desk staff were very friendly and helpful. Lines were long on Friday with women checking in for the conference next door, but they appeared to be checking in quickly and efficiently.
They are trying a new concept called The Hub which features an open area for check-in, eating area, and lounging area with a small area for vending purchases. It was interesting, but could get crowded with several guests. There was a great interactive big screen tv which allowed us to find restaurants and entertainment around the hotel.
The fitness room was very small, but I was the only one there, so big enough for me!
The room was large and very comfortable. The bed was too firm for me.
We booked our room through Hotwire at a very affordable price for 3 nights-we would stay here again when doing business in this side of the city
If you love pizza, try Vinny's pizzeria .7 of a mile up the street. Excellent Italian food and NY style pizza. Don't be fooled by the outside.

Room Tip: Our room was on 2nd floor and backed up to trees. Very quiet but bright light at night so need to ke...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sandy d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TracyJohnsonGM, General Manager at Holiday Inn - Gwinnett Center, responded to this review, 28 October 2013
Hi sandy d,
We appreciate you taking the time to give us your feedback. We're proud to provide great and personal service to our guests, even on our busiest nights! Please come back and see us again the next time you are in the area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Augusta, SC
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 October 2013

After staying in the Pleasant Hill at i-85 for several weeks on business, I thought I would try this hotel a little further up the interstate. I was happy with my room, and was pleased with the lobby area -- which is a little different from other hotels. The lobby is intended to to be place to gather with a bar and food service area. This is the only hotel that I have seen that sells frozen dinners in the lobby -- which is actually a neat idea. Room and public areas were clean. There were a couple of Mac computers available for public use in the lobby. I did have a problem with poor TV reception, but that was quickly fixed by the hotel staff (although I had some difficulty reaching them on the phone). I would stay again. I didn't try this breakfast -- it was about $11 and juice is extra. The entrance is a little tough to find -- I had to drive by twice before finding it. The entrance is 100 yards west of the sign on Sugarloaf, near the Gwinnett Arena entrance.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NA_Don
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TracyJohnsonGM, General Manager at Holiday Inn - Gwinnett Center, responded to this review, 28 October 2013
Dear NA_Don,
Thank you for your response. We are glad that you enjoyed your time here. We're happy that you took advantage of our market, which we are proud to offer to our guests!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St. Petersburg, Florida
Level Contributor
188 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 October 2013

This Holiday Inn is near the Gwinnett Center and Arena. A little hard to find, but well worth in. Rooms are appropriate size and the beds very comfortable. Desk to work on and adequate drawer and closet space. My room had a shower stall rather than a tub/shower, and I really like it. Every person on the staff I encountered was very pleasant and helpful, and I was there with a large group, and I am sure we tried their patience on occasion, but they handled it well. There is a restaurant and bar off the lobby. I did not eat there, but others who did enjoyed it. There are about 20 restaurants and bars within 2 miles, so there is lots of variety. I would seek out this hotel if I have occasion to be in the area again.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Robert L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TracyJohnsonGM, General Manager at Holiday Inn - Gwinnett Center, responded to this review, 28 October 2013
Dear Robert L,
We thank you for your kind words! We love our property, and we're so glad you did too! Please let us know if we can be of assistance in planning your next trip to Duluth.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pahoa, Hawaii
Level Contributor
235 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 106 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 October 2013

My second stay was as comfortable and enjoyable as the first. Add to that that this time I had two meals at the Hub Breakfast and Dinner and both had an excellent selection and cordial service. I highly recommend the Maple Salmon sandwich.

Room Tip: Get a room facing west as it overlooks the park-like environs of the Gwinnett Center.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gabriele S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TracyJohnsonGM, General Manager at Holiday Inn - Gwinnett Center, responded to this review, 14 October 2013
Dear Gabriele S,
We really appreciate you returning to visit us again! We're glad you had the opportunity to visit the Hub and that you enjoyed the unique selection it has to offer. Let us know if we can assist in your future travel plans!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Duluth hotels
0.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta NE/Gwinnett Sugarloaf
0.1 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Atlanta NE Gwinnett Sugarloaf
3.7 mi away
Sonesta Gwinnett Place Atlanta
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Atlanta/Duluth/Gwinnett County
0.3 mi away
Residence Inn Atlanta NE/Duluth Sugarloaf
3.3 mi away
Hyatt Place Duluth/Gwinnett Mall
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn - Gwinnett Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn - Gwinnett Center

Property: Holiday Inn - Gwinnett Center
Address: 6310 Sugarloaf Pkwy, Duluth, GA 30097-4334
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Georgia > Duluth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Duluth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn - Gwinnett Center 3*
Number of rooms: 143
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Gwinnett Center Hotel, located adjacent to the Gwinnett Center and the Arena at Gwinnett Center, home of the Gwinnett Gladiators, Forward Conference (Jun 09), Watchtower Conventions, Joyce Meyer Event (Oct 09) and other Gwinnett Arena Events. The new Gwinnett Braves Baseball Team plays just a few miles north The Holiday Inn Gwinnett Center, a Duluth GA hotel is located NE of Downtown Atlanta via I-85, less the mile from Discover Mills Mall, close to the Mall of Georgia, Gwinnett Civic Center, Gwinnett Convention Center and 3 miles from the Gwinnett Place Mall. Gwinnett County offers a wide variety of recreational activities such as golf and tennis, which are located within 2 miles of the Holiday Inn Gwinnett Center, a Lawrenceville GA hotel. The hotel is also close to the University of Georgia ( UGA )Bulldogs Stadium. Each one of our 143 beautifully appointed guest rooms was designed to make your stay comfortable and productive. We offer complimentary high-speed Internet access. During your stay at the Holiday Inn Gwinnett Center you can relax by our indoor pool or work out in our poolside fitness center. Perhaps you will want to unwind with a cocktail in our lounge or dine at Kem s restaurant (named for the founder of Holiday Inn, Kemmons Wilson.) We hope you will choose the Holiday Inn Gwinnett Center Hotel for your next visit to Duluth GA, Lawrenceville GA or Gwinnett GA. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Hotels.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn - Gwinnett Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn - Gwinnett Hotel Duluth
Holiday Inn Gwinnett Center
Holiday Inn Duluth
Duluth Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing