We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Awesome!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Holiday Inn - Gwinnett Center
Ranked #14 of 24 Hotels in Duluth
Inman, South Carolina
Level Contributor
50 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Awesome!”
Reviewed 17 March 2014

I booked this room for a show at the Gwinnett Center. Initially, I looked at other hotels in the area which had rooms blocked for the event, but the prices of the other rooms were not as promised once I went to book. So, the Holiday Inn Express earned my appreciation for standing by the great price they initially promised.

Check in was wonderfully efficient; I think the young man's name was Alex. He was there the next day and a lady in front of me was telling him about her sick relative and he stopped to listen sympathetically. Everyone went above and beyond to make sure I had a comfortable stay. You can get dinner on the premises as well as breakfast, which was free with my voucher and very good. I was tucked away in a very clean corner room (501) that was quiet, had coffee, and everything I needed. Checkout the next day went smooth and the place was great!

Highly recommend. I really like the Holiday Inn Express for many reasons, and a clean, comfortable, affordable, safe stay is always an option here.

Room Tip: I liked the corner room - 501 quiet and nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank airport_brat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TracyJohnsonGM, General Manager at Holiday Inn - Gwinnett Center, responded to this review, 24 March 2014
Dear airport_brat,
We thank you greatly for your kind review of our property as well as our staff. Total guest satisfaction is our number one priority. We're delighted to hear that you were satisfied with your stay, and that we earned your recommendation. We hope to see you again in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

211 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    83
    64
    36
    16
    12
See reviews for
48
17
10
95
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
78 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 March 2014

Fabulous stay and the staff were so wonderful (thanks Christa!) The rooms were nice, the food was good (and those chocolate strawberries...yum! I mean they went above and beyond my expectations...this is the mark of a good hotel, not a noisy lobby or the kids, but rather the way you are treated while you are there, the respect shown to you by the staff who have never met you before...we plan on staying here every year from now on!

Room Tip: ask for the room that is a little larger than a standard...it is great if you need to have a little...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gailslist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TracyJohnsonGM, General Manager at Holiday Inn - Gwinnett Center, responded to this review, 3 March 2014
Dear gailslist,
Thank you for taking the time to review our property! We appreciate your kind words, and your recognition of our staff! Please do come back and visit us the next time you are in the Gwinnett area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
28 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 January 2014

Really nice, very clean, modern-looking facility. Great staff. But the noise! Oh, the noise. 1:30 in the morning, kids running up and down the hall...several times. People yelling in their rooms at 2:00 in the morning. Doors slamming all night and early in the morning.

Also, a man (I guess from a Christian group) was laying hands on someone in the lobby. Then the guy stands outside my door to continue discussing the "hands-on" experience. This was around 10:30 in the evening.

A very nice facility but way too noisy for a decent night's sleep.

Room Tip: Watch your speed on Sugarloaf Parkway and on Pleasant Hill Rd (next exit off I-85). Saw several peop...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Anne P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TracyJohnsonGM, General Manager at Holiday Inn - Gwinnett Center, responded to this review, 27 January 2014
Dear Anne P,
Thank you for taking the time to share your comments. During your stay, our occupancy was driven by an event scheduled at the convention center. The hotel was filled with enthusiastic attendees. We do hope you have the opportunity to visit us again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta
Level Contributor
33 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 January 2014

Hotel is nice with all room entry doors on the inside. Has a great breakfast, but I do not know the price of the breakfast. They do charge for breakfast, it is not free, but our room rate included breakfast. It was very good with a good variety, buffet style. Had bacon, sausage, eggs, pancakes and all types of continental breakfast items. The shuttle to the Gwinnett Arena was perfect and we used it because of the cold weather. But, if it was warm, you could walk to the Gwinnett Arena or Event Center easily enough. Parking was good and well lit. Staff was nice. My only regret was the hotel was pricey compared to some surrounding hotels, but we paid the extra and splurged due to the proximity to the Arena. The price may have been inflated due to the events at the Arena, not sure.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SRM30549
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TracyJohnsonGM, General Manager at Holiday Inn - Gwinnett Center, responded to this review, 27 January 2014
Dear SRM30549,
Thank you for your comments. We are glad you were able to experience the many amenities this location has to offer. In your future travels to the Gwinnett area (or to the Gwinnett Center), we hope you'll have the chance to visit us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Knoxville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
37 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 January 2014

Good:
1. Comfortable and clean.
2. Fridge and microwave in the room.
3. Newly updated
4. Secure.
5. Onsite snacks/restaurant

A few things were disappointing. I really enjoy a hotel that offers free breakfast. While there was quite the spread for breakfast, it was not a courtesy and little things like that can take a toll on a budget. Also, the ice machine was broken on my floor so I had to go to another floor for ice. Overall, it was a good stay and I would return here if I were in the area again. Staff was friendly. Food was good. Rooms were comfortable.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank K T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TracyJohnsonGM, General Manager at Holiday Inn - Gwinnett Center, responded to this review, 17 January 2014
Dear K T,
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We're glad that you enjoyed your stay, and had a comfortable night's rest. We hope to see you the next time you return to the area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norcross, Georgia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 10 December 2013

Was kept on hold 15 minutes. No wake up call. Saying poor service is an understatement.

Worst service of a holiday inn in my experience. I will not be back. For the charges the quality should be much better. But there is never an excuse for poor service.

Room Tip: Stay somewhere else.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Greg K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TracyJohnsonGM, General Manager at Holiday Inn - Gwinnett Center, responded to this review, 17 December 2013
Dear Greg K,
It's our commitment to continue to deliver upon guests' expectations, and to train our employees to serve our guests better. We'll certainly use your comments as a training tool.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montague, Canada
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 December 2013

I stayed in this hotel in November 2013 while attending a pet expo at the Gwinnett Center. As far as convenience, you can't beat this location. We literally walked across the parking lot and we were at the center. I liked the fact that they had a selection of food and snacks in the lobby but I arrived around 2pm and was disappointed that there was no restaurant. They do have food available, but I believe it is open in the morning for breakfast and again in the evening for dinner. We ended up walking up the street to get some lunch. The rooms were clean and there was a nice big shower. I had breakfast the next morning and it was great-the homemade waffles are huge! I also ordered a chicken caesar salad to take up to my room (they don't bring it to you) in the evening and it was also very good. I had some issues with the business center as I needed to print FedEx documentation and the website only supported browsers that were not loaded on the computers, but I eventually found a way to get what I needed. Overall a nice hotel and very close to Gwinnett Center. Also pet friendly (I didn't have any, but saw lots of people coming in with dogs).

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RedIsleGal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TracyJohnsonGM, General Manager at Holiday Inn - Gwinnett Center, responded to this review, 17 December 2013
Dear RedIsleGal,
Thank you for your comments. Due to our location, the demand for lunch is minimal. We are currently testing a "Take-In" dining program for Holiday Inn that replaces the standard room service. We apologize that this program did not met your needs. We're happy you enjoyed the Pet Expo, and hope to see you next year!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Duluth hotels
0.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta NE/Gwinnett Sugarloaf
0.1 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Atlanta NE Gwinnett Sugarloaf
3.7 mi away
Sonesta Gwinnett Place Atlanta
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Atlanta/Duluth/Gwinnett County
0.3 mi away
Residence Inn Atlanta NE/Duluth Sugarloaf
0.3 mi away
Courtyard Atlanta NE/Duluth Sugarloaf
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn - Gwinnett Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn - Gwinnett Center

Property: Holiday Inn - Gwinnett Center
Address: 6310 Sugarloaf Pkwy, Duluth, GA 30097-4334
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Georgia > Duluth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Duluth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn - Gwinnett Center 3*
Number of rooms: 143
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Gwinnett Center Hotel, located adjacent to the Gwinnett Center and the Arena at Gwinnett Center, home of the Gwinnett Gladiators, Forward Conference (Jun 09), Watchtower Conventions, Joyce Meyer Event (Oct 09) and other Gwinnett Arena Events. The new Gwinnett Braves Baseball Team plays just a few miles north The Holiday Inn Gwinnett Center, a Duluth GA hotel is located NE of Downtown Atlanta via I-85, less the mile from Discover Mills Mall, close to the Mall of Georgia, Gwinnett Civic Center, Gwinnett Convention Center and 3 miles from the Gwinnett Place Mall. Gwinnett County offers a wide variety of recreational activities such as golf and tennis, which are located within 2 miles of the Holiday Inn Gwinnett Center, a Lawrenceville GA hotel. The hotel is also close to the University of Georgia ( UGA )Bulldogs Stadium. Each one of our 143 beautifully appointed guest rooms was designed to make your stay comfortable and productive. We offer complimentary high-speed Internet access. During your stay at the Holiday Inn Gwinnett Center you can relax by our indoor pool or work out in our poolside fitness center. Perhaps you will want to unwind with a cocktail in our lounge or dine at Kem s restaurant (named for the founder of Holiday Inn, Kemmons Wilson.) We hope you will choose the Holiday Inn Gwinnett Center Hotel for your next visit to Duluth GA, Lawrenceville GA or Gwinnett GA. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Hotels.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn - Gwinnett Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn - Gwinnett Hotel Duluth
Holiday Inn Gwinnett Center
Holiday Inn Duluth
Duluth Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing