We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great fun staff”
Review of TGI Friday's

TGI Friday's
Reserve with OpenTable
TGI Friday's is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #270 of 434 Restaurants in Duluth
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: After-hours
atlanta GA
Level 6 Contributor
198 reviews
117 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“Great fun staff”
Reviewed 20 October 2013

Open late which is convenient, typical food but done nice. Nice drink selection, ate at the bar and the bartenders were really nice, fun and efficient. They also do trivia on certain nights but no more Karaoke.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank jgumms
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

101 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    30
    25
    22
    14
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta
Level 5 Contributor
72 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Poor management”
Reviewed 28 September 2013

First - the food was good, but...
The service was very slow. People were waiting for tables even when several were empty. Management obviously had not planned adequately for staffing.

In addition, the person who looked like the floor manager was selective about servicing customers. He visited multiple times to some tables while ignoring others completely. His favoritism for some customers over others seemed clear to me.

This is different from my previous experiences at this restaurant. Better planning and adjusting to conditions by management AND treating ALL customers equally would have made the situation better for me, as a customer, and for the employees trying to work while understaffed.

In the future, if I am told there is a wait for a table AND see several tables empty, I will choose to go elsewhere. There are many other options in the area, one of which share the same parking lot.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Peter T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level 6 Contributor
92 reviews
62 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Personality is everything!”
Reviewed 27 July 2013

The menu and food is the same as every other TGI Fridays- But what makes this one STAND OUT IS THE PEOPLE!
They worked as a TEAM, were OUT GOING, and made you feal WELCOME.

ITS THE PEOPLE WORKING THERE THAT WILL BRING ME BACK!

Thanks for the fun, conversation and getting me to Try the Gueniss Milkshake.

Will be BACK!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Clifford S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dahlonega, Georgia
Level 5 Contributor
94 reviews
65 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“The greatest service and real good food.”
Reviewed 15 June 2013

We arrived their later in the evening on a Friday so we had to wait a few minutes. However we had the best server named Heather that I have seen in a long time. She made sure you had refills and more with the place packed. The food was prepared as shown in the photos and in the manner we ordered the food be prepared for us. Great place!

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Gwen G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Ate there twice”
Reviewed 27 May 2013

We had such a enjoyable time that we went back for a second time on our trip. Everyone was happy and seemed to enjoy working there. Always had a smile.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Lance6270
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed TGI Friday's also viewed

 

Been to TGI Friday's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing