We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Won't be disappointed.” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Carrabba's Italian Grill

Carrabba's Italian Grill
Ranked #7 of 418 Restaurants in Duluth
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$20 - US$25
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Kids, Special Occasion Dining, Child-friendly
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Full Bar, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
76 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Won't be disappointed.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 May 2014

This is the second time I've eaten here and everything is great- food & service. The portions fine for me but may be too much for others. No worries because they offer smaller portions for some of the dishes.

I had the Chicken Bryan and its full of flavor. I recommend it!

  • Visited May 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Dutch_Tiger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

151 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    71
    46
    26
    6
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Archbold Ohio
Level Contributor
54 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Good standard chain fare”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 May 2014

We had dinner at this Carraba's on May 1, 2014 and it was an excellent meal. I have to say that this was one of the better Carraba's that I've eaten at. Service was excellent and the entree's were flavorful. Nothing outstanding but good food.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Ciach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clarkesville, Georgia
Level Contributor
57 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Party reservations a plus”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 February 2014

We have an annual birthday dinner for which we always go to Carrabba's in Duluth. It's always on a Saturday night, and we reserve for our "15-plus" group a few days in advance. No waiting when we arrive, even on a busy Saturday night. Wait staff is always attentive and pleasant. This time, there was a combo meal (which all 15 of us got), including an appetizer, entree and salad/desert at a VERY reasonable price ($15?). We all opted for the salad, as we brought our own birthday cake with us, as usual. Each of us was full, and had enough to "doggie bag" for tomorrow, and each person's entire meal was cooked to perfection. They gave us plates and extra forks for our desert which we brought from home (actually from the bakery) without any fuss. This year, as always, our overall experience at Carrabba's in Duluth, GA was an awesome event. We look forward to doing it every January (and several occasions in between)!

  • Visited January 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Alice H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
137 reviews
114 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“For a chain - food is good”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 February 2014 credit card Amex Cardmember Review

The service at this location was excellent - on a Saturday night, this place is pretty busy - so plan to wait unless you get there early.

I ordered the combo chicken parm and lasagna - tasty. With any entree, you have choices on sides. You can have the Cavatappi Amatriciana, Garlic Mashed potatoes or veggie. The cavatappi amatriciana was just OK - not much prosciutto...next time I will order the fettuccine alfredo (there is an up charge to this).

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank RangerBobIsHere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lawrenceville, Georgia
Level Contributor
29 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“delicious!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 January 2014

this place has some of the best food i have eatten in a long time. they are a little expensive but it is beyond worth it!!

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank angelbnny19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Carrabba's Italian Grill also viewed

 

Been to Carrabba's Italian Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing