We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Quality Inn Duluth

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Quality Inn Duluth
Ranked #12 of 24 Hotels in Duluth
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
25 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Good hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 January 2014

This place isn't a palace by any means, but it's a very good value hotel. Good location, fast check in, friendly front desk. The rooms are clean, beds are good, flat screen tv's, and good water pressure. Wifi usually works good. I stay here once a month when I'm in the area, and for $55/night with AAA discount, you can't beat it

  • Stayed January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mustangjay68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Q-D-GA, General Manager at Quality Inn Duluth, responded to this review, 10 January 2014
Dear Customer,

First of all i want you to thank you for being our proud returning customer for long time. your loyalty as a customer is much appreciated. I know there are many businesses you could have chosen to meet your need. Thank you for continuing to entrust us to do the very best for you.
Is there any one thing we can change in our relationship to better serve your needs? Please do not hesitate to contact us. And hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

172 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    89
    25
    15
    13
    30
See reviews for
32
21
12
77
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 January 2014

When we come to Atlanta, this is where we prefer to stay. The staff is very helpful, the rooms are very clean and upgraded. The prices are respectful for the areas. The location is perfect for places we like to visit. There are plenty of places to eat and shop near by. We will defiantly be back again!!!!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dee p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Q-D-GA, General Manager at Quality Inn Duluth, responded to this review, 15 January 2014
Dear customer,
It was pleasure taking care of you. we are glad to recived your kind words of praise. we are making progress day by day because of the valuable customers like you,who keeps faith in our work. i already shared your kind words with our staff members,
Once again we are thankful for the valued customer like you.
Thanking you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Parsippany, New Jersey
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 January 2014

Stay for 3 days was quiet, Room was nicely clean, Bathroom was very clean, No sign of any concern. Staff was also very accommodating. We enjoy the breakfast with its variety and freshness. Location was perfect, Walk-able distance from Mall.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Kirtan D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Q-D-GA, General Manager at Quality Inn Duluth, responded to this review, 7 January 2014
It has been a pleasure taking care of your family. The growth we’ve experienced over the years is because of customers like you, who faithfully support our business. We appreciate your trust, and we’ll do our best to continue to give you the kind of service you deserve.
Thanks again, for your business.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Piedmont, South Carolina
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 December 2013

We have stayed with you many times. Your prices are reasonable and the staff is always very accomodating. The rooms have always been very nice and convenient. We enjoy the breakfast with its variety and freshness. The location is very accessible for us and a great place for us to meet our friends. We also like the convenience to nearby restaurants and shopping.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Drury K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Q-D-GA, General Manager at Quality Inn Duluth, responded to this review, 2 January 2014
I wanted personally to let you know how gratifying it was to receive your kind note of support and encouragement. I have taken the liberty of sharing your kind words with the staff members. Your words were visibly heartening to them. We notice that you regularly stay in our hotel. We guarantee your next visit to our hotel will be more comfortable.

Again, please accept my sincere thanks.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norcross, Georgia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 December 2013

I always take weekend getaways just to get away from the hustle and bustle of everyday life. The price is right and the employees are always very friendly from the front desk clerk to the housekeeping associates. The rooms are always well taken care of. Usually I stay on the third floor which is very quiet. Great place for peace and quiet leisure!

Room Tip: Third floor rooms are better because they are on the inside.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank curtis s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Q-D-GA, General Manager at Quality Inn Duluth, responded to this review, 2 January 2014
I was delighted to receive your note, and was especially pleased to read your kind words about our hotel. I sincerely appreciate your kind response regarding our hotel. I have given the problem a lot of thought and hope that your comments will motivate our staff to make your future stay more pleasant than the previous one.
Again, please accept my sincere thanks. I look forward to future visit.
.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jasper, Alabama
Level Contributor
97 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 December 2013

We were in the area working with Operation Christmas Child. This was one of the hosting hotels. They offered the best rate. It is a older hotel and you can tell it. They have both outside and inside rooms. We were on the third floor on the inside. I was glad because I don't like doing outside rooms. Our room was clean and our beds slept real good. The bathroom is really small. For the most part I was pleased. Both the young man that checked us in and the lady that was there when we checked out was very nice. We didn't try the breakfast because we slept in. If you are looking for all the bells and whistles you probably need to look somewhere else. We were just looking at price and a goodnight sleep. I feel like we got that and we were pleased. If I come for the same reason next year I would stay here again.

Room Tip: I like inside rooms. They have both so if you have a prefer one or the other you might want to menti...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Martha_K2229
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Q-D-GA, General Manager at Quality Inn Duluth, responded to this review, 27 December 2013
I want to first thank you for staying with us. Given the very nature of the hotel business, the hours are long and demanding. Day or night, good service depends upon people willing to give their very best at all times. That's why it's truly rewarding when a guest recognizes our staff’s efforts, and takes the time to say thank you.
Again, let me thank you for your kind words. We're committed to total guest satisfaction, and we look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fwb
2 reviews
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 October 2013

This was the WORST place my family has ever stayed in. With my husband in the military we do our fair share of traveling....there is nothing "Quality" about this establishment. After traveling all day, we checked in after midnight just wanting to get a good nights sleep, which we did NOT get! Instead, our room had BED BUGS. It was filthy & smelly. The next morning when we were getting ready to leave, I realized how DIRTY the room was. The sheets were stained & looked dirty.When we arrived home later the next day, my daughter noticed bites on her arm, legs, neck and face! I took her to the dr thinking it might be chicken pox. BED BUGS!!!!! DO NOT STAY IN THIS FILTHY SORRY EXCUSE OF A HOTEL!!!!!!!

Room Tip: filthy dirty rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 31beachgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Q-D-GA, Manager at Quality Inn Duluth, responded to this review, 7 January 2014
Thanks for your feedback and sorry to hear about your stay. We checked that room and treated even we have not found any thing. We appreciate your feedback to keep our hotel clean.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Duluth hotels
0.1 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Duluth/Atlanta
0.6 mi away
Comfort Suites Gwinnett Place
0.4 mi away
Candlewood Suites Atlanta / Gwinnet Place
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Wyndham Garden Duluth
Wyndham Garden Duluth
#19 of 24 in Duluth
3.0 of 5 bubbles 45 reviews
0.5 mi away
Sonesta Gwinnett Place Atlanta
0.0 mi away
Hyatt Place Duluth/Gwinnett Mall
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn Duluth? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn Duluth

Property: Quality Inn Duluth
Address: 3500 Venture Parkway, Duluth, GA 30096
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Georgia > Duluth
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Duluth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn Duluth 2.5*
Number of rooms: 111
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Inn Duluth reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Duluth Quality Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing